FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 24


Flare-Hope
Meeting 24
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, May 30
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, May 30
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, May 31
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, May 31
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, May 31

EduCorps Meeting 24 will occur on Saturday, May 30th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Coordinating the assaultEdit

Enemy strongholdsEdit

New hotspotsEdit

  • 132nd Forward Division
    • As it is currently worded, the last sentence of the BTS is speculation. It should be reworded.
      • Removed, since it's speculation.
    • The Rebellion era is not mentioned in the article outside of the infobox.
  • 224th
    • "Among their ranks was a detachment of troopers known as the Mud-Jumpers." Do we know that the whole group was not known as the Mud-Jumpers? The article currently makes it sound like they are definitely a smaller element of the 224th.
    • Reference 2 needs additional explanation.
  • 38th Infantry
    • From what I can see, the entry refers to the unit as the "Thirty-eighth Infantry"
    • It only says that several members of the platoon were from Tatooine, not most.
    • The source only calls the vehicle an "armored walker" Is this really enough to identify it as a Manka?
    • The entry also says that the walker: "carried the soldiers safely through the harshest battles of the Great War. " This should be mentioned, since it confirms that the platoon survived those battles.
      • Blarg, all done. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 23:08, May 30, 2015 (UTC)
  • 45-x-920p
    • There seems to be a lot of repeat information in the body about the Mistar system. Some of the information should be combined and smoothed out.
    • Why are Abar-12 and the Abar system mentioned in the reference and not in the main article?
    • For that matter, I don't think that the article should mix canon Legends and non-canon legends in the body?
  • A-4P0
    • I'm not sure how it can be determined that he has black sensors/eyes.
    • Do we know he was on comm duty or could he of just happened to answer the comm?
  • Accellerite
    • If it is just mentioned in TOR, the appearances section should have an {{Mo}} tag.
    • The use of the core bombs in the Rebellion era is not mentioned in the body.
  • Adah Meborman
    • Reference 1 is insufficient to source the dates provided.
    • Just from the quote, I can tell there is information missing from the article.
  • Ermi (species)
    • "Bypassing any accepted history or chronology, Direus'pei instead used these famous figures to write a political screed excoriated the Hutts' continued subjugation of the natives of Nal Hutta, the Evocii." The source says this about the work, which should be mentioned somehow in the article.
    • Clone Wars Adventures is not something that should be listed in the "Sources" section. In this case, I don't think it should be listed at all, as the species is not mentioned.
  • Qadel
    • "Bypassing any accepted history or chronology, Direus'pei instead used these famous figures to write a political screed excoriated the Hutts' continued subjugation of the natives of Nal Hutta, the Evocii." The source says this about the work, which should be mentioned somehow in the article.
  • Veag Gonwa
    • I do not believe that The Old Republic: Annihilation is sufficient by itself to source the date.
    • The release date for the update needs another source.
  • Veeza
    • "Bypassing any accepted history or chronology, Direus'pei instead used these famous figures to write a political screed excoriated the Hutts' continued subjugation of the natives of Nal Hutta, the Evocii." The source says this about the work, which should be mentioned somehow in the article.
  • Yortal's Emporium
    • The date cannot be sourced to the game.
    • More information should be included about what Yortal sold at the shop.
  • Zherriak
    • I'm not seeing anything in the original article that links him to the Rebellion era.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Zoa'mon
    • "Bypassing any accepted history or chronology, Direus'pei instead used these famous figures to write a political screed excoriated the Hutts' continued subjugation of the natives of Nal Hutta, the Evocii." The source says this about the work, which should be mentioned somehow in the article.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Answering the callEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 05:15, May 25, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Coffee, etc. Or I'll probably require alcohol after this weekend. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 18:52, May 28, 2015 (UTC)
  3. 501st dogma(talk) 16:23, May 30, 2015 (UTC)
  4. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 20:46, May 30, 2015 (UTC)
  5. I'm answering the call, EJ. But where's my parade? Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:28, May 30, 2015 (UTC)

Missing in actionEdit

Send a signalEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.