FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Eighteen
Young Jar Jar
Kinky interfamily Gungan sex?
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Sunday 17th 9:00

UTC-11

Sunday 17th 10:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Sunday 17th 11:00

UTC-9

Sunday 17th 12:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Sunday 17th 13:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Sunday 17th 14:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Sunday 17th 15:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Sunday 17th 16:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Sunday 17th 17:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Sunday 17th 18:00

UTC-2

Sunday 17th 19:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Sunday 17th 20:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 17th 21:00

UTC+1

Sunday 17th 22:00

UTC+2

Sunday 17th 23:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Monday 18th 0:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Monday 18th 1:00

UTC+5

Monday 18th 2:00

UTC+6

Monday 18th 3:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Monday 18th 4:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Monday 18th 5:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Monday 18th 6:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Monday 18th 7:00

UTC+11

Monday 18th 8:00

UTC+12

Monday 18th 9:00

Sign up now for the AC's January shindig, Meeting 18, scheduled for Sunday, Jan. 17th, at 4 PM EST for our North American users. As always, please do leave meeting notes for consideration should you be unable to attend.

AgendaEdit

ProbedEdit

Meeting 17's probed.

ReviewEdit

New articles for review. Expand as needed.

  • Myneyrsh - Apparently needs updating.
  • Battle of Utapau - would benefit from a major expansion, at least in the intro. Also needs clearer sectioning; there isn't a lot of reason for the duel to take place in the Prelude. CC7567 (talk) 21:37, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
  • Tactical droid 1 (Christophsis) - Apparently received a real name? Could use CC's verification and clean up/updating.
  • The Most Honourable Guild of Armourers—Real minor (I mean, we shouldn't have to probe for this alone), but this article should have a mention in the body of the nickname Armorer's Guild and a ref for it. If any of you know the source for this (or anyone who sees this, for that matter), feel take care of this.
  • K'Kruhk - severe underlinking, speculation, lack of context (even by the "acceptable" standards), bad sectioning (capitals can only be used if it's properly named), and possibly more than that. I'm almost certain that the measly P&T and P&A can be expanded as well. Could benefit from a major copyedit and expansion in general. Also, someone needs to explain why exactly the Bts fluff about his "cult" and "hat" should be allowed to stay.

DiscussionEdit

  • Rather minor, but can we clarify the usage of the "Unidentified" section on the GA page? It's been working since its introduction at Meeting Thirteen, but right now, the only articles under there are those with "unidentified" in their name—and that doesn't extend to conjecturally titled articles such as Resolute naval officer and Bodo Baas's Master that were not named with "unidentified." Can we either decide to only use the Unidentified section for articles with "unidentified" in their names (it'll require no change, just further clarification) or just use it for all of the unnamed characters (which would separate the canonically named characters from those that are not)? CC7567 (talk) 01:14, January 4, 2010 (UTC)
  • Discuss officially moving meeting day to Saturday. I'm hoping this might make it a little easier on everyone's schedules for everyone to attend. The original rationale was to hold meetings on Sundays rather than Saturdays in fear that the meeting might run into an Inqmoot on the same day, but our meetings only last 20 minutes anyways, so it wouldn't be a problem at all. We'll get everyone's thoughts and hold a vote. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:09, January 9, 2010 (UTC)

What say ye, ya scurvy dog?Edit

AhoyEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:30, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 21:33, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Probably. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:18, January 5, 2010 (UTC)
    I think so. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 00:32, January 5, 2010 (UTC)
    Provisionally. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 09:53, January 15, 2010 (UTC)

Stop wasting my timeEdit

  1. Sorry, I'm going to be in California, most likely without computer access. I'll leave notes. CC7567 (talk) 21:37, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
  2. This is going to be a bad time with work, I'll be on a train at the time :P. Grunny (Talk) 02:29, January 3, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Bah, something came up. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 15:23, January 17, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Unexpected family committment :s Editting from an ipod touch and it won't let me edit the comments section. Keep probed articles. Probe all new articles. Go with consensus on discussion item 1, oppose item 2 as it would limit my availability. Support meeting either alternating or being an hour earlier. -Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 17:42, January 17, 2010 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  • Grunny
    • Keep: Aaron and Lucia.
    • Probe: Myneyrsh, Battle of Utapau, Tactical droid 1 (Christophsis), and The Most Honourable Guild of Armourers
    • Also probe K'Kruhk, however, I think the information about his "cult" and "hat" should stay as I think information on widely known fan activity on an article's subject should deserve a mention. The information needs to be rewritten, however.
    • Discussion item 1: I'm easy either way on whether to just use it for one's with "unidentified" in the title or for all of them. I think it might be better to just put all conjecturally titled character articles in one place.
    • Discussion item 2: I've talked this over with Tope and Cav, and I think it's likely no matter when we have it someone won't be able to come, so I liked Tope's idea of maybe alternating between Saturday's and Sunday's. Also, personally, I'd be able to make it on Sunday's but only if it's an hour earlier than the current time.
    • Grunny (Talk) 14:34, January 17, 2010 (UTC)
  • Jujiggum
    • Keep: Aaron and Lucia
    • Probe: Myneyrsh, Battle of Utapau, Tactical droid 1 (Christophsis), and The Most Honourable Guild of Armourers; and per Grunny on K'Kruhk
    • Discussion item 1: Also per Grunny here. I think it would perhaps be best if we just had a "Conjectural" heading.
    • Discussion item 2: This one really makes no difference to me; either way should be fine.
    • I want to apologize for not being around much lately, I've recently acquired a much busier schedule and I haven't been able to get on IRC in a long time because the internet connection was too weak (it couldn't connect to freenode at all). However, I've just moved, so hopefully that will change. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 15:23, January 17, 2010 (UTC)
  • Grand Moff Tranner
    • There is a slight chance that I will be unable to make it, though hopefully I will be at the meeting. Should I be unable to attend:
      • Keep and probe the articles per Grunny and Juicy.
      • For discussion item 1: Personally I'd prefer it if all conjecturally-named GA's used "Unidentified" in their titles, for ease of organization, but Grunny's proposal sounds like it would work well.
      • For discussion item 2: Saturdays would work best for me, but I'd support whatever works best for the AC as a whole. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 15:51, January 17, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

  • The following articles maintained their GA status:
  • Discussion
    • Agreed to trial alternating meeting days between Saturday and Sunday every month. Next month's meeting will be held on Saturday, the next meeting after that will be held on Sunday, and so on.
    • The GA page will now organize all conjecturally-named articles under a single "Conjecture" section, replacing the "Unidentified" character subsection.


  • Grunny volunteered for post-meeting paperwork
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.