FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Twenty-Six
Ahsoka closeup
Brace yourselves. The Clone Wars has returned.
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 4th 8:00

UTC-11

Saturday 4th 9:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 4th 10:00

UTC-9

Saturday 4th 11:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 4th 12:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 4th 13:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 4th 14:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 4th 15:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 4th 16:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 4th 17:00

UTC-2

Saturday 4th 18:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 4th 19:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 4th 20:00

UTC+1

Saturday 4th 21:00

UTC+2

Saturday 4th 22:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 4th 23:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 5th 0:00

UTC+5

Sunday 5th 1:00

UTC+6

Sunday 5th 2:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 5th 3:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 5th 4:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 5th 5:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 5th 6:00

UTC+11

Sunday 5th 7:00

UTC+12

Sunday 5th 8:00

"TCW is a canon-fucking blitzkrieg."
Floyd, paraphrased[src]

Yeah, AC Meeting 26 is already scheduled. Big whoop, wanna fight about it? This will be our last meeting before the anticipated much maligned third season of TCW hits us, so prepare yourselves now for a rash of new nominations of great awful subject matter. Saturday, September 4 at 4 PM ET for North Americans. The same time as always. Again, if you have time zone conversion problems, help is here.

AgendaEdit

ProbedEdit

Probed articles from Meeting 25.

New articles for reviewEdit

  • Battle of Rakata Prime—LG issues, lacking context for vital things, perhaps a bit too subsectioned, Bts should include where the event first appeared and so on. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:27, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Iridium—One unsourced item in the infobox, and quite a lot links to redirects. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:34, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
    • Eyre seems to have fixed this one. -- 1358 (Talk) 20:28, August 20, 2010 (UTC)
      • Yeah, the unsourced item was added by an anon. --Eyrezer 21:29, September 1, 2010 (UTC)
  • Drunost—No Bts, needs to be sourced due to more than one source. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:37, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
    • There should also be a Description section that describes its place in the galaxy and whatnot. There also seems to be information in the intro and infobox not present in the body. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 18:31, August 22, 2010 (UTC)
      • This should be fixed. A Christian 23:38, August 24, 2010 (UTC)
  • Rainboh—Intro is less than one row, could probably use slight expansion. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:40, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Terephon—Bts could probably use some work, to include mentions of the sources and the appearances. The two-row section could be merged with another section, and TEA could be checked for grid coordinates. Also, several links to redirects. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:45, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
    • Also suffering from underlinking, and I think that redlink in the inhabitants sections should also be put in the "native species" in the infobox, meaning it'd then have an infobox redlink, too. (Either that, or the subject should be de-linked entirely; I'm not sure whether it needs an article in this case). Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 12:40, September 4, 2010 (UTC)
  • Taspan II—Intro redlink. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 18:14, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Gektl—Unsourced infobox item and may need update from Fatal Alliance. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 05:38, August 24, 2010 (UTC)
  • Tresk Im'nel—His Wizards article lists a few Force skills that may warrant a P&A (they should be mentioned somewhere in the article at least). First name usage as well. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 02:26, August 25, 2010 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Jedi (Battle of Alderaan)—Accoring to this interview with Robert Chestney, this unidentified Jedi is Satele Shan. Apparently at CV, the people running the TOR panel also identified her Satele. There was also an interview done with one of the TOR guys a while back where he specifically said the Jedi in the trailer was NOT Satele, but now all traces of that question are gone. Links to the interview are still around, but that specific comment has been removed. All of this may not be reason enough to merge the articles, as we should probably wait for official official word, but this is something the ACs should keep an eye on. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 20:13, August 29, 2010 (UTC)
    • As a note, I believe that we should keep these articles separate until, like Xicer says, we have more official word on the matter. I only say this given the apparent contradictions, and I have added a short BTS note on the matter. Darth Trayus(Trayus Academy) 20:21, August 29, 2010 (UTC)
  • Chaf'orm'bintrano—Two fact tags in the infobox, the article itself could use a thorough copy-edit as well. JangFett (Talk) 20:24, August 29, 2010 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Yay for TCWEdit

  1. I plan on it. Toprawa and Ralltiir 22:53, August 14, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Probably, though by this time summer will be over...my, that is depressing. Chack Jadson (Talk) 23:02, August 14, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Likely. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 23:54, August 14, 2010 (UTC)
    Barring any unforeseen obstacles. CC7567 (talk) 01:18, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
  4. If IRC will let me. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 01:22, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
    TCW has to begin a few days after my birthday. :( JangFett (Talk) 01:38, August 19, 2010 (UTC)
  5. I only wish that I could go into hibernation to escape :P Cylka-talk- 01:20, August 22, 2010 (UTC)

No, I've gone into hibernation to escape yet another godawful season of TCWEdit

  1. Only an act of God would guarantee my attendance at an AC meeting during this otherwise unusually busy weekend. I'll leave notes.Tommy 9281 18:42, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Unlikely... will leave notes and stuff. Grunny (talk) 00:42, September 1, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Poop, something came up. I'll leave notes. CC7567 (talk) 08:14, September 2, 2010 (UTC)
  4. <insert generic comment plus additional joke about Australian barmaids here> - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 14:19, September 3, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Something came up :( JangFett (Talk) 06:52, September 4, 2010 (UTC)

Absentee comments (they're useful)Edit

Thomas Anvil:Edit

Keep:

  • Battle of Kirrek

Lance:

  • Fall of Bastion

Probe:

  • Battle of Rakata Prime
  • Terephon
  • Taspan II
  • Tresk Im'nel
  • Chaf'orm'bintrano

Don't probe:

  • Rainboh, because I think the intro is sufficient given the amount of content in the article.Tommy 9281 20:45, September 1, 2010 (UTC)

Mario:Edit

  • Keep: Battle of Kirrek
  • Kill: Fall of Bastion
  • Probify: Battle of Rakata Prime, Rainboh, Terephon, Taspan II, Tresk Im'nel, Chaf'orm'bintrano
  • Spare: Iridium, Drunost, Gektl
  • Also spare Unidentified Jedi (Battle of Alderaan) until we have clarification
  • Grunny (talk) 04:02, September 3, 2010 (UTC)

LuigiEdit

  • Keep: Battle of Kirrek
  • Kill: Fall of Bastion
  • Probe: Battle of Rakata Prime, Rainboh (could probably be expanded further due to its inclusion in the TEA), Terephon, Taspan II, Im'nel, Formbi
  • Spare: Iridium, Drunost, Gektl, and Unidentified Jedi (per Grunny's reasoning) - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 14:28, September 3, 2010 (UTC)

N64Edit

  • Keep: Battle of Kirrek
  • Kill: Fall of Bastion
  • Probe: Battle of Rakata Prime, Rainboh, Terephon, Taspan II, Im'nel, Formbi
  • Spare: Iridium, Drunost, Gektl, and Unidentified Jedi
  • Also I left a note on IRC. JangFett (Talk) 06:41, September 4, 2010 (UTC)

ZeusEdit

  • Keep: Battle of Kirrek
  • Kill: Fall of Bastion
  • Probe: Battle of Rakata Prime, Rainboh, Terephon, Taspan II, Tresk Im'nel, and that Chiss guy
  • Spare: Iridium, Drunost, Gektl, and that Jedi who might be Satele
  • Tope has further notes from me. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 12:41, September 4, 2010 (UTC)

The leaving-early cloneEdit

  • Keep: Battl eof Kirrek
  • Kill: Fall of Bastion
  • Probe: Battle of Rakata Prime, Rainboh, Terephon, Taspan II, Tresk Im'nel (everything but the Force powers seems to have been addressed), Chaf'orm'bintrano
  • Spare: Iridium, Drunost (though if someone could double-check the additions, that would be good), Gektl, Unidentified Jedi (Battle of Alderaan)
  • I'll leave any further notes with Toprawa in case I have to leave before the meeting starts. CC7567 (talk) 19:32, September 4, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

  • Cylka volunteered for paperwork.
  • Xd1358 admitted to the AgriCorps.
  • log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.