FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 23


Rogue Squadron TEA
Meeting 23
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, May 9
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, May 9
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, May 10
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, May 10
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, May 10

EduCorps Meeting 23 will occur on Saturday, May 9th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Target AcquiredEdit

  • Anonymous rescue worker - Article requires sourcing per CA requirements. Article may need to be moved to a more appropriate title.
    • MJ says he's done this. 501st dogma(talk) 02:00, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  • Borna - The sources do not explicitly state that he was from the Rebellion era. "Dark and moody" should be an noted as an opinion.
  • Cy Yunga's Podracer - Does the source explicitly say the images are comets? The 32 BBY date may not be able to be sourced to the game. A lot of infobox-exclusive information.
  • CZ-332 - Does the source explicitly say that it is a third-degree droid?
    • Ayrehead says it's done. 501st dogma(talk) 02:00, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  • Dulin - Dulin is not specified to be a planet in the source. Article body is missing information such as approach vector and fireworks schedule.
  • Huloon
    • The full release date cannot be sourced to the Atlas.
    • The part in the infobox about population should mention both before and after the Hutts depopulated the planet.
    • Also, if the population was reduced to none, the Hutts would not be an immigrated species. Someone needs to check and see which is correct.
    • There is some detail in the Huloon (species) article that needs to be mentioned here. The original source should be checked for accuracy.
      • I believe I've taken care of all of these. MasterFredCommerce Guild(Whatever) 17:38, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  • Lill - Information in the History section also needs added to the description.
    • Ayrehead has finished it, and is taking it to GAN. 501st dogma(talk) 02:00, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  • Pash Cracken's protocol droid - The date destroyed and class fields in the infobox need additional referencing to be valid.
  • Unidentified smuggler (Level 2142) - Even if he is not connected to the Centax 3 delivery, the lack of confirmation should be addressed in the BTS.
    • Ayrehead says its finished. 501st dogma(talk) 02:00, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Tatooine astromech droid - The manufacturer and height fields in the infobox need additional referencing to be valid. The game's full release date needs a source.
  • Gondar

Fighters inboundEdit

  • 128th Flight
    • The release month cannot be sourced to the piece.
    • Since the individual piece is used for 128th Flight, the information taken from other pieces should be sourced to those pieces.
    • Why is the part about the Confederate Navy not sourced to the unit?
    • The part about the Confederate Navy would go better in the history section.
  • 28th Flight
    • The release month cannot be sourced to the piece.
    • Since the individual piece is used for 28th Flight, the information taken from other pieces should be sourced to those pieces.
    • Why is the part about the Confederate Navy not sourced to the unit?
    • The part about the Confederate Navy would go better in the history section.
  • 31st Flight
    • If Star Wars: Movie Heroes (Pack: Vulture Droid Walmart Exclusive (repaint)) explicitly references the group it should be mentioned in the BTS. I'm not seeing any reference on the box though. If it is not explicitly referenced, the image and source should be removed with the image being replaced by one of the Pocketmodel.
    • The release month cannot be sourced to the piece.
    • Since the individual piece is used for 31st Flight, the information taken from other pieces should be sourced to those pieces.
    • Why is the part about the Confederate Navy not sourced to the unit?
    • The part about the Confederate Navy would go better in the history section.
  • 72nd Flight
    • The release month and day cannot be sourced to the piece.
    • Since the individual piece is used for 72nd Flight, the information taken from other pieces should be sourced to those pieces.
    • Why is the part about the Confederate Navy not sourced to the unit?
    • The part about the Confederate Navy would go better in the history section.
  • Acid-beet
    • The 19 BBY date given in the article disagrees with the date on the novel's page. The Essential Reader's Companion should be checked to find the correct date.
      • 19 BBY is correct, I've changed the novel page. Ayrehead02 (talk) 10:08, May 1, 2015 (UTC)
    • Dining at Dex's counts as a mentioned-only appearance.
  • Adrazar
    • The entry refers to him as Lord Adrazar as well, which I think means he is a Sith Lord.
      • True, added.
    • Where does it say that scyks are flying creatures?
      • The image used in the Codex for the entry shows them flying.
    • It says he: "found the scyk a deadly and eager servant"
    • He was unable to get the creatures to cooperate in packs for more than a few days.
  • A Durni Mosaic
    • The item description from the game says this about it: "A mosaic tile created to represent your hard work in photographing the endangered Durni." Unless the painting could be obtained elsewhere, I'd say this is enough to say it was created for that individual.
    • The art should be called a mosaic tile per the item description.
  • Agamar slider
    • The source states that the dish is from the planet, which is hinted at but not stated in the article.
    • The Star Tours dates almost certainly need additional references.
    • The source states that the sliders were served fresh off the grill.
    • Dining at Dex's counts as a mentioned-only appearance.
  • Agamarian soybean
    • The source states that the slider is from Agamar.
    • It can be eaten by the Besalisk species.
    • If you are going to mention the toppings, the special garnish should be mentioned as well.
    • Reference two cannot be used to the source that information.
      • Hmm not sure why reference two was there at all, fixed to what I assume I meant that last sentence to be. Ayrehead02 (talk) 10:08, May 1, 2015 (UTC)
    • Dining at Dex's counts as a mentioned-only appearance.
  • Alara
    • Unless the full release date is mentioned in the book, it is not self-sourcing and needs its own reference.
      • Used the ERC.
    • The body does not explicitly mention that she was killed.
      • Done.
    • The 3653 BBY date is sourced to the novel in the infobox and to the timeline in the body, which is correct?"
  • Mab Kador
    • The novel indicates he won the last three races.
    • Another source is needed for the 22 BBY date.
    • Boba Fett believed he looked hungry from his image.
    • The release month cannot be sourced to the book.
  • Rooks
    • Infobox-exclusive info
    • The Insider article calls him a Tetan soldier, which should be enough to say his homeworld was Empress Teta.
    • His armor/equipment should be mentioned in the article.
    • Is that really the first issue of TOTJ? It appears to just be the first issue of its arc.
  • Ubasameir
    • Page 18 does not mention that the Kuari Princess is a luxury liner or that the events mentioned occurred during the Galactic Civil War.
    • It should be checked to make sure that the information regarding the Ubasameir was republished in Classic Adventures: Volume Three. If the species is mentioned there, it should at least be noted in the appearances section.
  • Usma
    • The part about Usma's Padawan attempting to defeat Pravan later should be noted.
    • From the codex entry, I don't see anything about Usma being at the temple. Was all the fighting between the Jedi and Sith during the Sacking at the temple or is it confirmed that Praven was there? If either of these are true, the parts about the temple still need additional referencing.
      • You're entirely right; I've rewritten it accordingly, and also changed the Praven article.
  • Usma's Padawan
    • From the codex entry, I don't see anything about them being at the temple. Was all the fighting between the Jedi and Sith during the Sacking at the temple or is it confirmed that Praven was there? If either of these are true, the parts about the temple still need additional referencing.
      • Rewritten as above.
    • I'm not seeing anything in the entry saying that she completed her training.
      • That's sort of implied by the fact that she tracked him down years later, as he told her to do so after she finished training.
    • As the Cold War pretty much begins following the Sacking, you should mention that it was years later when she tracked Praven down.
      • Done in the rewrite. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 19:41, May 9, 2015 (UTC)
  • Xizor salad
    • Looking at the page for the novel, I do not believe that the 44 ABY can be sourced to the book.
      • Referenced to Essential Readers. Ayrehead02 (talk) 10:08, May 1, 2015 (UTC)
    • Dining at Dex's counts as a mentioned-only appearance.
    • If the quote mentions that the lettuce was fresh, the article body should too.
    • There is an unsourced infobox field.
  • Yanthan
    • The date given in this article disagrees with The Essential Reader's Companion date for the novel.
    • Reference 1 need to be reworked as Yantha has never been confirmed to exist, just the Yantha system.
    • The quote does not really say that the Yanthans termed it dying well.
  • Yde system
    • The BTS seems to equate the Yde mentioned in the non-canon book with the Yde system. I think it is equally likely that Yde is a planet in that system, assuming Yde refers to the system is speculation. Desultori could easily be a city on the planet Yde in the Yde system.
    • "Sixteen years later, Yde was revealed to be a star system and was included in The Essential Atlas, a third-generation Essential Guide written by Jason Fry and Daniel Wallace and published by Del Rey in August 2009." I do not believe all of this can be sourced to the web article.
  • Zelashiel
    • "Many years later, Zelashiel was mentioned in the Book of Sith, a compilation of historical writings collected in one volume by Darth Sidious." Since this compilation includes Bane's writings, the article should mention that Zelashiel was mentioned in that section.
      • Done in my rewrite of the article.
    • I'm not seeing any reference to 1000 BBY in Bane's section, I believe this date needs additional sourcing.
      • I've rewritten the dating, using the fact that Bane learned from the Holocron in 1000 BBY and died in 980 BBY.
    • The source mentions that drain life was extremely difficult to employ in combat, which should be mentioned as it gives an indication to his abilities.
  • Zug Tassik
    • Reference three needs more information to back it up.
    • "As Tassik's only picture is in a blue-tinted holographic form, it is not possible to definitively state his eye and skin color in the episode." This conflicts with the infobox. As the infobox information is sourced to the DVDs, I guess it could give a different image. If so, the BTS should be updated. The image appears to show his appearance clearly.
    • There is infobox-exclusive information.
    • The information from the quote should be mentioned in the article more prominently.
    • The information translated from Aurebesh should be sourced to the episode guide that translated it.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

All systems greenEdit

  1. 501st dogma(talk) 02:00, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 03:21, April 29, 2015 (UTC)
  3. I can probably fit it in. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 13:44, May 6, 2015 (UTC)

Repairing the X-WingEdit

  1. I have no internet. Notes left below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:01, May 9, 2015 (UTC)

Stuck in a command chairEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill: Borna, Dulin. Cy Yunga's Podracer, Pash Cracken's protocol droid, Gondar.
  • Keep (Assuming they are completely fixed): Anonymous rescue worker, CZ-332, Huloon, Lill, Unidentified smuggler (Level 2142), Unidentified Tatooine astromech droid
  • Probe: All new articles not fixed by the meeting. If anything else comes up, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:01, May 9, 2015 (UTC)
501stEdit
  • In the event that I don't actually make it, here are my notes. 501st dogma(talk) 18:41, May 9, 2015 (UTC)
  • Kill: Borna, podracer, Dulin, Pash's droid, Gondar (though it should be noted that who ever archived forgot to add the new issues with Gondar to the page)
  • Keep: rescue worker, CZ 332, Huloon, Lil, smuggler, astro droid.
  • Spare: Acid beet, Agamar slider, Xizor Salad
  • Probe: All the flights, Adrazar, A Durni, Agamarian soybean (Agamarian soybeans are being sourced to TNJOS), Alara, Mab, Rooks, Ubasameir, Usma and padawan, Yanthan, Yde system, Zelashiel, Zug

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status keptEdit

CA status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.