FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Twenty-Four
Jar Jar SWSB
Meesa wishing yousa good luck at dis meeting!
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 24th 8:00

UTC-11

Saturday 24th 9:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 24th 10:00

UTC-9

Saturday 24th 11:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 24th 12:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 24th 13:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 24th 14:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 24th 15:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 24th 16:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 24th 17:00

UTC-2

Saturday 24th 18:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 24th 19:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 24th 20:00

UTC+1

Saturday 24th 21:00

UTC+2

Saturday 24th 22:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 24th 23:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 25th 0:00

UTC+5

Sunday 25th 1:00

UTC+6

Sunday 25th 2:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 25th 3:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 25th 4:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 25th 5:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 25th 6:00

UTC+11

Sunday 25th 7:00

UTC+12

Sunday 25th 8:00

Saturday, July 24. Not only is that the date the Treaty of Lausanne and the birth date of Charles Talbot, 1st Duke of Shrewsbury was signed, it's the date of AC Meeting 24! That's 20:00 UTC, or 4 EDT, for those who reside in the region known as "the east coast of the United States of America." If you don't know what time that is for you, check out this site.

AgendaEdit

Previously probed articlesEdit

New articlesEdit

  • Lando Calrissian—update needed
    • If GAs are supposed to be held to the same or similar standards of quality as FAs, then why hasn't this been probed for all of the outstanding objections (particularly the missing info ones) from the year-long failed FAN? In addition to those, on my own quick scan I noticed five redlinks (including one in a template in the "Sources" section), more redirect links than I could begin to count, and failure to follow the LG (including, among other things, separating out the FFs under "Sources", which the LG has no provision for). There's almost certainly more than that, as I only did a quick two-minute scan on this 418 KB article. At any rate, this needs to be probed on the redlink and LG issues at minimum, if not on the FAN objections for missing info. —Master Jonathan New Jedi Order (Jedi Council Chambers) 00:20, July 20, 2010 (UTC)
      • The reason this wasn't probed on the missing info objections before is because this article is considered a broad coverage GA, from rule 9 of the GAN rules: "For articles over 1000 words, broad coverage addressing all major aspects of the topic is sufficient." This article fell and still does fall under that rule. Grunny (talk) 23:45, July 20, 2010 (UTC)
      • Just a heads up, there's an adventure in the Star Wars Miniatures: Attack on Endor scenario booklet featuring Lando and Dash, where they attempt to rescue one of their smuggling friends from Black Sun on Endor. I don't see it covered anywhere in the article. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 23:46, July 22, 2010 (UTC)
      • The article doesn't adhere to the Layout Guide for characters. Three sections, specifically: "Talents and abilities," "Calrissian's starships," and "Relationships." I suspect much of this could be merged into the P/T and the creation of a new "Equipment" section, which is a section stipulated by the LG. Toprawa and Ralltiir 18:38, July 24, 2010 (UTC)
    • Finally taken care of, I believe. If there are any concerns regarding the updated information, please let me know. (And yes, that redlink I added is gonna be killed, as soon as I have the time.) Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 23:04, July 22, 2010 (UTC)
  • Force speed—update needed
    • Updated. If anyone sees anything else from Crosscurrent that should be included, let me know. Grunny (talk) 02:15, July 12, 2010 (UTC)
  • Wankle—I (Chack) might be being picky, but the sentence "Wankle is sometimes mistaken for fanon, due to his offensive name (see wank)." seems to me like it needs a source.
  • Melvin Fett—There was some first name usage that I already killed, but there's still a lot of "fate unknown" and "it is likely/unlikely" stuff in there, written in the present tense. There's probably underlinking as well (that Jawa could use an article). Also, is there actually anything that says when the story takes place, or when Melvin was born? Or that he's even Human? We've never seen his face and Jango's sibling could have had a child with a non-Human for all we know. The "Equipment" section also appears to contain a great deal of speculation. Basically, this thing needs some fact-checking and a really good copyedit. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 23:06, July 15, 2010 (UTC)

Items for discussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Wild horses couldn't keep me awayEdit

  1. You betcha. Chack Jadson (Talk) 23:53, July 11, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Yeah, yeah. Toprawa and Ralltiir 00:46, July 12, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Unless something comes up. CC7567 (talk) 00:54, July 12, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Wild Horses couldn't keep me away, but IRC might. I'll keep on trying. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 02:14, July 12, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Wild horses couldn't keep me away, but that infobox image just might. :P JangFett (Talk) 02:25, July 12, 2010 (UTC)
    I just might be able to make it.Tommy 9281 22:55, July 22, 2010 (UTC)

I have better things to doEdit

  1. I'll be on vacation. Don't know if there will be any wild horses, though. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 22:20, July 13, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Meeting times just aren't good for me at the moment. I'll leave notes. Grunny (talk) 01:13, July 14, 2010 (UTC)
  3. I spoke too soon.Tommy 9281 18:17, July 24, 2010 (UTC)

CommentsEdit

MoffshipEdit

  • Kill: A.N.G. Pell, Jhor-Kai, Darme, Lol sector, Q9-X2, Second Battle of Abridon, and Thesme sector.
  • Keep: Apatros, Gor, Lando.
  • Probe: Melvin Fett.
  • Have fun. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 19:20, July 23, 2010 (UTC)

In case I can't make itEdit

  • Destructify: Akanah, Jhor-Kai, Kaleb Darme, Lol sector, Q9-X2, Second Battle of Abridon, and Thesme sector
  • Probify: I've taken care of the Allies info on Lando, but I'd vote extend probe so we can look into Xicer's objection; Melvin Fett
  • Keepify: Gor looks updated to me, but I’ll defer to CC on this one, as I don’t really have much knowledge on the subject; and apparently Apatros didn't need any updating, but I don't have the EA to check myself so I'll defer to others' judgement on this, too
  • Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 03:33, July 24, 2010 (UTC)

GrunsEdit

  • Keep: Gor, Apatros
  • Probe: Melvin Fett
  • Kill: Akanah Norand Goss Pell, Jhor-Kai, Kaleb Darme, Lol sector, Q9-X2, Second Battle of Abridon, and Thesme sector
  • Haven't had time to look over Lando, so I'll remain neutral on that, but it does fall under broad coverage, so as long as it addresses all major aspects of the topic it's fine
  • Grunny (talk) 03:49, July 24, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

  • The following articles maintained their GA status:
  • The following article was placed on probation:
  • Chack Jadson volunteered for post-meeting paperwork
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.