FANDOM



SWGalacticBattle-Box
Meeting 124
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−9 (AKST) 11:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−8 (PST) 12:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−7 (MST) 13:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−6 (CST) 14:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−5 (EST) 15:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−4 (AST) 16:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−3 17:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, January 18
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC+1 (CET) 21:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC+2 (EET) 22:00 Saturday, January 18
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 23:00 Saturday, January 18
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+11 (AEDT) 07:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+12 08:00 Sunday, January 19
UTC+13 (NZDT) 09:00 Sunday, January 19

The 124th AgriCorps Star Wars board game night will be held at 3 PM ET / 8 PM UTC on Saturday, January 18, 2020. Please leave a list of games you would like to play, or notes if you are unable to attend.

Agenda for the game nightEdit

Old and time-worn classicsEdit

New and shiny gamesEdit

Expand as needed. See Maintenance bin.

  • Tector-class Star Destroyer — article has fallen below 165 words in the body, excluding BTS, so is ineligible for GA. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 13:45, January 8, 2020 (UTC)
  • Victory-class Star Destroyer — update needed, which will likely push it over 1000 words anyway. This article has had a semi-consistent stream of updates and is honestly ill-suited to be a GA. Time for me to say goodbye to this one I think. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 23:09, January 11, 2020 (UTC)
  • Makurth/Legends — information about the species' homeworld is intro-exclusive. Imperators II(Talk) 14:36, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
    • General underlinking
    • "Biology" section should reference individual portions of that section, not just stick two ref notes onto the end of the paragraph
    • Pretty sure 5000 BBY can't be sourced to Lost Tribe of the Sith alone
    • I'm also not sure 1001 BBY can be sourced to Darth Bane
    • History section needs paragraph break
    • BTS paragraph break would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:45, January 16, 2020 (UTC)
  • Pultimo
    • Recently underwent a pretty sizable expansion for, what, an update? I'm not sure what the point of this edit was exactly. But it should be examined for accuracy and whether it's actually necessary. Worse, it introduced quite a few referencing issues, such as intro referencing and page-number citations, which are now restricted by policy; and I really don't know why so many of these claims require double reference notes. Some of them actually have three and four ref notes. Why is this necessary? Ultimately, this needs a major cleanup now.
    • BTS is unsourced. Publication date for first mention would be nice.
    • I'm not sure the rest of the BTS is really necessary; certainly the last sentence isn't. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:39, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Shar Dakhan
    • Also underwent a sizable expansion for unknown regions. Should be checked for accuracy and necessity. Also introduced several referencing issues, namely citation by page number and several likely unnecessary multiple ref notes.
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • General underlinking
    • Intro could definitely use a paragraph break if not an outright decrease in size. A three-paragraph Bio doesn't really need a two-paragraph intro.
    • Armor description belongs in an Equipment section
    • Publication dates in BTS would be nice, and just remove CSWE sentence. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:39, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Second battle of Korriban
    • I think the "Next" field in the infobox is formatted poorly. It looks kind of silly to say there were no successive conflicts but then say the Gank Massacres happened next. Just choose one of the two and go with that.
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • "Unidentified" is OOU terminology and should be piplinked out of article text
    • Intro could use a paragraph break
    • General underlinking
    • I'd hazard to say the Aftermath could use an image
    • Specific publication date for first comic issue in BTS would be nice
    • TOR Timeline items should use citation template in all instances
    • Like the two previous articles in this list, this also underwent an expansion recently for unknown reasons, which introduced several referencing issues, including page-number citations and likely unnecessary double reference notes. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:39, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • First battle of Korriban
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • Intro, "The battle," and maybe even Prelude could use paragraph breaks
    • In intro, we moved away from beginning articles with "This [subject]" wording a long time ago. This should be reworded.
    • General underlinking
    • Phrase "First Battle of Korriban" is not a formal title and should be revised in article
    • In BTS, full publication date for first comic issue would be nice, and the last sentence should just be removed
    • Timeline entry in Appearances list should use citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:02, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Battle at Primus Goluud
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • Intro could use a paragraph break
    • I'd say there's definitely room for at two more images in the article body
    • General underlinking
    • In BTS, publication date for first comic appearance and comic illustrator(s) would be nice.
    • Timeline entry in Appearances list should use citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:02, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Unidentified BD-3000 luxury droid (Senate hostage crisis)
    • Infobox title field needs to match name of article
    • Since this character is not mentioned in the BD-3000 SW.com DB entry, reference 1 needs a further explanation
    • Unsourced item in infobox
    • Missing infobox fields
    • We abandoned the "This [subject]" wording to introduce articles a long time ago. The intro and Biography section's first sentences should be revised.
    • Star Wars Annual 2011 alone cannot be used as a source for the 21 BBY date
    • The Bio image caption is rather bland and uninformative. A reader should be able to understand it without needing to read the article for further context/clarification.
    • I'm fairly certain that Coruscant being the "Republic capital planet" can't be sourced to "Hostage Crisis" alone
    • The info cited to reference 4 should just be removed from the article, since there's no indication this necessarily applies to this specific droid
    • BTS:
      • Air date would be nice for episode
      • The double reference note on the last sentence doesn't seem necessary; reference individual sentence clauses as necessary. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:34, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Unidentified space battle (Saesee Tiin) — The article body is 163 words, by my count making it too short for an intro and therefore ineligible to be a GA. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:34, January 13, 2020 (UTC)
    • For both this and other GAs of this category, is it possible to allow them to maintain status provided there are no further problems? Or do all of those articles have to get probed and stripped (barring no further expansion) due to the body word count alone? Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 12:06, January 18, 2020 (UTC)

Snacks and sweet drinksEdit

Expand as needed.

  • Whether or not this should be noted somewhere in nomination rules. Imperators II(Talk) 11:09, January 18, 2020 (UTC)

Who's comin'?Edit

GeeksEdit

  1. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 21:40, December 31, 2019 (UTC)
  2. I remembered to sign this time! MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 02:08, January 6, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Ready to cry at this one. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 22:17, January 16, 2020 (UTC)
  4. Ayrehead02 (talk) 18:56, January 18, 2020 (UTC)

NerdsEdit

  1. Highly likely a real-world game night will interfere with this one for me. Imperators II(Talk) 16:26, January 17, 2020 (UTC)
  2. I have stuff going on tomorrow afternoon.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 07:00, January 18, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:50, January 18, 2020 (UTC)

People with strong opinions on the difference between the terms "geek" and "nerd"Edit

ImpEdit

  • Kill all the old stuff (come on, Frd), probe all the new stuff. Anil gets my vote for anything else. Imperators II(Talk) 16:26, January 17, 2020 (UTC)

EJEdit

  • Kill all of the old stuff.
  • Probe all of the new stuff.
  • Tope has my vote if he is present, otherwise Anil gets my vote.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 07:00, January 18, 2020 (UTC)

ToprawaEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of Good article statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+