FANDOM



WhatIsAWookiee-DKReader-PB
Honing our skills, one review at a time
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Sunday 15th 9:00

UTC-11

Sunday 15th 10:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Sunday 15th 11:00

UTC-9

Sunday 15th 12:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Sunday 15th 13:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Sunday 15th 14:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Sunday 15th 15:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Sunday 15th 16:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Sunday 15th 17:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Sunday 15th 18:00

UTC-2

Sunday 15th 19:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Sunday 15th 20:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 15th 21:00

UTC+1

Sunday 15th 22:00

UTC+2

Sunday 15th 23:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 15th 00:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Monday 16th 1:00

UTC+5

Monday 16th 2:00

UTC+6

Monday 16th 3:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Monday 16th 4:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Monday 16th 5:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Monday 16th 6:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Monday 16th 7:00

UTC+11

Monday 16th 8:00

UTC+12

Monday 16th 9:00

"You? You think you can pass GAN? Please, you're wasting everyone's time"
—The Soup Nazi

AC Meeting Six is scheduled for Sunday, February 15th, at 4 PM, EST. We will be continuing our review of the Character GAs. Again, we urge everyone to leave notes in the section at the bottom of this page if they find they cannot attend.

AgendaEdit

Probed articlesEdit

Voting on whether or not to strip the probed articles from Meeting Five:

Character articles for reviewEdit

  • Shmi Skywalker Lars - Needs some work across the board. Sourcing issues, punctuation issues, unlinked references
  • Lii - Unsourced infobox, infobox speculation, no P/T, no P/A
    • All fixed. Shouldn't have waited so long to do this. Cull Tremayne 17:39, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
      • Other problems from DC
        • Intro starts off horribly
        • Quote format at Theft needs to change.
        • POV in there. I'll give you two instances that stand out to me:
          • " it was easy for the twins to rob Grievous of his most prized possessions, at least four Sith lightsabers. "
          • "Lii was a Dark Jedi who was so similar to her twin sister Kaa that they were sometimes able to trick others into thinking they were simply one individual"
          • Stay on the lookout for other POV instances in the article as well.
        • Sorry, these were bothering me a lot. Have fun :) DC 23:21, 3 February 2009 (UTC)
          • Pardon me for sticking my nose in here, but I have a question. This isn't my GA but I'm wondering how those two are POV, since I can't see it. Cheers, -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 23:24, 3 February 2009 (UTC)
            • Easy, and so similar Acky ;) DC 00:11, 4 February 2009 (UTC)
              • Still don't get it - they're both factual statements - but thanks for replying. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 19:50, 4 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Uldir Lochett - Sourcing issues, Fact tags, no P/T, no P/A, probably needs a Force-user infobox
  • Mapper - Unsourced infobox items, intro could probably be expanded, no BTS
    • Sourced the infobox, added a Bts, and expanded the intro. Grunny (Talk) 15:57, 10 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Celeste Morne - whole section lacking sourcing
    • Section sourced :). Grunny (Talk) 03:02, 28 January 2009 (UTC)
      • I feel like that same section should be expanded too. This passed before Legacy Vector came out, so obviously others took the liberty of writing it, albeit horribly. Expand and rewrite from Part 9-12. DC 00:04, 2 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Grondorn Muse - I'd personally like to see the introduction expanded.
    • I've expanded it a bit, but in terms of summing up the the major movements of his life, there's not much to be said. Thefourdotelipsis 01:07, 7 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Jacob Nive - Sourcing issues, no BTS
    • Sourced and added a Bts. Grunny (Talk) 03:58, 11 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Kelbis Nu - No P/T, no P/A
  • Bail Prestor Organa - Sourcing issues, no P/T. I don't know how much of this could use expansion. Others should weigh in.
  • Jan Ors - No infobox sourcing, no P/T
  • Sarcev Quest - Sourcing issues throughout, short introduction, no P/T, no P/A
  • Kella Rand - this thing is probably 250 words, but it could probably use a fair expansion. The introduction is dismally short, no P/T.
  • RC-1207 - Content approaching, some anons crappified this thing in places.
  • Romba - Unsourced infobox, no P/T, FF should have a specific page(s)
    • Fixed the FF thing; I'll get on the rest soon. -- Ozzel 07:06, 15 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Bhasu Ruuq - I added CSWE to the Source list. Someone should scan it for new information. At the very least, it's no longer single-sourcing.
    • Sourced it, but I doubt there's any new info in CSWE. Will have a look. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 17:02, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  • Diva Shaliqua - Infobox sourcing issues, Fact tag
    • Beam system installed. New countermeasures have been loaded. Thefourdotelipsis 01:09, 7 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Echuu Shen-Jon - No P/T, no P/A, FFs should be more specific. I don't know what the deal is with this Audio clips section, but the layout needs to conform to the LG.
  • Jonas Stern - Given the refnote in the infobox, everything should probably be sourced
  • Alto Stratus - Three unsourced infobox items. Easy enough fix, but there they are.
    • The three little ref tags have been copied & pasted to fix this. Greyman(Talk) 09:13, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  • Jev Sunrider - No P/T, P/A? Probably needs sourcing per that refnote
    • I don't see why the article has to be completely sourced simply because I used a reference tag to explain the math involved in establishing the date of his death — that doesn't change the fact that the article is still a single source article and per the site's sourcing policy shouldn't be sourced. The policy clearly states, "Do not reference articles only appearing in one appearance or source." The following explanation of that rule is as follows, "If an article only has one appearance or mention, all of the information would obviously be from that source, and referencing would therefore be redundant." The article's referencing is well withing policy. With regards to the other concerns surrounding a possible P&A and P&T, I've went ahead and added both: The P&A talks about the only power/ability mentioned (in the few sentences Jev is mentioned in) in the source, which is his coming back as a Force ghost. The P&T has been added as well to talk about the two times that the few sentences he appears in describes any sort of talents or otherwise. Greyman(Talk) 09:13, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
      • Well, there's certainly precedent for sourcing the entire article if any ref notes are present, even if it's not established concretely in policy. More to the point, I don't see why anyone wouldn't source it to avoid any potential, momentary little confusion when someone looks at it and sees one ref but no others, but then I'd like to see all single-source articles referenced. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 17:02, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
        • Hey, Acky. I understand and respect your point of view, and I don't mind it at all (there's been times where we've both sourced single-source noms only to have to go back and remove the tags). My only argument is that the article in its current form does not break our sourcing policy in the least, and that's why I didn't, and haven't, sourced the entire article. If someone is confused, even for a millisecond, they'll read the rest of the article and say to themselves "hey, there is only one source of information." If policy changes or is altered somewhere down the road because of this article, then I have no problem placing ref tags to comply with policy at that time. Regardless, though, it's a moot point since the article doesn't break policy in its current form at all. Greyman(Talk) 17:27, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  • Simon - Seems to be Original Research, assumption and POV issues within the article. No P/T, either.
  • Siri Tachi - No P/T, no P/A. BTS could probably be expanded.
  • Tao - No P/A?
    • Well, there are never any direct powers or abilities written about for Tao in the source he's in, and the only allusion to anything like that is when he taps into the dark side of the Force and then how he's unwilling, or unable to, reconnect with it again. To satisfy this objection, I've written a P&A which tries to discuss the power that Vader "feels" coming off of Tao when they first meet — other than that, nothing is stated in the source and probably why I didn't include a P&A when I originally wrote the article, so any ideas or similar are more than welcome if people have them. Greyman(Talk) 09:51, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  • Tessek - Item needing source in biography. It seems to me that this could be expanded a fair bit. AC will need to decide.
  • Thannik - Given the refnote in the infobox, everything should probably be sourced
    • For the record, I agree with Greyman that it's not required by the current policy and probably unnecessary, but I've added full footnotes anyway. —Silly Dan (talk) 03:31, 29 January 2009 (UTC)
  • Tolga - No infobox sourcing, no P/T, BTS could be expanded
  • Luana Treftite - Infobox sourcing, P/T, BTS
  • Luminara Unduli - Sourcing issues, no P/T
  • Unidentified head-bumping stormtrooper - Need to check each ANH adaptation for info. I know there's at least missing info from the novel.
  • Klaus Vandangante - Intro is really short, unsourced infobox, no P/T, or BTS. It would just appear that the bio could be expanded a fair bit.
  • Yaddle - Some non-sourcing, no P/A? Could probably be expanded.
  • Darth Zannah - Serious sourcing issues, Layout Guide issues

Other discussion itemsEdit

AttendanceEdit

YupEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir 00:08, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  2. Cylka-talk- 04:36, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  3. What indeed is a Wookiee? Graestan(Talk) 07:03, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  4. Assuming a clear head and the fact that Valentine's Day didn't go as planned ... - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 08:50, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  5. If my computer allows it. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 15:39, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  6. Chack Jadson (Talk) 17:35, 27 January 2009 (UTC)
  7. Please, please let me remember this meeting :P DC 20:36, 28 January 2009 (UTC)
    • If you miss it, you'll have to read What is a Wookiee? aloud in front of the entire class. Graestan(Talk) 20:50, 28 January 2009 (UTC)
      • Looks like I gotta dig up my copy. DC 23:56, 14 February 2009 (UTC)
  8. Lookin good.Tommy Dark side Master SWGTCG (Nine two eight one) 21:18, 14 February 2009 (UTC)

NopeEdit

  1. I have to go out of state tomorrow without internet access. DC 23:56, 14 February 2009 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  1. I didn't want to do this

MinutesEdit


  • The AC agreed to amend the GAN voting procedure so that a) nominations must have at least 1 AC vote and b) must have at least 3 votes from AC/Inqs (1 of which must be an AC vote), from the previous 2, to be considered successful.
  • Cylka volunteered for post-meeting paperwork Toprawa and Ralltiir 22:33, 15 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Build A Star Wars Movie Collection