FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 10


Pac-man
Can you get the high score?
Meeting 10
Americas
UTC−12 10:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−11 11:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 12:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−9 13:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−8 (AKDT) 14:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−7 (PDT) 15:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−6 (MDT) 16:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−5 (CDT) 17:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−4 (EDT) 18:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−3 (ADT) 19:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC−2 20:00 Saturday, April 12
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 21:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC/GMT 22:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC+1 (BST) 23:00 Saturday, April 12
UTC+2 (CEDT) 00:00 Sunday, April 13
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 01:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+4 02:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+5 03:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+6 04:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+7 05:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+8 (AWST) 06:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+9 (KST) 07:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+10 (AEST) 08:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+11 09:00 Sunday, April 13
UTC+12 (NZST) 10:00 Sunday, April 13

EduCorps Meeting #10, aka game night, will occur on Saturday, April 12th, 2014 at 6 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on the IRC. If you are an EC-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

  • In order to allow the Inquisitorius to meet at 8 PM, I have agreed to move this meeting to 6 PM.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 23:31, April 11, 2014 (UTC)

The AgendaEdit

First-day update (probed at Meeting 9)Edit

  1. 128th Flight (Needs image)
  2. 28th Flight (Needs image)
  3. 72nd Flight (Needs image)
  4. Crab-stuffed creampuff (Update tag)
  5. Ebon Squadron (Needs image)
  6. Tree-drum music (Needs image)

DLCEdit

  1. Rseikharhl (Update tag)
  2. Death Star Rising (Update tag)
  3. Talbot (I'm almost certain that this game only mentioned days since the war started, not exact years.)
    • Have a look. Clone Commander Lee Talk 10:19, March 28, 2014 (UTC)
      • 367 days. I've been rewritting the game's main article and wrote that specifically. hope that helps! Manoof (talk) 01:16, March 31, 2014 (UTC)
        • Clarification: I just checked, the games states: "Just over one year" then mentions the above number of days Manoof (talk) 01:33, April 2, 2014 (UTC)
  4. Lord Umbriss' estate: The bolding suggests that it is supposed to have the conjecture tag. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 01:55, March 31, 2014 (UTC)
    • As far as I remember it needs the tag, but I left a question on Cade's talk page. Clone Commander Lee Talk 22:40, April 4, 2014 (UTC)
      • Moved to canon name and edited to reflect the change after talking to Cade. Clone Commander Lee Talk 20:48, April 7, 2014 (UTC)
  1. The Force Unleashed II era problems
    • Limm Nix (This article mentions the Rebellion era in the infobox for a source in the Rise of the Empire era. The era isn't mentioned at all in the body.)
    • Band Light (There is no mention of era besides the era icon.)
    • Battle of Corrdair (There is no mention of the era besides the era icon.)
    • Unidentified captain of the Band Light (Rise of the Empire not pinned down in the body)
    • Battle of Slotern (There is no mention of the era besides the era icon.)
    • Nix (Era is unclear in the body.)
    • Pend (Era is unclear in the body.)
    • Red (Band Light) (Era is unclear in the body.)
      • AFAIK most of (or all?) these articles were written by Cal, so I won't interfere for now. IMHO Nix and the Battle of Cordair can be sourced to the Rebellion era, the rest just takes placed during the "reign" of the Empire and therefore could also happen in the "Rise of the Empire era". All tags referring to a specific era should be removed then. Clone Commander Lee Talk 10:29, March 28, 2014 (UTC)

Date articlesEdit

Note: For these articles, I found dates that I do not believe can be directly sourced by the given source. I would have fixed these if there were just a few, but I came across a very large number. It would be nice if we could fix some of these before the meeting. I am also pointing these out here in an attempt to show people how widespread this problem has been.

  1. The Shatterpoint (novel) page has a 22 BBY date while these have 21 BBY.
    • Screw maggot
    • Jinsol
      • TNEC places the Haruun Kal crisis in 21.51 BBY, therefore sourced to 21 BBY. Clone Commander Lee Talk 10:53, March 28, 2014 (UTC)
        • First, decimal years should always be rounded backwards; 21.51 BBY rounds to 22 BBY (likewise, 20.04 BBY would round to 21 BBY and 43.5 ABY would round to 43 ABY). This is because our BBY/ABY system and the official BBY/ABY system are not the same; the official system is a relative dating system (X amount of time before a certain event), while we commonly use it as a calendar system (akin to 2014). Our 22 BBY covers everything dated from 22.00 BBY to 21.01 BBY in official sources.
        • Second, The Essential Reader's Companion explicitly places the events of Shatterpoint at 22 BBY. As the most recent source, it would take precedence.
          Master JonathanJedi symbol.svgCouncil Chambers
          23:37 UTC FriMarch 28, 2014
  2. Dates sourced to the movies
  3. Star Wars: Jango Fett articles - The page for the comic sources the date to the Comics Companion. I do not have the book to check.
    • Unidentified Ho'Din patron
    • Unidentified Gotal patron (Twirling Twi'lek)
    • Unidentified Psadan patron
    • Unidentified dancer
  4. Articles with 14 ABY date sourced to Star Wars: Jedi Academy: Can this be done?

Add as needed.

Discussion ItemsEdit

  1. Is it time to put meetings at every three months, per the EC page, since we are slowing down on our discussions here? Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 19:25, March 26, 2014 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

Top of the leaderboardsEdit

  1. I should be there.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 03:31, March 28, 2014 (UTC)
  2. Same. 501st dogma(talk) 23:42, March 28, 2014 (UTC)
    Long week for me, but yes. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 14:04, April 4, 2014 (UTC)
  3. Not 100% sure I'll be around that day, if it turns out I'm not, I'll leave notes. Supreme Emperor (talk) 14:22, April 4, 2014 (UTC)
  4. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:59, April 12, 2014 (UTC)
  5. JangFett (Talk) 21:34, April 12, 2014 (UTC)

Game overEdit

  1. In case I don't make it: Exterminate all the old stuff (unless you're happy with 128th flight).
    Spare Death Star, Rseikharl, Talbot, estate, the TFU date articles, Shatterpoint date articles, ANH articles, Jango Fett date articles, and the Jedi Academy articles.
    For the record, I would have been more happy with rescheduling the meeting than moving it up, given that I am usually busy all Saturday. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 02:03, April 12, 2014 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

  1. 501st dogma
  2. Corellian Premier
  3. Exiledjedi
  4. Ifindyourlackoffaithdisturbing
  5. JangFett
  6. Supreme Emperor
  7. Toprawa and Ralltiir
  8. Xd1358

CA status removedEdit

Extended until Meeting 11Edit

CA status keptEdit

Articles probedEdit

Articles that passed probation due to release dateEdit

Articles sparedEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Supreme Emperor is responsible for scheduling.
  • Exiledjedi is responsible for paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.