FANDOM


GL-AC
Meeting 116
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−9 10:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−8 (AKDT) 11:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−7 (PDT) 12:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−6 (MDT) 13:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−5 (CDT) 14:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−4 (EDT) 15:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−3 (ADT) 16:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, May 25
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC+1 (BST) 20:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC+2 (CEDT) 21:00 Saturday, May 25
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 22:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, May 25
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+11 06:00 Sunday, May 26
UTC+12 (NZST) 07:00 Sunday, May 26

On this, the 42nd anniversary of the original theatrical debut of Star Wars, George Lucas helps the AC take stock of what we've gained and what we've lost. To remind us all what a good Star Wars film looks like, we will be hosting a special screening of Star Wars: A New Hope at Meeting 116 on Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 3 PM ET.
.........punch and pie.

AgendaEdit

Probed articles from last meetingEdit

New articlesEdit

Expand as needed. The bin.

  • Cobb Sonbepol
    • Turns out that the original article for this covered two characters, Cobb and Hennet Kayn, the latter of whom was only discovered to be a separate character at this years Celebration. I've separated the article out properly, but given the large amount of change this might need a Redux. Ayrehead02 (talk) 08:01, May 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • First Battle of Ord Biniir
    • Infobox:
      • The Battle of Aargonar in the Next field is not directly attributable, as evidenced by its unrelated source referencing
      • The "about six starfighter squadrons" bit is just speculation, I think. I'd like someone to demonstrate why this is accurate exactly.
      • Bulletpoint formatting needs to be fixed
      • Under-linking
      • Light casualties is infobox-exclusive
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly
    • "However, the 233rd's The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia entry states that the 233rd was a fighter group, made of about three squadrons." The italicized portion of this sentence is simply incorrect; CSWE does not state this.
    • BTS is not fully sourced
    • Ref 5 needs to use CSWECite
    • "(as Battle of Ord Biniir)" in Sources list is unnecessary. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Knuckles of the katarn
    • "Unidentified" in the infobox is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided
    • BTS is not sourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Order 65
  • Kivvaaa
    • We can see her eye color, which isn't detailed in the article
    • An Equipment section could detail her cybernetic arm, shoulder pauldron, bandolier, and utility belt.
    • BTS unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Field Achievement Award
    • "Notable" is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided unless the source explicitly calls someone or something notable. The article would do better to just rename that section "History"
    • BTS is unsourced
    • Short stories should be formatted correctly in BTS
    • If "Do No Harm" is reprinted in Tales from the Empire, that should be listed in the Appearances as well. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Second Battle of Ord Biniir
    • Infobox:
      • The Sarapin and Aargonar battles in the Concurrent field are not directly attributable to this battle, as evidenced by their unrelated source referencing
      • Light Imperial casualties is infobox-exclusive
    • Neither of the ABY dates are referenced correctly. For that matter, I'd like confirmation that this battle truly takes place in 0 ABY and not 0 BBY. It takes place the same day as the Battle of Yavin, which means it could very well be before that battle took place, no?
    • Are there no other images to be used for the article body?
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • Comic author, illustrator, publisher, and release date would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Strategic Resources of the Galaxy
  • Order 5
    • Redirects
    • 19 BBY date is not referenced correctly
    • BTS:
      • unsourced
      • Full publication dates for novels are unnecessary
      • The second sentence should just be removed. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Dornean Braha'ket Fleetworks Conglomerate/Legends
    • In the "Products" section, the final sentence beginning "In 4 ABY..." is completely irrelevant to that section, and all but irrelevant to this article. The Conglomerate didn't wage this war or fight in that battle. The details of their products being used in the Galactic Civil War is already covered in the History section, so I believe this sentence should just be removed.
    • In addition to the preceding objection, I feel like the two sentences detailing all of the gunship's specs is just irrelevant and extraneous as well. If you want to briefly mention its main armaments or something, that would be one thing, but all of this detail really doesn't belong here.
      • The bigger issue here, then, is that this article sits at 255 words by my count. The removal or reduction of these details will certainly bring the article irrevocably below the 250-word threshold for GAs. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Ingoda
    • The two sentences in the intro and Bio about "Ingoda, also known as Ingoda the Hutt" are just unnecessary. Rewrite those as just "Ingoda was a Hutt crime lord" or "Ingoda the Hutt was a crime lord"
    • BTS:
      • Publication date for "What's the Story" would be nice
      • Last sentence about CSWE should just be removed
    • Format SW.com Databank names correctly
    • Is there really nothing to be said from the Darth Plagueis mention? Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:38, May 22, 2019 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

YeaEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:40, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi (talk) 02:02, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 20:53, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  4. MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 01:31, May 7, 2019 (UTC)
  5. Should be good. 1358 (Talk) 19:57, May 24, 2019 (UTC)

NayEdit

  1. Unlikely. Will leave notes. Imperators II(Talk) 14:57, May 6, 2019 (UTC)

NotesEdit

Imp of the Torch NebulaEdit

  • Probe all the new stuff, give Tope my votes on anything else. Imperators II(Talk) 15:39, May 6, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles that had their status removedEdit

Articles sent to ReduxEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • Imperators does paperwork; ecks schedules Meeting 117
  • AnilSerifoglu admitted to AgriCorps
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.