FANDOM


Wiki-shrinkable

This is the talk page for the article "Worror Dowmat."

This space is used for discussion relating to changes to the article, not for a discussion about the topic in question. For general questions about the article's topic, please visit the Knowledge Bank. Please remember to stay civil and sign all of your comments with four tildes (~~~~). Click here to start a new topic.

NewSithWars

Worror Dowmat is within the scope of WookieeProject New Sith Wars, an attempt to build a comprehensive and detailed guide to the New Sith Wars on Wookieepedia.
If you would like to participate, you can edit the article attached to this notice, or visit the project page, where you can join the project and/or contribute to the discussion.

Premium-DefeaturedIcon

Worror Dowmat is a former featured article. Please see this article's entry on the Inquisitorius page for the reasons it was removed.

Article milestones
Date Process Result
October 25, 2008 Featured article candidate Success
November 28, 2008 Featured article
January 19, 2019 Featured article review Removed
January 28, 2019 Former featured article
Current status: Former featured article

Mistake in story/summary Edit

The summary says that he died suffering the wrath of Bane's Force Lightning, which is incorrect. Bane cut open all 4 of his throats, and in his final dying act, enveloped Bane in a Force Shield bubble, which caused the Force Lightning to arc back inwards and toast Bane. This topic is created to ask if it is possible to edit it, despite it being a featured article today, and appears on the main page. - DarthHyperion 12:00, November 27, 2009 (UTC)

  • Worror was caught in the Protection Bubble with Bane. The lightning hit them both.Tommy9281 Dark side Master SWGTCG (No truth in me) 04:24, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  • True, but as far as the book is concerned, it says there that it was done as his final dying act, and made no mention about the lightning hitting Worror... - DarthHyperion 12:00, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
    • You are correct. It has been changed. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.Tommy9281 Dark side Master SWGTCG (No truth in me) 18:15, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  • Thanks for fixing the summary, but the whole article is filled with Worror dying due to the Force Lightning, and I have changed one, but it has been reverted. - DarthHyperion 06:33, November 29, 2009 (UTC)

Lightsaber Edit

To Tommy: If you read the line in DoE, it states that beneath EACH hilt is a depiction of its owner, probably another mistake made by Drew? Or are we to assume that the High Council made a mistake and assumed that Raskta only carried one, and put one of her hilts as Worror's? DarthHyperion 03:32, February 9, 2010 (UTC)

  • I looked over the passage from DoE, and it says that the lightsabers were presumably over the portraits of their owners. It doesn't specify that over each portrait was a lightsaber. While the author leaves that part pretty vague, I'd assume that there were two lightsabers over Raskta's portrait, and none over Worror's, given what we already knew about them from Rule of Two.Tommy 9281 Mechnochair negwt (Mechno-chair) 15:00, February 10, 2010 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.