FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 31


GreenDeath-SOTETC
The Black Sun does not take kindly to lapses in quality...
Meeting 31
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, September 12
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, September 12
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, September 13
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, September 13
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, September 13

EduCorps Meeting 31 will occur on Saturday, September 12, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Meeting of the VigosEdit

Xizor's hit listEdit

Requests from the EmperorEdit

  • Barracks D4
    • Unit 6 should be explicitly mentioned in the article body. It should not be assumed that it was a stormtrooper unit, it could be just a single stormtrooper.
    • How do we know that the trooper was stationed there? He could have just been passing through.
    • If it doesn't happen every time, that part of the body should be in game mechanics tags.
    • "The stormtrooper who spots Starkiller and notifies his squad" How do we know he is notifying his squad? He could just be giving a general alert from the quote in the article.
  • Barracks D5
    • The article should not assume that the stormtrooper was with his squad or that he was notifying his squad. He could be away from his squad and just giving a general alert.
    • If it doesn't happen every time, that part of the body should be in game mechanics tags, which should also mention that the trooper engaged the clone.
  • Chasdemonus Route—Grid coordinates in the body
  • Coil-Cell Needler
    • The color of the blaster bolts fired from the weapon should be mentioned in the article.
    • This could really use a better image.
  • Jamiron—The image here really needs improvement.
  • Luilris mushroom pie
    • Part of the body needs to be in game mechanics tags.
    • The body doesn't make it sound like Yraka Nex was the creator.
    • The closure of SWG needs to be mentioned and sourced in the BTS.
  • Mandalore City
    • The article has a redlink.
    • The part about it being non-canon needs to be reworded due to the Legends announcement.
      • Both done.
  • Maze of Tatooine—The closure of SWG should be mentioned and sourced in the article.
  • Mol Ni'mai's hut
    • Part of the body needs to be in game mechanics tags.
    • The shutdown of SWG should be mentioned and sourced in the BTS.
    • The update release date needs to be sourced.
  • Nebula Forso—The article should not include "non-canon" Legends with "canon" Legends in the body. All of the "non-canon" Legends should be reworded and included in the BTS. Some of the BTS will need to be reworked as well due to this restructuring.
  • Nield's village—Frankly, that last reference is just ridiculous. It could easily be pared down without reducing its effectiveness.
    • Done.
  • Pleiades—Update needed.
  • Tatooine Dune Speeder
    • A description of the airspeeder in the picture is needed.
    • The shutdown of SWG needs to be mentioned and sourced in the BTS.
    • The release date of the update is not self-sourcing and cannot be sourced to the game.
  • TC-17
    • Looking at the novel, I think the name of the weapon is supposed to be TC-17 long-range blaster rifle.
    • The novel says that the rifle had enough power for a dozen shots, not ten. The guy using it even fires 12 shots.
    • It notes that the range is well over 300 meters, which is different than just saying over 300 meters. The range in the infobox is incorrect.
    • The novel mentions that each squad had a sniper assigned, but I do not see a reference to each squad having a TC-17. Someone should verify to make sure it isn't mentioned separately.
    • Looking at the page for the novel, I believe that additional sourcing is needed for the 1002 BBY date.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
    • The article should explicitly mention that it was a sniper rifle.
    • When talking about the TC-22 blaster rifle, the novel says the following: "The aim was off just slightly, a common problem with all TC models. They had good range and power, but over time their scopes could lose precise calibration." This should also be mentioned in this article.
  • Xuvva Hunter's Sport Rifle
    • The color of the bolts fired by the weapon should be mentioned.
    • The better image needs to be uploaded and used in this article.
  • Zrak system—The article should not include "non-canon" Legends with "canon" Legends in the body. All of the "non-canon" Legends should be reworded and included in the BTS. Some of the BTS will need to be reworked as well due to this restructuring.

Warnings from the underworldEdit

  • Holding Back the TideRepublic 61: Dead Ends (21 BBY), the only thing that mentions Valorum spent a considerable amount of time and wealth in making the memoir, is an overall continuity mess courtesy of TCW having Valorum alive in "The Lost One" (20 BBY). Given the fact the comic presented some new info pertaining to Valorum's memoir, I'd say a bts note discussing the comic's overall continuity issues is in order. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 20:57, August 30, 2015 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

The Underlord's favoritesEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 15:04, August 30, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Should be able to make it now that I am back. 501st dogma(talk) 13:51, September 1, 2015 (UTC)
  3. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 16:55, September 12, 2015 (UTC)

Plotting against the UnderlordEdit

  1. I have to work late tonight, notes are below. I'll volunteer for paperwork again since I haven't been all that active as of late. Supreme Emperor (talk) 14:31, September 12, 2015 (UTC)

Skimming off the topEdit

Kill all old articles not fixed by the meetings end. Probe all new articles. If anyone wants to extend any old articles, I'm good with that. Supreme Emperor (talk) 14:31, September 12, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Supreme Emperor is responsible for scheduling Meeting 32.
  • Exiledjedi voluteeered to handle paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.