FANDOM



TheStarWars1-NickRunge-Art
Meeting 112
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−9 (AKST) 11:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−8 (PST) 12:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−7 (MST) 13:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−6 (CST) 14:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−5 (EST) 15:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−4 (AST) 16:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−3 17:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, January 26
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC+1 (CET) 21:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC+2 (EET) 22:00 Saturday, January 26
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 23:00 Saturday, January 26
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+11 (AEDT) 07:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+12 08:00 Sunday, January 27
UTC+13 (NZDT) 09:00 Sunday, January 27
EJ: "The Star Wars: The Roleplaying Game"
Imperators: "If they went for the Kane Starkiller and the Imperial Capital Alderaan, why not?"
―The AC's idea for a new Star Wars RPG[src]

On January 26th, 2019, at 3 PM ET / 8 PM UTC, AgriCorps Meeting 112 will be taking place. We will be deciding which Star Wars RPG is the best. If you are unable to attend, please leave notes and let us know which is your favorite.

AgendaEdit

West End GamesEdit

Wizards of the CoastEdit

  • Kadir (Tarisian)
    • Infobox-exclusive info
    • BTS should mention year of release for video game. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:25, January 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Merumeru's battle staff
    • Infobox image needs to be uploaded at higher resolution (take it from the Blu-ray, not the Databank) and a minimum of 400px
    • BBY date cannot be sourced to the film. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:30, January 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Fi'lang
    • Infobox image be reuploaded at much sharper, higher resolution, and should be re-cropped to a width of 400px
    • New Essential Chronology does not mention the events of this weapon, thus that book cannot be used as a straight source for the 22 BBY date. The extrapolation needs to be explained.
    • The episode's air date cannot be sourced to the episode itself.
    • Neither can sticker book's publication date, which is unnecessary anyways. Just mention the publication year. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:37, January 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Ikvizi
    • Biography should be subsectioned
    • Subsectioned Bio will allow for more quotes if available
    • There has to be another image or two to use in the article body
    • BTS is not sourced
    • Release year for the game in the BTS. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:40, January 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Kite
    • Infobox-exclusive info
    • Would be appropriate to add an Equipment section detailing his armor and any weaponry he uses in the story
    • Some of the referencing appears to be problematic:
      • It's not clear how Essential Reader's Companion can be used to source the 22 BBY date, since this story does not appear to be mentioned in that book. Moreover, the article for this comic story actually claims its events take place in 21 BBY, sourced to something else. This needs to be evaluated, and ultimately a reference note will be needed to explain whichever date is correct.
      • "Kite himself was assigned to the Laudable" is sourced to The Clone Wars: Prelude, but Kite does not appear in that story. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:57, January 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Torktarak
    • 4 ABY date cannot be sourced to the Databank entry
    • Unsourced BTS
    • Format name of Databank entry correctly
    • I'd like to see the History subsectioned. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:21, January 16, 2019 (UTC)
  • Ambush on Tatooine (Darth Maul) — I've reverted the unsourced addition here, but the intent of the editor was not wrong; the infobox should specify the prior, concurrent, and following event(s). Imperators II(Talk) 11:00, January 16, 2019 (UTC)
  • Redeemer/Legends
    • BTS unsourced
    • Would like to see History subsectioned with additional quotes if available. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:07, January 17, 2019 (UTC)
  • Bosbit Matarcher
    • BTS unsourced.
    • Just remove the "given his own entry in CSWE" sentence.
    • Those HNN articles provide no BBY dates of any kind, only GRS. The method that this article is using to extrapolate from GrS to BBY needs to be explained in a reference note. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:15, January 17, 2019 (UTC)
  • Bushman Krentz
    • Digify those images.
    • BTS unsourced
    • Place Bio image in a more natural place with respect to Oasis skin presentation. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:17, January 17, 2019 (UTC)
  • Bettie-Bot VJ
    • If "Bettie-Bot VJ" is her nickname (which it is), that's what should be presented in bold in the intro, not framed as the name of the droid model
    • Essential Reader's Companion cannot be used as a straight source for the 22 BBY date for these TCW episodes. That needs some kind of reference note to explain how that date is being arrived at.
    • The BTS should present the original air date for this TCW episode
    • Issues with this sentence: "While a minor character, perhaps the Bettie-Bot's most significant contribution to Star Wars canon is her pronunciation of Mimban":
      • Its tone is quite uncharacteristic of the formal encyclopedic tone we strive for in articles. There is a less editorializing way of writing this.
      • More to the point, however, that claim is simply wrong. Mimban was mentioned in the Tales of the Jedi audio drama, The New Jedi Order: Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse, The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic I: Remnant, and The Clone Wars: Wild Space — the last three of which had audiobook adaptations, albeit abridged. The TOTJ audio drama most certainly mentioned this planet and is likely the true first pronunciation, while the others likely mentioned it as well. If there isn't a more practical point to be made in this sentence, it probably just needs to be removed for being erroneous. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:51, January 17, 2019 (UTC)

Fantasy Flight GamesEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Ready to roll!Edit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 20:24, January 13, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:36, January 13, 2019 (UTC)
  3. MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 22:53, January 17, 2019 (UTC)

Can we play a video game instead?Edit

  1. I doubt it seeing as I've got my birthday celebrations that night, but I might be able to pop in. I'll leave notes nearer the time. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 20:37, January 13, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Looking like a no for me, dawg. 1358 (Talk) 22:55, January 25, 2019 (UTC)

Designing The Star Wars: The Roleplaying GameEdit

EcksEdit

  • Kill all old, probe all new articles. Support moving redux to the GAN. 1358 (Talk) 23:57, January 25, 2019 (UTC)

ImpEdit

TommyEdit

Like I said, I may be able to pop in but if not:

  • Kill: all old
  • Probe: all new
  • Support: redux proposal. I'll make an effort to hear Fred's proposal from a couple of meetings ago if he does present it, but if not I support option 1. Anything else, Tope has my vote. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 11:48, January 26, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of GA statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • Exiledjedi does paperwork; Tommy-Macaroni schedules Meeting 113
  • Log
  • The AgriCorps decided to move redux pages with the GAN page. Non-AC members will still not be able to vote on reduxed articles.
  • The AgriCorps decided to move out-of-universe articles to a separate tab on Wookieepedia:Good articles.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Build A Star Wars Movie Collection