FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 20
Trash
Meeting 20
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−11 12:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−9 14:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC−2 21:00 Sunday, March 22
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC/GMT 23:00 Sunday, March 22
UTC+1 (CET) 00:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+2 (EET) 01:00 Monday, March 23
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 02:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+4 03:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+5 04:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+6 05:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+7 06:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+11 (AEDT) 10:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+12 11:00 Monday, March 23
UTC+13 (NZDT) 12:00 Monday, March 23

Hear yea, hear yea. EduCorps Meeting 20, will occur on Sunday, March 22nd, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EC-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

To-do listEdit

Out with the oldEdit

  • 221st Mechanized Assault Group—There is nothing on the piece that says it was part of the Remnant. The Remnant wasn't even around in the Rebellion era. All that can be gained about the piece's affiliation is that it has an Imperial symbol on its base. The full release date also cannot be sourced to the game.
  • 71st Elite Mechanized Assault Group—There is nothing on the piece that says it was part of the Remnant. The Remnant wasn't even around in the Rebellion era. All that can be gained about the piece's affiliation is that it has an Imperial symbol on its base. Someone should check to see what the Imperial Handbook: A Commander's Guide says about the group. Also, the BTS cannot all be sourced to that news article.
  • 88-R Nightscreamer—This article has two redlinks.
    • The release date needs its own source.
    • From a note on page 82, it can be determined that Chentu Chek lived at the same time as Dengar. I believe that from this information and other information in the book, an range of eras can be determined, which should be mentioned in the BTS.
    • There are a couple more things that can be added about Chek's opinions/recommendations for the vehicle.
  • 88th Mechanized Assault Group—There is nothing on the piece that says it was part of the Remnant. The Remnant wasn't even around in the Rebellion era. All that can be gained about the piece's affiliation is that it has an Imperial symbol on its base. The first sentence of the BTS cannot all be sourced to the news article.
  • 98th Elite Mechanized Assault Group—There is nothing on the piece that says it was part of the Remnant or was used by warlords. I have no clue what is being used in the link in reference two for sourcing purposes. The release date will need a source.
  • ABP-980 bio-light panel—The names of the device are not in the main body.
    • At the very least, reference three needs to use cite web.
  • BAX-7 landspeeder—The release date needs its own source.
    • It should be mentioned that this vehicle was included in Chentu Chek's section of the guide.
    • From a note on page 82, it can be determined that Chentu Chek lived at the same time as Dengar. I believe that from this information and other information in the book, an range of eras can be determined, which should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • BTL-S3B Y-wing starfighterWhatLinksHere shows that Star Wars: Age of Rebellion Core Rulebook mentions the ship. Someone should check on this.
  • "Dumb" Energy Quarrel—Update required
  • GRGC-800 grav mill—The introduction is far too short.
    • At the very least, reference three needs to use cite web.
  • Hiding Cube SCT-1000—Reference three needs to use cite web.
  • Ilosian—Needs to be checked for Atlas extrapolation.
  • InstaMist generator—Reference three should use cite web.
    • Done and over 250, will nominate once I have less than 4 GAnoms. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:09, March 14, 2015 (UTC)
  • K26 explosive antivehicle rocket—Update required
  • Kashyyykian giant weaver—Needs to be merged with Wyyyschokk.
  • Lumablast rocket—Update required
  • Meiloorun—The source listed is not from the Rebellion era.
    • "He hit hard, with his helmet splitting like the rind of an overripe meiloorun." This might not be enough to call it a fruit, but the part about the rind splitting when overripe should definitely be included in the article.
  • Scintil vine—The article needs to be referenced. It should be determined if the source can directly cite the 980 BBY date.
    • The release date needs its own source.
  • Tass root—The article needs to be referenced. It should be determined if the source can directly cite the 980 BBY date.
    • The release date needs its own source.
  • Tellanadan moonflower—Reference four needs some sort of explanation to make sense.
    • That should do it. 501st dogma(talk) 23:22, March 22, 2015 (UTC)
  • Tuskbeast pike—Needs an update.
    • The Rise of the Empire era is exclusive to the infobox.
  • Vendaran—Reference three cannot support all of the information it is used to source.

In with the newEdit

  • Abatrarg—Needs an update
  • Bochaba
    • Reference one needs to establish why the events of this article occurred during that time period. The stuff about it taking a single year seems to conflict with this range if I remember the story correctly.
    • The timeframe for his death is infobox exclusive.
    • The rival Hutt who claimed HK should have an article and the HK owner succession box should have this Hutt as the next owner.
  • Borna
    • From the sources, there is nothing I can see that states he was alive during the Rebellion era.
    • The part about it being dark and moody should probably be mentioned as Jerec's opinion.
  • Braised fork tart
    • The article should say a timeframe for when Baobab's book was released.
    • "The dish contained thorns which had to be removed before consumption, otherwise causing pain to the consumer." Nothing I can see explicitly states that this is the case. From the description, you could probably say that Humans couldn't eat the thorns, but the same might not be true for Hutts.
    • The source mentions that Hutt cuisine is casual and served in bowls and eaten in random order.
    • Utensils are optional, but he recommends gloves.
    • He also states that Hutt cuisine is expensive.
    • From the Scourge article I don't think that 19 ABY can be sourced directly to the book.
    • The Phrase Book information cannot all be sourced to page 36.
  • Core Foodstuffs
    • The New Republic era is infobox-exclusive.
    • The Atlas release date will need another source, which will require the BTS to be sourced. Dark Empire Sourcebook includes the month.
  • Darth Homiiz
    • The article includes "his" and says that the character's gender is unspecified.
    • The timeframe of the Yoda comic book should at least be mentioned in the BTS.
    • The link in the reference is dead.
  • DRN-592
    • Unless the game states otherwise somewhere, I do not think that it can be assumed that this droid was a B1 battle droid. The droid could easily be could easily be an OOM droid. This will affect a lot of information in the article. If the droid model cannot be determined, the BTS should mention that the game did not make the droid model clear and mention the two models.
    • I do not believe that Galactic Battlegrounds provides a date from the Clone Wars.
    • Does the droid have any dialogue if it is placed in a player level?
    • The part about the droid being a commander should probably be included in the main body, since the regular story did not include him at all.
    • The appearances section should note that he did not appear in the main game.
      • This applies to this one and the other droid articles. It is iffy, but I think it is obvious that is meant to be a B1. The date for the CW is actually in the Databank, so that's fine. It uses the dialogue of the generic battle droid. I haven't added the info or bit to the appearances yet. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 21:23, March 21, 2015 (UTC)
        • Unless there is something stating it one way or another, I do not think that the article should assume anything.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 02:24, March 22, 2015 (UTC)
  • Gondar
    • The infobox states that the species smelled bad, while the body only says that their pits smelled bad. If both are true, they should both be mentioned in the body.
    • Tantel armor and its use of Gondar tusks should first be mentioned separately of Lando, since there Galaxies shows that the tusks are a common feature of the armor. This could replace the mention of the tusks being used in armor, unless a source states that other armor used the tusks. In any event, mentioning the Tantel armor only with Lando makes it sound like his suit is the only Tantel armor with the tusks.
    • The description of the tusks should be mentioned separately of the Tantel armor section for the same reason.
    • I am confused as to why the first part of the body needs two references like that.
    • I want to make sure that the 4 ABY and 12 ABY dates can be directly sourced to the novels. I'm betting these dates were used based off the fact that the source was at the same time as the movie or the source said so many years after Endor.
    • From what I can see, Taster's Choice does not explictly identify the individual as Lando or Tamtel Skreej. All information not in the short story will need another source.
    • Return of the Jedi cannot be used to source that the tusks were used in armor as it does not use the term Gondar tusk.
    • The BTS needs to be fully sourced and all release dates should be checked and source appropriately.
  • Jumerian—Check for Atlas extrapolation
  • MUQ-751
    • Unless the game states otherwise somewhere, I do not think that it can be assumed that this droid was a B1 battle droid. The droid could easily be could easily be an OOM droid. This will affect a lot of information in the article. If the droid model cannot be determined, the BTS should mention that the game did not make the droid model clear and mention the two models.
    • I do not believe that Galactic Battlegrounds provides a date from the Clone Wars.
    • Does the droid have any dialogue if it is placed in a player level?
    • The part about the droid being a commander should probably be included in the main body, since the regular story did not include him at all.
    • The appearances section should note that he did not appear in the main game.
  • Qonto
    • Page 202 of the Atlas cannot be used to source the system as their homeworld. This should be handled in a similar manner to Gaxxan brain-slug and other articles.
    • The second part of the last sentence of the BTS needs to be checked for accuracy.
    • I would assume the Riders of the Maelstrom information was reprinted in Classic Adventures: Volume Three, but someone should check to make sure nothing was changed.
  • Refresher Booth
    • While the infobox includes Rebellion era, the current information in the history section does not clearly specify that the device existed during the Rebellion era. Page 2 says that the catalog was for the time period between Episode IV and Episode V, so this more specific information should be used in the history section.
    • There is also nothing I can see in the book that specifies an April 1995 release date, so that's going to need another source.
    • The availability information on page 4 shows that the item was available in large cities and spaceports.
    • As the entry does not say that bacta was a medical substance, please find another source for that.
    • The appearance of the Refresher Booth shoul be included in the article.
    • Additionally, the image used in this article is far darker than the image that is in the book. I believe that the quality is low enough to require replacement.
  • Sand gizzars
    • The article should say a timeframe for when Baobab's book was released.
    • From the Scourge article I don't think that 19 ABY can be sourced directly to the book.
    • The source mentions that Hutt cuisine is casual and served in bowls and eaten in random order.
    • Utensils are optional, but he recommends gloves.
    • He also states that Hutt cuisine is expensive.
    • "Served as an entrée" and "when eaten if it was not served in the correct fashion." Where is this in the Phrase Book? I see it mentioned that sand gizzars are abrasive, but I'm not seeing anything saying that there is a way they can be served where they are not abrasive.
    • The Phrase Book information cannot all be sourced to page 36.
  • Scurrier tips
    • Due to the second sentence of the BTS, the entire BTS needs to be sourced.
    • The article should say a timeframe for when Baobab's book was released in the body.
    • Baobab recommends gloves when eating Hutt food.
    • The last sentence of the body has way too much information crammed into it. It should be broken up and described more thouroughly.
    • The Phrase Book information cannot all be sourced to page 36.
  • Strained keebadas
    • The Keebada article exists, although the information in the article is not from the listed source. In the book, Rokko states the following: ""A Sullustan grifter brings to me a droid with an unusual penchant for gambling, and who just happens to know the Jedi who comes to me earlier, offering another moneymaking deal. This can hardly be a coincidence. Something about this stinks like a ripe keebada." The keebada should be mentioned in the article somehow. It is not the dish, but it is obviously related.
    • The article should say a timeframe for when Baobab's book was released.
    • From the Scourge article I don't think that 19 ABY can be sourced directly to the book.
    • Baobab recommends gloves when eating Hutt food.
    • The third sentence of the body has way too much information crammed into it. It should be broken up and described more thouroughly.
    • The Phrase Book information cannot all be sourced to page 36.
  • Traffic Division
    • The release date for the novel needs another source.
    • The 1st appearance tag should not be used in the sources. I'd change it, but I'm not sure if it appeared elsewhere later.
    • There is a lot of information in Lieutenant Ia's entry in Coruscant and the Core Worlds that is not mentioned and should be included. There are are also a few minor inaccuracies in the information, but there are too many things for me to list here.
    • The information in Ia's entry does not mention the RapidResponse police speeder, but mentions an armored security swoop. As it says she is only armed with a blaster pistol, I doubt these are the same thing.
    • It should be checked to see if those dates in the body can be directly sourced to those novels.
  • Unidentified flying serpent
    • The link for reference three is dead.
    • Does the episode actually show it flying or does it just have wings?
  • Unidentified umbrella-like creature
    • The link for reference three is dead.
    • Does anything state that it is non-sentient? The creature appears to be wearing clothes.
  • Vanus Cruor
    • From my copy of the article, there are a few minor details that were left out of this article.
    • The link in the sources section not longer works.
    • The reference should be more specific.
    • From what I can see, the original article did not make any explicit reference to the Cold War. There may be other sources that can be used to place the subject in the war though.
    • The BTS should be updated since the game has been released.
  • Z23-Y75
    • Unless the game states otherwise somewhere, I do not think that it can be assumed that this droid was a B1 battle droid. The droid could easily be could easily be an OOM droid. This will affect a lot of information in the article. If the droid model cannot be determined, the BTS should mention that the game did not make the droid model clear and mention the two models.
    • I do not believe that Galactic Battlegrounds provides a date from the Clone Wars.
    • Does the droid have any dialogue if it is placed in a player level?
    • The part about the droid being a commander should probably be included in the main body, since the regular story did not include him at all.
    • The appearances section should note that he did not appear in the main game.

Items for discussionEdit

  1. While it's on my mind, has anyone checked all our CAs for the new infobox policy? Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 02:59, March 16, 2015 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

It's magnetically sealedEdit

  1. Should be able to attend. Supreme Emperor (talk) 05:16, March 14, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Not sure why this is so soon after the last, but I should be able to make it. 501st dogma(talk) 17:43, March 21, 2015 (UTC)
  3. I shall endeavor to make it. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:26, March 21, 2015 (UTC)
  4. I should be able to attend for at least most of the meeting. If it goes too much past 7:45 PM ET, I'll probably have to leave.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 01:09, March 22, 2015 (UTC)

Hit the compact buttonEdit

  1. I may not even get off until after 7. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 22:02, March 14, 2015 (UTC)
  2. I just found out I have family over for dinner tonight and there's no way I can slip away in time for the meeting. Sorry for the short notice. Supreme Emperor (talk) 21:17, March 22, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill all old things except the bio light panel, Y-wing, the grav-mill and insta-mist.
  • Probe all the new things that aren't fixed by the meeting. If anything else comes up, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 21:17, March 22, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status keptEdit

CA status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiledjedi is on scheduling.
  • Supreme Emperor is on paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.