FANDOM



PepsiLogo
Our new official logo
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 09:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−11 10:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 11:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−9 (AKST) 12:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−8 (PST) 13:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−7 (MST) 14:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−6 (CST) 15:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−5 (EST) 16:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−4 (AST) 17:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−3 18:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC−2 19:00 Saturday, February 23
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 20:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC/GMT 21:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC+1 (CET) 22:00 Saturday, February 23
UTC+2 (EET) 23:00 Saturday, February 23
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 00:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+4 01:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+5 02:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+6 03:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+7 04:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+8 (AWST) 05:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+9 (KST) 06:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+10 (AEST) 07:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+11 (AEDT) 08:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+12 09:00 Sunday, February 24
UTC+13 (NZDT) 10:00 Sunday, February 24

The first official Pepsi embracement convention, also known as Meeting 55, will take place on February 23, 2013 at 4PM Eastern time, a.k.a. 9PM UTC. On our agenda we will slaughter more or less innocent articles, so make an effort to show up at this glorious event. We also have a new sponsor, Pepsi, so there will be free Pepsi served at the meeting. The music will be covered by Weatherscan. tl;dr it will be awesome. Please tell us below if you're a Coke fan and don't plan on showing up.

AgendaEdit

Poor articlesEdit

  • Grebleips
    • Was a fairly easy edit only done very shortly after the last meeting. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 02:09, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
      • If you want to keep working on this, Hanzo, then I also notice the article has infobox-exclusive information regarding his gender, lack of hair, and skin color, all of which should be detailed in a P/T. I imagine you could also briefly add something about his excitable response to the Vote of No Confidence, etc. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:17, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
        • Gender mentioned in bio, P & T added for the rest as well as being in Delegation of 2000. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 03:29, February 8, 2013 (UTC)

If you don't fix these articles before the meeting, you're gonna have a bad timeEdit

  • Oz — Update tag
  • Ringo — Update tag
  • Moogan — Update tag
    • All TCW. JangFett (Talk) 17:35, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
    • Looks like all three will need updates from something less than a month old by the time of the meeting. Menkooroo (talk) 23:46, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
  • Bel — some to-ing and fro-ing between anons concerning TCW dates in the history. Not saying they're wrong, but some checking would be great. Also, the date is sourced only to The Essential Reader's Companion, with no explanation of how this date - which gives no date for the actual TCW episodes - is being derived from the books. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 12:42, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
    • CC's Mission to Vassek's third moon article has the same sourcing. I'll probably talk to him and find out more. I don't have access to ERC atm. JangFett (Talk) 20:57, February 8, 2013 (UTC)
  • Spefik - It has enough detailed info from the infobox (not all of which is currently detailed in the article) to put into a brief Description section. I also find the intro a bit lacking. A brief expansion of a sentence or two wouldn't hurt. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:04, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  • Zeffliffl - Likewise, there is enough infobox information (some of it exclusive to the infobox) to warrant a brief Description section. The intro, too, could use a little beefing of a sentence or two. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:04, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  • Mini-Huvicko/Yuzabi Dowser binary hydromech droid - The ANH CCG card presents an alternative canonical name for this droid that is only slightly hinted at in the introduction and nowhere else within the in-universe portion of the article. This should be presented as an alternative name in bold in the intro, not combined into some hybrid name that appears to be fanony, as well as in the body of the article, where it should be properly sourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:04, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  • Wilk (wolf) - This article has some fairly serious issues regarding lacking or just breezed-over information as far as I can tell. I attempted to clean it up as best as I could, but the P/T presents information that really needs to be included in the Biography somehow. Specifically, apparently we know he is alive by the time of the Battle of Yavin, which is never mentioned, nor really is the part about him being in a battle against an Imperial TIE fighter. I tried to stick the latter part into the Bio, but I have no idea whether that's even correctly worded or comprehensive in its detail. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:04, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  • Seib Nod - Infobox-exclusive info (the "Non-Human" bit) and a new Fact tag in the BTS. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:03, February 18, 2013 (UTC)
    • Took care of both. I worded the BTS sentence so as to present the fact without speculating on anyone's intent, per precedent from some other articles. I think it's fair to simply state that Seib Nod is Don Bies backwards under the "straightforward logical deductions" bit of WP:ATT. Menkooroo (talk) 08:08, February 18, 2013 (UTC)
      • Works for me. I notice also, however, that the SW.com link used to cite the information from Chee is dead. I don't know if this page is otherwise retrievable, but this presents a significant attribution problem that really should be fixed if at all possible. I'm not sure leaving that dead link there is a reasonable solution either. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:21, February 18, 2013 (UTC)
        • Found it in Tm's archive and updated the link. Menkooroo (talk) 08:33, February 18, 2013 (UTC)
  • Atrivis 7 - As with the previous planet articles listed above, this really does deserve a Description section, as brief as it would be. That relevant information doesn't belong in the History section. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:06, February 18, 2013 (UTC)

An elegant conversation for a more civilized timeEdit

AttendanceEdit

But of courseEdit

  1. 1358 (Talk) 15:20, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
    Xd pls JangFett (Talk) 16:36, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
  2. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 19:34, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
  3. Would like to be. Hopefully, I'll actually be able to make it this time. :3 But I'm bringing Mountain Dew, Xd.—Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 22:38, February 6, 2013 (UTC)
  4. Although we endorse Pepsi officially, Mountain Dew is still manufactured by PepsiCo, Inc. and therefore an acceptable alternative. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:11, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  5. CC7567 (talk) 03:00, February 7, 2013 (UTC)
  6. Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 12:45, February 7, 2013 (UTC)

How about noEdit

  1. grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 18:28, February 22, 2013 (UTC)
  2. Well this sucks. Work pls JangFett (Talk) 18:30, February 23, 2013 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  1. Grunny:
    • Keep: Grebleips
    • Probe: All of them!
    • Tope has my votes on other stuff.
    • grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 18:28, February 22, 2013 (UTC)
  2. Same as grunny. As for discussion items, I've let Tope know. JangFett (Talk) 18:30, February 23, 2013 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Coming soon! Or later! Or NOW!!

AttendanceEdit

The police arrived in timeEdit

Have a good timeEdit

Having a bad time :(Edit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+