FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 29


Saresh bow
The hunt is on.
Meeting 29
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, August 8
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, August 8
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, August 9
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, August 9
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, August 9

EduCorps Meeting 29 will occur on Saturday, August 8th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

The Great HuntEdit

Ancient SithspawnEdit

Followers of the SithEdit

  • Babb — The 26 BBY date disagrees with the date given in the Jedi Quest: The Dangerous Games article. Someone should check to see which is correct.
  • Base nose flute — Reference two is incomplete.
  • Cathington's Disorder — "Cathington's Disorder was a rare neurological disease that was prevalent in the galaxy" How can it be rare and prevalent?
  • Chitter
    • Looking at the article for the novel, I believe the 22 ABY date needs another source.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
    • Infobox-exclusive info
  • Crystalplas
    • The New Republic era is exclusive to the infobox.
    • The full release dates are not self-sourcing.
  • Dozoisian Snark Venom — The date in this article disagrees with the date in the novel article.
  • Electric harp — Reference 2 is incomplete.
  • Fibersaw — The date here disagrees with the date in the novel article. Someone should check to see which is correct.
  • Langoonan deathmask
    • "Langoona deathmasks were masks created by the Langoonan"" This can't all be sourced to the Atlas unless the Atlas mentions the deathmasks. If the Atlas mentions the deathmask, it should be mentioned in a sources section.
    • Looking at the page for the novel, I believe that the 1 BBY date needs additional referencing.
    • Per the above objection, the culture field of the infobox needs additional sourcing unless the Atlas mentions the deathmasks.
  • Republic Office of Criminal Investigations
    • The 19 BBY date cannot be sourced to the Encyclopedia entry.
    • The full release date of the Encyclopedia is not self-sourcing.
    • The gamer article predates all of the other sources. It should be mentioned in the BTS and checked for new info, as it was not part of the article when it reached status. It should also be have the first mentioned tag.
  • Rodian Collector
    • The update release dates need additional sourcing.
    • The shut down of Galaxies should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • Rucksack of the Tusken King
    • The unidentified spacer is not mentioned outside of the infobox.
    • Some of the body should be in game mechanics tags.
    • The release date of the update needs another source.
    • The shutdown of Galaxies should be mentioned in the article.
  • Still Life - Kite Plant — The game's closure should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • Survive The Rryatt Trail
    • The release date of the update needs another source.
    • The shutdown of Galaxies should be mentioned in the article.
  • The Jewelry Collection
    • The update release dates both need another source.
    • The shutdown of SWG should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • The Will of Exar Kun
    • The full release date of the update needs another source.
    • The article should mention the Galaxies shutdown.
  • Trimantium
    • The Rebellion era is not referenced in the body.
    • Its appearance should be noted in the body and infobox.
    • Its use as a crafting material should be noted in both the BTS and body, as it is probably used to make more than just weapons in the TOR crafting system.
  • Ulla Drelliad — I'm not seeing anything in the codex entry that says she died decades before the Cold War.
  • Unidentified Bothan (Coruscant Security Force)
    • This article is completely unsourced.
    • Notes for sourcing:
      • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
      • Looking at the novel page, the 26 ABY date probably should not be sourced to the novel.
  • Unit 6
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
    • How do we know it was a squad? Couldn't it be a larger group or even just one guy? If there is another source establishing that "Unit" was used for Imperial squads.
    • How do we know that the group contained stormtroopers? If there isn't an image, I'm not sure how this can be stated. If there is an image, the article needs it.
  • VICTORY
    • The NGE release date needs another source.
    • The SWG shutdown should be mentioned in the article
  • Vikto
    • Reference three needs a citation template. I'm not sure why it is being used in the body anyway.
    • The image appears to show him with brown eyes and brown sideburns.
    • The article should mention his tattoos.
  • Wally — The Rebellion era is infobox exclusive. I'm not sure how this era can be confirmed anyway.
  • Wanted Poster: Han Solo — The shutdown of SWG should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • Wanted Poster: Luke Skywalker — The shutdown of SWG should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • Wanted Poster: Trandoshan
    • The NGE release date needs another source.
    • The SWG shutdown should be mentioned in the article
  • Warrior's Honor — The shutdown of SWG should be mentioned in the BTS.
  • Wirutid — Per the new CA rule, this article should have a higher quality image.
  • Wreyn-Tsatke Cyber-Psychology Scale
    • There is a large chunk of infomarion in the codex entry that needs to be mentioned in this article.
    • "Mentor, a droid consciousness that attempted to lead a droid revolution, scored a 10-NCM on the scale and the G0-T0 infrastructure planning system G0-T9 received a 8-HSM rating." A lot of this information is not in the codex entry.
  • Wuuden Malnic
    • The entire BTS cannot be sourced to the credits page.
    • An archived link of the credits page should be provided, as the link is dead.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Jedi KnightsEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 23:07, July 31, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Should be able to make it. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:02, August 1, 2015 (UTC)

Sith spiesEdit

  1. Will be out of the city all day. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 00:45, August 1, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Will be busy with studying for finals most likely. 501st dogma(talk) 02:56, August 5, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  1. Old stuff: Keep: Tig's starship. Kill: SWG stuff, tuskbeast.

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Corellian Premier is responsible for scheduling the next meeting.
  • Exiledjedi volunteered for paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.