FANDOM



Do it for Carsamba
Meeting 102
Americas
UTC−12 09:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−11 10:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 11:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−9 (AKST) 12:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−8 (PST) 13:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−7 (MST) 14:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−6 (CST) 15:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−5 (EST) 16:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−4 (AST) 17:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−3 18:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC−2 19:00 Saturday, March 10
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 20:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC/GMT 21:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC+1 (CET) 22:00 Saturday, March 10
UTC+2 (EET) 23:00 Saturday, March 10
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 00:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+4 01:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+5 02:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+6 03:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+7 04:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+8 (AWST) 05:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+9 (KST) 06:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+10 (AEST) 07:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+11 (AEDT) 08:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+12 09:00 Sunday, March 11
UTC+13 (NZDT) 10:00 Sunday, March 11

In a time when the Star Wars fandom has never been more divided—between canon and legends—between Episode VIII lovers and haters—between those who want a LEGO tab and those who think the idea is silly—only one man[source?] can unite Wookieepedians together to stand up against bad status articles. Hobin Carsamba. He will carry us through this era of woe in his giant yellow backpack. We must come together at 4 P.M. ET on March 10th in the year of our Carsamba 2018 to do his holy work.

Agenda for Meeting 102Edit

And so Carsamba smote his foesEdit

And cast his eye upon the wickedEdit

Expand as needed. See Maintenance bin.

  • Camp Three (Serroco) — I split the History into four paragraphs with a few breaks. There is enough space there now to divide it into two subsections with an additional quote and image. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:09, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  • Imperial Peace-Keeping Certificate — if we're listing Force Collection by the game's release date, this needs a proper update. Imperators II(Talk) 21:38, March 7, 2018 (UTC)
  • Caysin Bogthis needs to be checked for accuracy and formatting. Imperators II(Talk) 21:38, March 7, 2018 (UTC)
  • Sy Myrthian Insurrection — I have no idea what terrible pdf this came from, but this article's infobox image is not acceptable in terms of quality. It's too small (146x157 pixels), which is forcing the infobox to enlarge it unnaturally, which looks horrendous. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:53, March 9, 2018 (UTC)
  • Ultra-Light Assault Vehicle — Update needed. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:48, March 9, 2018 (UTC)
  • Focusing on Canon articles for this meeting, the following need their BTS sections sourced:
  • Due to some template restructuring, the following articles now lack backup link(s) somewhere within:
    • Dreed
    • Yushyn
    • Crispus Commons. In addition to the backup link, this article can now do a more specific job of providing BBY dates for its events with information from Galactic Atlas. Particularly in regards to the date of the Clone Wars and mentioning a construction date in the infobox.
    • Killun 71
    • Trandosha
    • Escape from Darth Vader. In addition to the backup links, the "Reception" section hasn't been updated in quite a long time, which is disappointing, considering this was specifically pointed out to the original nominator as something that needed to be maintained as a condition of its status admission. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:48, March 9, 2018 (UTC)
  • Phatrong — What's with the one-line intro sentence/paragraph? It's aesthetically unpleasing and should just be removed if it can't be worked into the earlier paragraph. "High Noon on Jakku" should use the short-story citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:48, March 9, 2018 (UTC)
  • Tapas
    • The mention of 28 ABY is exclusive to the introduction.
    • The release date for the novel is not self-sourcing.
    • Star Wars Fandex Deluxe Edition has Tapas listed in its appearances section. This needs to be checked out and added to the article if it is true. Imperators II(Talk) 22:01, March 9, 2018 (UTC)
      • All of these were already addressed after they appeared on the EC meeting page (diff). :) grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 15:13, March 10, 2018 (UTC)

Hearing those who cried out to him for aidEdit

Expand as needed.

  • Similar to our Inq brothers, I suggest we redirect old GA queue pages to WP:GA for link/image (non)maintenance purposes. 1358 (Talk) 01:16, February 28, 2018 (UTC)

Attendance of the most holy brotherhood of our lord and saviour HobinEdit

Praise be to CarsambaEdit

  1. Bless me oh mighty Carsamba! Ayrehead02 (talk) 21:24, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:42, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  3. I'm not against the idea of a pantheon, though. Imperators II(Talk) 22:25, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Exiled Jedi (talk) 22:54, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  5. MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 23:17, February 26, 2018 (UTC)

Heresy! Caysin Bog is the one true savior!Edit

  1. NO 1358 (Talk) 21:21, February 24, 2018 (UTC)

Oh Carsamba hear my prayers!Edit

Prayers to the pantheonEdit

In case I'm late.

  • Kill Roodown.
  • Keep Unidentified assassin droid series.
  • Probe the new stuff.
  • Support the proposal to redirect stuff. Imperators II(Talk) 21:38, March 7, 2018 (UTC)

Ecks DeeEdit

  • ^ What this guy said. Tope has my vote on anything else. 1358 (Talk) 19:55, March 8, 2018 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Articles granted extended probation

Articles maintaining GA status

Articles spared probation

Articles placed on probation


  • Toprawa and Ralltiir does paperwork and schedules Meeting 103
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.