FANDOM



FrUiT
WoUlD yOu LiKe SoMe FrUIT?
Meeting 113
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−9 (AKST) 11:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−8 (PST) 12:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−7 (MST) 13:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−6 (CST) 14:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−5 (EST) 15:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−4 (AST) 16:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−3 17:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, February 23
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC+1 (CET) 21:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC+2 (EET) 22:00 Saturday, February 23
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 23:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+11 (AEDT) 07:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+12 08:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+13 (NZDT) 09:00 Sunday, February 24
"GAs always tastes nice when they're ripe. But it can't stay like that. Every nice piece of article will rot on the branch if it hangs there long enough."
―The AC[src]

Wookieepedia's triennial fruit conference, the 113rd of its kind, will take place on February 23th, 2019, at 3 PM ET / 8 PM UTC. We will be discussing the best fruit, the worse fruit, and our plans to eradicate vegetables from existence. If you are unable to attend, you will be pulverised and turned into a smoothie, so please leave notes.

AgendaEdit

OrangesEdit

A soggy mangoEdit

Expand as needed. See Maintenance bin.

  • Alchenaut — after removing some unnecessary fluff, the article's below 250 words again. Imperators II(Talk) 21:56, January 28, 2019 (UTC)
  • Srrors'tok
    • BTS unsourced
    • Reference 4 needs to use CSWECite
    • The AgriCorps recommends removing the page numbers from reference 5 as unnecessary and for uniformity
    • Remove link to Tyionsis Cex in quote caption
    • It would appear "What's In A Name" requires {{1st}} in the Appearances section
    • There are quite a few places in the article where double in-line reference notes are used, and I'm not really sure why this is necessary. If those sentences contain information from multiple sources, then the ref notes need to be placed accordingly, not just dropped in at the end of the sentence. Otherwise, they can just be removed if they're not needed. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:14, February 1, 2019 (UTC)
  • Farnsworth
    • BTS unsourced
    • The guy is wearing sunglasses or something. Surely that's notable enough to be mentioned in the article?
    • "Sometime after the Battle of Yavin" (intro) and "Shortly after the Battle of Yavin" (Biography) are not exactly synonymous. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • RC-5093
    • BTS unsourced. Just remove the CSWE entry part.
    • In the Bio, we evidently have a specific time frame for what year those post-war events happen, which should be mentioned.
    • "RC-5093 was one of the best soldiers in the galaxy, trained for covert infiltration, sabotage, demolition, and assassination." This is sourced to Star Wars: Republic Commando, which this character doesn't even appear in. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • 233rd
    • BTS unsourced. The first-paragraph sentence about the CSWE entry is pointless and should be removed.
    • References 2 and 4 can just be combined, and there's no reason to not use the full name of the comic issue in that link.
    • Sources list needs to either use CSWECite or introduce {{ID}}
    • 0 ABY date cannot be sourced to the comic
    • I'd like to see the BTS mention the comic author, illustrator, and full publication date.
    • "However, the 233rd's The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia entry states that the 233rd was a fighter group, made of about three squadrons." The italicized portion of this sentence is simply incorrect; CSWE does not state this.
    • "For consistency, this article assumes that the 233rd was a fighter wing, not a fighter group." For consistency? Since it's obviously a continuity error, let's address it as such and specify that the article is treating it as an error. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Athnalu
    • BTS unsourced
    • Fix redirects
    • Article body image caption is kind of weak
    • Wookiees wearing clothing and jewelry is fairly unique. This should be mentioned in the P/T. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Kahiyuk
    • BTS unsourced. The CSWE entry mention is pointless.
    • Ref 2 needs to use CSWECite
    • "In 19 BBY, the last year of the Clone Wars between the Republic and Separatists" cannot be sourced to the Databank.
    • "The fall of these outposts caused the Wookiees to raise an army" is sourced to ROTS. How is this possibly being extrapolated?
    • History could use a paragraph break. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Cord-class starfighter
    • BTS unsourced. CSWE entry sentence is pointless.
    • 22 BBY date cannot be sourced to the book. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Order 4
    • BTS unsourced. It should also mention the year of publication for the original source.
    • The second sentence of the BTS is pointless.
    • Fix redirects
    • Format SW.com DB entry name correctly in ref 2
    • Reference 2 cannot be singularly used to reference the infobox info pertaining to Mas Amedda
    • I request confirmation that 19 BBY can truly be sourced to Order 66. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Chancellor's Service Medal
    • BTS unsourced
    • BTS needs to format things correctly. Second sentence is also pointless.
    • Reference 3 needs to format SW.com DB entry name correctly
    • Reference 9 needs to use citation template
    • In 99% of cases, the term "notable" is entirely an OOU construct we invent and apply to things. Unless something calls these individuals "notable" in-universe for having received this award, that term should be removed from the section title.
    • With a little paragraph breakage, I feel like those three images in the article body can alternate left-right alignment. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:36, February 9, 2019 (UTC)
  • Lassicar
    • The application of Reference 2 in the infobox to source his death date is pretty lazy referencing. That will need a manual reference note explaining the rationale for arriving at that date, since Lassicar doesn't appear in that source.
    • Two redlinks.
    • The full release date for the game is not self-sourcing, nor is it probably necessary. If that was simply modified to say 2011, that should suffice without even needing to modify the referencing. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:32, February 17, 2019 (UTC)
  • Five Veils Campaign
    • That infobox image needs to be uploaded at higher quality
    • Just remove the unnecessary BTS sentence about being mentioned in CSWE
    • The middle subsection should be renamed to "The campaign". Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:07, February 18, 2019 (UTC)
  • Radanthus Mandelatara — Extensive expansion will need to go through Redux. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:01, February 20, 2019 (UTC)

A LIME?Edit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

LiquidisersEdit

Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 15:36, January 28, 2019 (UTC)
  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:14, January 28, 2019 (UTC)
  2. I just requested nine days off around this time. I should be here. XD MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 06:28, January 29, 2019 (UTC)
Exiled Jedi (talk) 21:17, February 16, 2019 (UTC)

Eating an unpeeled satsuma in one god-sized chompEdit

  1. I am a banana. Imperators II(Talk) 21:56, January 28, 2019 (UTC)
  2. 1358 (Talk) 20:52, February 14, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Sorry guys, my family booked a surprise meal out for my mum's birthday and didn't think to tell me. Would someone else mind hosing? I'm happy to swap if someone has a future scheduling. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 21:28, February 22, 2019 (UTC)
  4. Sorry for the late notice. Something came up.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 22:51, February 22, 2019 (UTC)

PipsEdit

EcksEdit

  • Kill all the old, probe all the new. Support discussion item. Frd gets my vote on anything else. 1358 (Talk) 22:26, February 22, 2019 (UTC)

Exiled JediEdit

  • Kill old articles. Probe new articles. Tope gets my vote for everything else.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 22:51, February 22, 2019 (UTC)

TommyEdit

  • Kill: all old
  • Probe: all new
  • Support: terminology proposal
  • Anything else Tope has my vote Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 08:05, February 23, 2019 (UTC)

BananaEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

NotesEdit

  • Imperators does paperwork; Ayrehead schedules Meeting 114
  • Log
  • The AgriCorps agreed to capitalize the term "Redux" from now on in all instances.

Articles that had their status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles sent to ReduxEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.