FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Twenty-Eight
Rahnvision
"Old ACes never die. They just fade away."
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 6th 8:00

UTC-11

Saturday 6th 9:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 6th 10:00

UTC-9

Saturday 6th 11:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 6th 12:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 6th 13:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 6th 14:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 6th 15:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 6th 16:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 6th 17:00

UTC-2

Saturday 6th 18:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 6th 19:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 6th 20:00

UTC+1

Saturday 6th 21:00

UTC+2

Saturday 6th 22:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 6th 23:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 7th 0:00

UTC+5

Sunday 7th 1:00

UTC+6

Sunday 7th 2:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 7th 3:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 7th 4:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 7th 5:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 7th 6:00

UTC+11

Sunday 7th 7:00

UTC+12

Sunday 7th 8:00

AC Meeting 28 is scheduled for Saturday, November 6 at 4 PM ET. File all questions with the AC Complaint Department.

AgendaEdit

The probedEdit

New articles for reviewEdit

Expand as needed.

  • L8-L9—Underlinking, excessive referencing and could use a good copy-edit. The Bts could also use some expansion. 1358 (Talk) 17:00, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
  • Ordo Skirata—way over 3,000 words; needs to be taken to the FAN. 1358 (Talk) 17:00, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
    • If the article passed before the 3,000 word rule came into place, we don't put it under review for breaking the rule retroactively. We can encourage the nominator to take it to the FAN, but that's it. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 17:08, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
      • Ah, I didn't know about that. Will do. 1358 (Talk) 17:11, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
  • Second Duel in the Iron Citadel—Probably needs an update from Timeline 10, which depicts the duel radically different from the comic. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 01:04, November 2, 2010 (UTC)
    • Howso? I viewed Timeline 10 and didn't see anything "radically different" from the comic. Perhaps I missed something?Tommy 9281 01:22, November 2, 2010 (UTC)
      • Instead of Kun sneaking into Cinnagar with just a pair of Massassi, the Timeline video shows him leading an all out attack against the forces of the Krath with an entire army of Massassi behind him. The comic makes it clear that his mission to Cinnagar was to seek out Freedon Nadd's other students, while the timeline video makes it seem like he just wanted to destroy the Krath to cement his rule as Dark Lord, and that he just happened to meet Ulic on the battlefield. There are also the more superficial things, like the rain and the fact that they weren't even fighting on the Iron Citadel in the video. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 02:20, November 2, 2010 (UTC)
      • Thank you, addressed.Tommy 9281 05:05, November 5, 2010 (UTC)

Discussion itemsEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

CheersEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:45, October 17, 2010 (UTC)
  2. 1358 (Talk) 15:02, October 18, 2010 (UTC)
    IRC-permitting. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 16:54, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Cylka-talk- 16:56, October 19, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Likely. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 19:55, October 21, 2010 (UTC)
  5. I'll try. Chack Jadson (Talk) 20:28, October 21, 2010 (UTC)
  6. Barring any unforeseen circumstances. CC7567 (talk) 21:06, October 31, 2010 (UTC)

JeersEdit

  1. 'Fraid not. I have my sister's birthday party so will be very drunk. Will leave notes closer to the time. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 19:47, October 17, 2010 (UTC)
  2. And just when I thought that Cav had finally run out of excuses to take a few back, lol. I probably can't come, my internet accessability has been nothing short of sub-par lately.Tommy 9281 19:58, October 21, 2010 (UTC)
  3. I don't think I can make it. JangFett (Talk) 05:15, November 5, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Probably not, as always a bad time for me at the moment. Grunny (talk) 05:21, November 5, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Something came up. I might be able to get back in time, but it's doubtful. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:31, November 6, 2010 (UTC)

Literary worksEdit

  1. Jang
    • Keep: Battle of Dorin, Ratts Tyerell
    • Probe: Felucia battle, L8-L9, Second Duel in the Iron Citadel, Showdown on Coruscant
    • Kill: Jin-Jin
    • For Showdown on Coruscant, perhaps it could be reprobed. If nothing has been fixed from when it was probe, I say kill. JangFett (Talk) 05:15, November 5, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Grunny:
    • Kill: Jin-Jin
    • Keep: Battle of Dorin, Ratts Tyerell
    • Probe: L8-L9 for an overall cleanup, not sure how it has excessive referencing though
      • It had several identical references after each other, but Naru took care of that it seems. 1358 (Talk) 14:43, November 6, 2010 (UTC)
    • Extend probe: First Battle of Felucia as CC is working on it, unless he finishes by the meeting, in which case keep :P
    • Spare: Second Duel in the Iron Citadel, Ordo Skirata
    • Haven't had time to look over the issues on Showdown on Coruscant though I'm leaning toward kill
    • I'll do the paperwork since I can't make the meeting. Grunny (talk) 14:18, November 6, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Jujiggum:
    • Kill: Jin-Jin
    • Keep: Battle of Dorin and Ratts Tyerell
    • Probe: L8-L9 per Grunny
    • Spare: Ordo Skirata, Second Duel in the Iron Citadel
    • Extend Probe: Per Grunny on First Battle of Felucia; and Naru attempted to address Showdown on Coruscant and asked for further feedback, but was apparently ignored, so I don't have a problem with extending the probe for that one
    • My apologies for being rather inactive recently, I haven't had a whole lot of free time. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:31, November 6, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Noticeably absent

The following articles had their GA status removed:

The following articles maintained their GA status:

The following articles had their probe extended:

The following articles were placed on probation:

The following articles escaped probation:


  • Toprawa and Ralltiir volunteered for the post-meeting paperwork.
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+