FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 33


Hoth trenches
Meeting 33
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, October 17
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, October 17
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, October 18
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+11 (AEDT) 10:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+12 11:00 Sunday, October 18
UTC+13 (NZDT) 12:00 Sunday, October 18

EduCorps Meeting 33 will occur on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

Readying for battleEdit

Forward scoutsEdit

Main forceEdit

  • "Besalisk's Bellyful" hash
    • At Dex's Diner, it was served along with a breakfast side dish.
  • "Hungry Hutt" breakfast sandwich
    • At Dex's Diner, it was served along with a breakfast side dish.
  • Aedalus
    • A source needs to be found to support the shutdown date provided in the article. The BTS also needs to be rewritten to reflect that the game is shut down.
  • Belyssa Romey
    • Page 6 of the book does not identify the pistol as a DH-17 blaster pistol. A reference will need to be provided that matches a similar image to that name.
    • The body of the article does not explicitly define the era. Her dialog makes it clear that she was serving after Yavin.
    • While the image here does not make it clear, the image in the book clearly has her with blue eyes.
    • There is some more detail about her views on the Empire and Alliance that should be mentioned in the P&T section.
  • Barnibus
    • This article needs to mention and source the closure of CWA in the BTS. The BTS should also be reworked to reflect the game's closure.
  • Battle of Slotern
    • The date in this article should match the full date range given in Unidentified resistance group. All of the articles related to this topic should be consistent.
    • This article should specify which pilot was Blair's wingman.
    • The article should note the age of the resistance fighters' ships.
    • The entry mentions there being resistance fighters on the ground.
    • The linking in the body could use to be improved.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Blair
    • The date in this article should match the full date range given in Unidentified resistance group. All of the articles related to this topic should be consistent.
    • The date reference needs additional explanation as well.
    • The entry from the game mentions that Blair was so shocked that the pilot did not fire the craft's weapons.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Erial
    • A source needs to be provided to reference the closure date of CWA.
  • Esu Rotsino
    • The authors of the page should be mentioned in the BTS and sourced to the appropriate page of the HoloNet News website.
    • "the executive editor for Lucas Licensing at the time." This is not self-sourcing.
  • Fang (rancor)
    • This article needs to mention and source the closure of CWA in the BTS. The BTS should also be reworked to reflect the game's closure.
  • Fogg
    • This article needs to mention and source the closure of CWA in the BTS. The BTS should also be reworked to reflect the game's closure.
  • Gareth (TK329's son)
    • There is additional information in the tweets regarding TK329's transmissions to his son.
  • Jagged Fel's secretary
    • From the body, the era is somewhat ambiguous.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Mera
    • There is additional information in the tweets regarding TK329's transmissions to his wife.
  • Unidentified resistance group
    • The date reference in this article needs additional explanation for why the range is accurate.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Unidentified wingman
    • The data reference needs to be reworked. I really doubt that the comic directly states that the battle took place before 1 BBY.
    • This article could use a quote.
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

Ready for actionEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 16:17, October 10, 2015 (UTC)
  2. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 02:44, October 17, 2015 (UTC)

ReservesEdit

  1. I work late. Notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:33, October 17, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill the old stuff not fixed by the meeting, probe all the new stuff. If anything else comes up, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:33, October 17, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiled Jedi has volunteered for scheduling and paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.