FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 21
ObjectsInViewportAreCloserThanTheyAppear-ROTJ
Incoming!
Meeting 21
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, April 11
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, April 12
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, April 12

EduCorps Meeting 21 will occur on Saturday, April 11th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Mission logsEdit

Damaged and awaiting repairEdit

New arrivalsEdit

  • Antarian pea
    • The article should mention that the peas could be eaten by members of the Besalisk species.
    • The article should mention Dexter Jettster.
    • I believe that the article should mention the Gotal in the part about Antar and Antar 4.
      • I'm not sure that it's entirely necessary but done. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
    • Reference two is insufficient for sourcing that the food was served prior to the diner's destruction.
    • The 20 BBY date cannot be directly sourced to the novel.
    • The introduction really needs an expansion here.
      • Done and over limit. Will nom as soon as my other old CAs have gone through. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
  • Brovto
    • I do not think that the 3641 BBY date mentioned in the article is correct. Any date used would need to use the TOR dates template as a reference as well.
      • Cut the date entirely, and yeah, this was written before {{TOR dates}}.
    • Looking at the game article, I do not believe the full release date can be sourced to the game.
      • Changed to just 2011, which is verifiable by the game AFAIK. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 20:12, April 3, 2015 (UTC)
  • Cheroth
    • I do not think that the 3641 BBY date mentioned in the article is correct. Any date used would need to use the TOR dates template as a reference as well.
      • Same as above.
    • Looking at the game article, I do not believe the full release date can be sourced to the game.
      • Same as above. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 20:12, April 3, 2015 (UTC)
  • Cuvacian
    • The reference for the homeworld is insufficient. The Atlas Companion does not mention any planet called Cuvacia and does not mention the Cuvacians. Someone should check to see if Cuvacia is even an explicitly mentioned planet. Whether or not the planet is mentioned or just the system, the article should use a reference similar to the one used here.
      • The only place other than the system list I can find it is on the Core Worlds map. The dots on the maps also only represent systems right? Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
    • The source does not explicitly state that the Cuvacian language was difficult to understand. That could be the intent of the source, but I think that is speculation.
  • Daroe
    • Currently, the body of the article does not make it clear that he lived during the Rebellion era.
      • Can the CCG actually be used as a source for that? From the sound of the text nothing confirms it was Rebellion era, could of been pre-Reb era. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
    • WhatLinksHere shows that Episode IV has Daroe in the appearances list. I am assuming this is incorrect, but I did not know if new information had come up since this article was written three years ago.
  • Ho'Din herbal tea
    • The entry in the book was written by Chuck Truett.
    • The entry states that Alliance command objected to her use of the teas. The article mentions Cracken and several Alliance leaders, but Alliance command is not mentioned in the article. The entry goes so far as to say that the highest levels of Alliance command wondered if they should use her as an operative.
    • The article should also mention that she only used the teas on Imperials, which it mentions in connection with Cracken allowing her to continue as an operative despite his reservations.
    • The fact that Humans can drink the tea is infobox-exclusive. As it does not directly state that Humans can drink the tea, this should have an explanatory reference.
      • Is the assumption being made that Humans can drink it based on the fact she uses it on Imperials? Given that there are alien Imperials I think that Humans should just be removed from the infobox. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
  • Iktotch toast
    • This article should mention the Iktotchi.
    • The infobox should have eggs as an ingredient.
    • The article body should mention that thick slices of the bread were used and that it was served hot.
  • Infiltration of Geonosis Imperial base
    • I want to make sure that the spelling "Grey Squadron" is correct, as "Grey" is not an American English spelling.
      • It's named after an individual not a color. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
    • Reference two is incomplete as it does not provide a source for the dates mentioned or a source saying the mission took place between those two events.
  • Mon Calamari Commercial Expeditionary Service
    • From what I can see, the source does not specify when the Empire disolved the organization. It can probably be stated that the organization existed during the Rise of the Empire era from the information in Stock Ships and other sources, but it would need another reference. If it can be stated to exist in the Rise of the Empire era, this should be mentioned in the article body.
    • The release date needs another source.
      • The book references the year, can't find anything more specific. Manoof (talk) 11:58, April 7, 2015 (UTC)
  • Oath of Obedience — Reference two is incomplete as neither Episode III, nor the game directly provide those dates.
  • Smoked terrafin loin
    • There is some sort of confusion/error here, as the Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor page says that the book was in the New Republic era. The sourcing for the date/era needs to be looked at to determine what is correct. I would recommend checking The Essential Reader's Companion. If it took place in 5 ABY, the body will also need to establish whether it was in the New Republic or Rebellion era.
      • It is New Republic. Added date. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
    • The only place that terrafin is mentioned is in the name for this food. Therefore, I believe it is speculation to have the terrafin article at all, as there is a possibility that terrafin might not be a species name.
      • If the page is deleted the link can be removed. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
  • StarFries
    • I believe the 19 BBY date is incorrect. In any event, it cannot be sourced directly to the novel.
    • As the source mentions that Bratz had four thumbs and antennae, the article should mention something about him being non-Human.
  • The Agony of Tarkin
    • WhatLinksHere shows that Star Wars: Tiny Death Star has the opera in its appearance list.
    • The entry in the Encyclopedia does not state when or where Tarkin died.
    • I don't see anything in the Encyclopedia mentioning a December 2008 release date, so this will need a source or to just be changed to 2008.
    • The 4 ABY date cannot be directly sourced to the comic as it does not mention the exact year.
  • Terrafin
    • The only place this "species" is mentioned is in "smoked terrafin loin," which I do not believe to be definitive proof that the terrafin is the name of a species. It could be intended to be a species, but saying so is speculation.
      • This sounds more like a issue for a TC rather than a review. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)
  • Voroos
    • The source mentions that their tongues are dexterous and would wrap around their prey.
    • It mentions that the palak theory was a subject of some study, but that it was not fully understood.
    • Their teeth were not particularly deadly, but they made it very difficult to extract objects from their mouths without damaging them.
    • The intro could use an expansion as well.
      • Done and taken over. Will nom when possible. Ayrehead02 (talk) 11:48, April 5, 2015 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

  1. Uh, you do realize that the 5th is Easter, right? Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 02:35, April 3, 2015 (UTC)
    • Well, if we are ever going to get through all of the CAs with issues, we need to stick to a meeting every two weeks for a considerable amount of time. Since there is an Inq meeting when we would normally have a meeting on Saturday, there are not a lot of options.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 03:21, April 3, 2015 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

Reporting inEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 03:58, March 28, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Should be able to make it. 501st dogma(talk) 14:30, April 11, 2015 (UTC)
  3. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:56, April 11, 2015 (UTC)

Missing in actionEdit

  1. Be at family dinner local con all night. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 20:07, April 3, 2015 (UTC)
  2. I'll be at a family dinner that night. If I can I'll pop in from my phone, but no promises. I work that night, I might be able to make it for a few minutes though. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:27, April 11, 2015 (UTC)

Distress signalsEdit

  1. Keep/extend: 88-R, grav mill, the droids (I really do plan on fixing them).
  2. Kill: the rest.
  3. Probe: everything. Agony of Tarkin. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 20:07, April 3, 2015 (UTC)
SEEdit
  • Keep Jumerian.
  • Extend 88-R, Grav mill and the droids, assuming CP is willing to fix them.
  • Kill all the others.
  • Spare any new articles that are fixed by the meeting, probe any that are not. For anything else that comes up, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:26, April 11, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status keptEdit

CA status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Corellian Premier is on scheduling.
  • 501st dogma is on paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.