FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 34


BattleofLiinadeIII
Meeting 34
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−9 (AKST) 15:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−8 (PST) 16:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−7 (MST) 17:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−6 (CST) 18:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−5 (EST) 19:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−4 (AST) 20:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−3 21:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, November 7
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, November 7
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+1 (CET) 01:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+2 (EET) 02:00 Sunday, November 8
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 03:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+11 (AEDT) 11:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+12 12:00 Sunday, November 8
UTC+13 (NZDT) 13:00 Sunday, November 8

EduCorps Meeting 34 will occur on Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

AmbushEdit

Smoking ruinsEdit

ReinforcementsEdit

  • Blaster pistol (Guardian police droid model)
    • The full release dates are not self-sourcing.
    • The article should mention the blasters included in the see also section.
      • If we don't really know what the blaster looked like, it should be mentioned in the BTS that it is unclear if this blaster is the same as those blasters.
      • If the blaster was used by the security droids and was different, the body of the article should note that another type of blaster was used by the droids.
  • C-210 Elite Watchman Saboteur
    • The color of the bolts fired by the weapon should be mentioned in the article.
    • The body should note that at least one of the weapon was found on Coruscant and Dromund Kaas. Even if the player doesn't get the item, it was still on the planet somewhere.
  • Darth Karnage
    • The BTS should be rewritten to reflect the Legends announcement.
    • The BTS should also mention that Karnage was the only name that was not mentioned in a source out of the list provided in the blog.
  • Gungan dunk tank
    • The last sentence of the BTS needs to be sourced.
    • A device infobox should be added to the article.
    • If "Gungan dunk tank" is not used in the source, another name from the source should be bolded in the intro.
    • "held on the planet Naboo after 32 BBY" This disagrees with the text in body. I thought it was after the battle, not after that year.
  • H. Hrush
    • The authors of the page should be mentioned in the BTS and sourced to the appropriate page of the HoloNet News website.
  • Melik Galerha
    • The 19 BBY cannot be sourced directly to the movie.
    • The full release date cannot be sourced directly to the movie unless the movie includes this information.
    • The article should mention and provide sources for the names of the Jedi that attended the briefing with him.
      • All fixed. The film I decided to just say it was released in 2005 without the exact date. Though I don't think mentioning the names of the other Jedi was necessary, and think sourcing their names to anything other than the film itself is even more unnecessary, addressed as well. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 23:38, November 7, 2015 (UTC)
  • Tycho
    • All we know from the source is that he taught military strategy during that term. The article makes it sound like he did it regularly, which we don't know.
    • The year in this article disagrees with the year on the novel page. Someone should verify the correct year and change this article as necessary.
    • The book states that he was on the instructors who was very direct about using scenarios from the Clone Wars in his training.
    • In his training, he asked all of the students for recommendations on what should have been done to prevent what happened at Honoghr.
    • The article should note that Whie did not think his recommendation would not have necessarily worked and that he thought war was "both more complicated and more simple" than Tycho wanted to believe.
  • Unidentified Bith Jedi Scholar
    • A Bith with the same appearance has been pictured in other sources, which should be included here. I'm pretty sure there was an at least an image in the previous edition's Jedi book and a miniature. There may be other appearances, but I can't think of any others right now.
    • The timeframe is not necessarily the Clone Wars, as many of the Clone Wars era droids were still in use later in sources like SWG. There's not any hard evidence provided in the source what timeframe this image is from. It is probably the Clone Wars, but it could be a short time before or afterwards.
  • Visara
    • The full release date is not self-sourcing.
  • Xizor salad
    • We know from the source that all salads at Dex's were: ""Prepared with laser-cut greens and appetizing toppings grown on locally-orbiting VegSatellites.""
    • From the article, we know that the salad can be eaten by Besalisks and that it was among the most delicious meals that Dex has encountered over the years.
    • The BTS should have a quote from the author's blog.
    • The article should mention the foods that Leia wanted to eat with the dish at the cafe in 44 ABY.
    • I am not seeing anything in the novel saying that Roonadan was in the Outer Rim. If no one can find anything in novel, another source should be provided for this.

DiscussionEdit

AttendanceEdit

On the front linesEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 22:35, October 24, 2015 (UTC)

Missing in actionEdit

  1. I work late that night, notes below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:05, November 7, 2015 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  1. Keep all the articles that have been fixed, kill any others. Probe any new stuff. For anything else, EJ has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:05, November 7, 2015 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiledjedi volunteers for paperwork.
  • Exiledjedi volunteers to schedule Meeting 35.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.