FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 45


UnauthorizedAccess-AoD
Meeting 45
Americas
UTC−12 09:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−11 10:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 11:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−9 (AKST) 12:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−8 (PST) 13:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−7 (MST) 14:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−6 (CST) 15:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−5 (EST) 16:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−4 (AST) 17:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−3 18:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC−2 19:00 Saturday, February 17
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 20:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC/GMT 21:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC+1 (CET) 22:00 Saturday, February 17
UTC+2 (EET) 23:00 Saturday, February 17
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 00:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+4 01:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+5 02:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+6 03:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+7 04:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+8 (AWST) 05:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+9 (KST) 06:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+10 (AEST) 07:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+11 (AEDT) 08:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+12 09:00 Sunday, February 18
UTC+13 (NZDT) 10:00 Sunday, February 18

EduCorps Meeting 45 will occur on Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC. If you are an EduCorps-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes.

Meeting agendaEdit

Old articlesEdit

New articlesEdit

  • Aldereenian
    • As the BBY / ABY system was not in existence during the novel's release, the 8 ABY date will need additional sourcing.
    • As the Atlas Companion does not mention planets, reference 2 will need to have additional explanation to source the planet's location.
  • Asexual Professional Greenputt Tour
    • 22 BBY cannot be sourced to the HoloNet News article without additional referencing.
    • The Star Wars Blog template in the sources section should be updated to point to the new location of the page and should have a backup link added.
  • Grivooga
    • As the BBY / ABY system was not in existence at the time of the comic's release, the 10 ABY date will need additional sourcing.
    • If the subject does not have its own entry, CSWECite should be used in the sources section.
    • The BTS should not simply regurgitate the sources list.
  • Mairne
    • I believe that information can be supplied in the article about the timeframe when there was a colony on the planet. If it is in the DarkStryder campaign, I would think the colony would be in existence during the same time.
    • Unless the planet is mentioned in The Essential Atlas additional referencing is required in Reference 1.
  • Menkooro whiskey
    • The color of the whiskey should be mentioned in the body / infobox.
    • As the BBY / ABY system was not in existence during the novel's release, the 9 ABY date will need additional sourcing.
    • Reference 2 should use CSWECite.
  • My Ar'krai
    • "The title of the book was derived from the Bothan concept of ar'krai—a total, unrelenting state of war." This cannot all be sourced to reference 4.
    • More information can be added to the body of the article based on the quote used in the article.
  • Non-Limbed Professional Greenputt Tour
    • 22 BBY cannot be sourced to the HoloNet News article without additional referencing.
    • The Star Wars Blog template in the sources section should be updated to point to the new location of the page and should have a backup link added.
  • Non-Sentient Professional Greenputt Tour
    • "Participation in the league was presumably intended to be restricted to non- and semi-sentient creatures only..." This is speculation and should be reworded.
    • 22 BBY cannot be sourced to the HoloNet News article without additional referencing.
    • The Star Wars Blog template in the sources section should be updated to point to the new location of the page and should have a backup link added.
  • Not-Dead-Yet Professional Greenputt Tour
    • 22 BBY cannot be sourced to the HoloNet News article without additional referencing.
    • The Star Wars Blog template in the sources section should be updated to point to the new location of the page and should have a backup link added.
  • Tapas
    • The mention of 28 ABY is exclusive to the introduction.
    • The release date for the novel is not self-sourcing.
    • Star Wars Fandex Deluxe Edition has Tapas listed in its appearances section. This needs to be checked out and added to the article if it is true.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 15:52, February 17, 2018 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

  • CA redux proposal that was discussed in the previous meeting.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 02:57, February 4, 2018 (UTC)
  • Discuss a User CA template. Exiled Jedi (talk) 14:41, February 17, 2018 (UTC)
  • Expand as needed.

Meeting attendanceEdit

At my postEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 02:57, February 4, 2018 (UTC)
  2. Should not be a problem. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 04:17, February 4, 2018 (UTC)
  3. Oh, definitely maybe. Imperators II(Talk) 17:49, February 4, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Pretty sure I'm off that day. Supreme Emperor (talk) 18:01, February 4, 2018 (UTC)
  5. Ayrehead02 (talk) 07:24, February 5, 2018 (UTC)

Somewhere elseEdit

  1. Doubtful. 1358 (Talk) 18:40, February 15, 2018 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  • Vote goes to EJ. Support redux and CA template. Have fun. 1358 (Talk) 14:44, February 17, 2018 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of CA statusEdit

Articles that maintained CA statusEdit

Articles issued extended probationEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

OtherEdit

  • Log
  • The EduCorps drafted a proposal for a CA redux process for the next Mofference / CT.
  • The EduCorps agreed to create an official CA userbox.

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiledjedi does paperwork.
  • Master Fredcerique schedules Meeting 46.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.