FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 22
Starwarsmuppets
Meeting 22
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−11 12:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−9 14:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC−2 21:00 Sunday, April 26
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC/GMT 23:00 Sunday, April 26
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Monday, April 27
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+4 03:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+5 04:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+6 05:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+7 06:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+11 10:00 Monday, April 27
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Monday, April 27

EduCorps Meeting 22, aka Spring Break, will occur on Sunday, April 26th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Spring breakEdit

Fun in the sunEdit

RainstormEdit

  • Aaghra
    • "not far from Coruscant, the most politically important planet in galactic history." This cannot be sourced to the Wizards article.
    • "which thus lacked suitable terrain for life." The source does not explicitly state that it lacked suitable terrain for life. Since there are planets like Mustafar with creatures like the lava flea, I don't think that this can be assumed.
    • Both done. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 22:48, April 26, 2015 (UTC)
  • Andrevea River
    • I think that this article should have a description section that includes the information in the article about the layout of the river. This section should also describe the terrain on either side of the river. Just from the image I can tell that there is a fair amount that could be mentioned in a description section.
  • Anonymous rescue worker
    • This article needs to be referenced.
    • Per policy, this article should be moved to something like "Unidentified rescue worker"
  • Borna (This one was discussed at a previous meeting, but no template was added to the article.)
    • From the sources, there is nothing I can see that states he was alive during the Rebellion era.
    • The part about it being dark and moody should probably be mentioned as Jerec's opinion.
  • Bubble Bowl
    • There is nothing on page twelve mentioning the Rebellion era. This needs another reference.
    • The source refers to "Vegeparsine" as "VegeParsine"
    • The correct term is "Liann" not "Liannan"
  • Cy Yunga's Podracer
    • Does the source explicitly state that comets are pictured on his engines. They could easily be meteors if nothing is stated.
    • From reviews of other articles, I do not believe the 32 BBY date can be sourced to the game.
    • There is quite a bit of infobox-exclusive information.
  • CZ-332
    • Page 24 does not give this information: "during the Galactic Civil War between the Galactic Empire and the Alliance to Restore the Republic."
    • The Rebellion era is exclusive to the infobox.
  • Dulin
    • I'm not seeing anything in the article stating that it was located on a planet. It could be some other kind of stellar body.
    • The article mentions Dulin starport and it mentions a city, but it never calls the city Dulin. Dulin starport might not have the same name as the city it is located in.
    • The body should mention that a southern approach vector was used during the fireworks,
    • The article should state the hours that the fireworks display occurred.
  • Eye of Zallow
    • I believe the in-universe dates sourced to the game need additional referencing.
    • The April 2014 release date for the update needs another reference.
    • Both done. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 22:48, April 26, 2015 (UTC)
  • Fish stick
    • There is nothing on page twelve mentioning the Rebellion era. This needs another reference.
    • The source refers to "Vegeparsine" as "VegeParsine"
    • Page twelve does not mention that Lianna was populated with Humans. This needs another reference.
      • It's elsewhere in the book so the reference now works. Ayrehead02 (talk) 15:41, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
    • A lot of the capitalization of the food in this article differs from the original source.
      • I can't find any differences in the article apart from the VegeParsine? Ayrehead02 (talk) 15:41, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
  • How to Do the Allied Tion on 25 Credits a Day
    • There is nothing on page twelve stating that it was available during the Rebellion era. This needs another reference.
      • Removed the page number. Ayrehead02 (talk) 15:41, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
    • The article should go into more slightly more detail about how it describes Liann food's style and ingredients.
    • A quick run-down of the recommended food should be added.
    • The information about being about to eat for five credits on the street should be mentioned.
  • Huloon
    • The full release date cannot be sourced to the book.
    • The part in the infobox about population should mention both before and after the Hutts depopulated the planet.
    • Also, if the population was reduced to none, the Hutts would not be an immigrated species. Someone needs to check and see which is correct.
    • There is some detail in the Huloon (species) article that needs to be mentioned here. The original source should be checked for accuracy.
  • Lill
    • There is nothing on page twelve mentioning the Rebellion era. This needs another reference.
    • The source refers to "Veghash" as "VegHash"
    • Page twelve does not mention that Lianna was populated with Humans. This needs another reference.
    • The introduction is way too short.
    • The intro should state who viewed lill as overpowering and unsubtle.
  • Pash Cracken's protocol droid — The date destroyed and class fields in the infobox need additional referencing to be valid.
  • Unidentified smuggler (Level 2142)
    • The story mentions a Centax 3 delivery.
      • The story doesn't link that to the smuggler. Ayrehead02 (talk) 15:41, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
    • He left two days before they got there.
    • It says that the smuggler had a transport.
      • I had counted that as a more generic use of the term, but fixed. Ayrehead02 (talk) 15:41, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Tatooine astromech droid
    • The manufacturer and height fields in the infobox need additional referencing to be valid.
    • The full release date needs a source.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Animated creaturesEdit

  1. Finally, Finally, Finally have a day off. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 18:17, April 14, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Should be able to make it. 501st dogma(talk) 14:47, April 19, 2015 (UTC)
  3. I can hopefully make it. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:31, April 25, 2015 (UTC)
    • Left notes just in case I don't make it back in time. Supreme Emperor (talk) 22:31, April 26, 2015 (UTC)

Just a humanEdit

  1. Not looking likely, notes have been left below.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 18:31, April 26, 2015 (UTC)

Talking vegetablesEdit

Exiled JediEdit

SEEdit

MinutesEdit

Log

AttendanceEdit

CA status keptEdit

CA status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.