FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 30


Apple slug maquette
An apple slug a day...
Meeting 30
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, August 22
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, August 22
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, August 23
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, August 23
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, August 23

EduCorps Meeting 30, Apple Day, will occur on Saturday, August 22th, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Fresh applesEdit

Plucked from the treeEdit

Rotten applesEdit

  • Agamarian soybean — "Agamarian soybeans were a species of bean—a type of vegetable—from the planet Agamar, an agricultural world in the Outer Rim Territories." Not all of this can be sourced to the sourcebook.
  • Darth Maladi's father — I'm not seeing any hair in the picture. Is the mention of hair in the P&T supposed to be his eye color, which is infobox-exclusive?
    • Done, and rewritten. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 22:14, August 22, 2015 (UTC)
  • Heavy blaster arm — The BTS needs to be rewritten to reflect the closure of CWA. The closure date of the game will need a source.
  • Immortal gods of the Sith — "the Dark Lord of the Sith Darth Vader sometimes would swear by them, notably during the Battle of Yavin, when his advanced starfighter got knocked out of the Death Star battlestation's trench." This assumes that he did this more than once and that his use of the phrase during the Battle of Yavin was notable.
    • Rewritten.
  • Kallil-virus — The date here disagrees with the date in the article for the novel.
  • Null hockey — The body does not reference the New Republic era.
  • R'kik D'nec
    • The 4 ABY date cannot be sourced to the card.
    • The BTS should be fully sourced since part of it is.
  • Republic Medcenter — The date here disagrees with the date in the article for the novel.
  • Soft percussion drum — Reference 2 is incomplete.
  • The Lagoon — The infobox says that it was formed circa 19 BBY, while the body says it was formed prior to that date. Which is correct?
  • Third Legion
    • The Clone Wars date reference should be improved to use the new citations.
    • Check if Balith is described as a planet anywhere, I'm pretty sure the episode does not.
    • Looking at the Balith civil war article, it looks like the Incredible Vehicles book has new information not included in this article. The book should be checked for additional information.
  • Three-eyed Kinyenian potato
    • The article does not say that Kinyen was a planet.
    • All of the salads at Dex's were made with laser-cut greens and toppings that came from locally-orbiting VegSatellites.
    • The quote states that Dex considered it a light meal.
  • Tusken language pack — The BTS needs to be rewritten to reflect the closure of CWA. The closure date of the game will need a source.
  • Tusken relic cave
    • Part of the body needs to be in game mechanics tags.
    • The release date needs another source.
    • The closure of SWG needs to be mentioned and sourced in the BTS.
  • Unidentified actress — The date in this article disagrees with the date in the novel article. Someone should check to see which date is correct.
  • Unidentified Cathar Jedi (Telekinesis) — I don't think that the timeframe given in the article is necessarily correct, there could have easily been Sith Assassins at other times during the Old Republic era. The best way to handle this would be to mention a general timeframe for when we know Sith Assassins were active without establishing when the Cathar was around.
  • Unidentified Kel Dor Sith Lord
    • The people the Kel Dor is fighting are not called officers.
    • Part of the image is also used at the start of one of the chapters.
    • I'm not sure the Sith can be identified as male.
  • Way of Schesa — Grid coordinates in the body
  • Zalor Minister — I question the validity of reference 3. At the very least, the reference needs more evidence backing it up.

AttendanceEdit

Caramel applesEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 03:28, August 22, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:25, August 22, 2015 (UTC)

Apple ciderEdit

  • I'll be in Europe on a trip. Will leave notes. 501st dogma(talk) 22:26, August 16, 2015 (UTC)
  • I'll be working late that night. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:33, August 22, 2015 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

  • Keep: Crystalplas, Chitter
  • Kill: The rest from last meeting.
  • Probe: The Lagoon
  • Spare: The rest 501st dogma(talk) 17:03, August 18, 2015 (UTC)
SEEdit
  • Keep: Crystalplas, Chitter
  • Kill: All remaining old articles (assuming nobody wants to extend).
  • Probe: All new articles not fixed by the start of the meeting.
  • Spare: Any new articles fixed by the meeting. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:33, August 22, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles that were missed and need to be handled next meetingEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • 501st dogma is responsible for scheduling the next meeting.
  • Supreme Emperor volunteered for paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.