FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 32


BZZZZZZ
Use your anger, and your journey to the EduCorps will be complete.
Meeting 32
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, October 3
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, October 3
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, October 4
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+11 (AEDT) 10:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+12 11:00 Sunday, October 4
UTC+13 (NZDT) 12:00 Sunday, October 4

EduCorps Meeting 32 will occur on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Council of the SithEdit

Old SithEdit

New SithEdit

  • Adronik Hyllus
    • "during the Great Galactic War with the Galactic Republic." I'm not seeing anything in the codex entry that can be used to reference this. Is this information found elsewhere?
    • From what I am seeing, the codex entry does not say that Jurio was a planet.
  • Larbo Nelik
    • There is a lot more detail on what happened in the novel. The part about Anakin and his mother isn't even mentioned in the article.
    • Looking at the novel, I believe that the 32 BBY date needs additional sourcing.
  • Morgo (Selkath)
    • Do we have subtitles says that the quote is "Open Fire!" If not, I believe it should be changed to "Open fire!"
    • Looking at the articles for the other minor characters dropped onto the island, I do not believe their names can be sourced to the show directly.
    • The date will need to be sourced using the new TCW date citations.
  • Nack Movers
  • Provost
    • Some of the links used in the BTS references are dead.
    • The authors of the article are not mentioned on the actual page. Another source will need to be found.
  • Rafe's Gambit
    • From the quote, I believe that "Rafe's Gambit" should be used in the article instead of "the Rafe's Gambit"
    • I thought the author's pseudonym was Mick Harrison, not Mike.
    • Looking at the article for Maka-Eekai L4000 transport, it looks like that name was first used in the roleplaying sourcebook. If this is the case, the article should use the sourcebook as a reference and not the comic book.
  • Sunchoo's village
  • Swift Return
    • The 21 BBY date needs to be sourced using the new TCW date citations. It also disagrees with the date provided in The Righteous.
    • From what I am seeing, the fact that it is a "retrofitted Consular-class cruiser" needs additional referencing as it was not stated in the episode. This classification is probably from one of the RPG books.
    • Unless "the Swift Return" is used in a source, the article should just refer to it as "Swift Return."
    • The episode guide calls it a frigate. This should be mentioned in the article.
  • The Righteous
    • The 22 BBY date needs to be sourced using the new TCW date citations. It also disagrees with the date provided in Swift Return.
  • Tiatha's brother
    • The Rebellion era is not specified in the body. From the card, I do not think that it is possible to place the brother in the Rebellion era or the Galactic Civil War.
  • Unidentified Wookiee (Sunchoo's village)
  • Veamon
    • Do we really know that his hands are light-colored. I know that the coloration is likely due to the player model, but in-universe it seems feasible that he could be wearing gloves.
    • I do not believe that the 5 ABY and 10 ABY dates can be sourced directly to the games.
  • Yount
    • The Rebellion era is not explicitly mentioned in the body. The recommendation could have been before the Rebellion era.
    • There is also nothing on the card that says Yount was active during the war.
  • Zava
    • The BTS needs to be reworded due to the Canon/Legends announcement.
  • Vector Hyllus's mother
    • From what I am seeing, the codex entry does not say that Jurio was a planet.
    • The entry does not explicitly place their marriage during the Great Galactic War. Unless there is some information from another source, they could have been married before the war, and had Vector during the war.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Sith LordsEdit

  1. I should be here.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 03:30, October 3, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 04:51, October 3, 2015 (UTC)
  3. Not doing anything anyway. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 20:05, October 3, 2015 (UTC)

Failed SithEdit

  1. Working late again tonight. Notes below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 14:53, October 3, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill any old things not fixed by the meeting. Probe the new things. If anything else comes up, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 14:54, October 3, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiled Jedi is responsible for scheduling.
  • Exiled Jedi volunteers to handle paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.