FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 5
GreatJediLibrary EGTF
Welcome to the EduCorps!
Meeting 5
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−9 (AKST) 15:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−8 (PST) 16:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−7 (MST) 17:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−6 (CST) 18:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−5 (EST) 19:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−4 (AST) 20:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−3 21:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, November 16
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, November 16
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+1 (CET) 01:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+2 (EET) 02:00 Sunday, November 17
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 03:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+11 (AEDT) 11:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+12 12:00 Sunday, November 17
UTC+13 (NZDT) 13:00 Sunday, November 17

Attention, EduCorps Meeting #5 shall take place on Saturday, November 16th, 2013 at 7 PM ET. If you are an EC-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

  • NOTE: The meeting will occur in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on IRC.

The AgendaEdit

Articles probed at Meeting 4Edit

Status will be stripped on the following articles if left unaddressed by the next meeting:

New articles for reviewEdit

  • 224th (Is there any evidence that the Mud-Jumpers or Devil Dogs were identified as squads?)
  • Church of Toydaria (The link in the appearances section is dead.)
    • Fixed this last night when seeing TuskBlaster below sent me on a massive run through all HNN image links. —MJ— Holocomm 21:11, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
  • Core Foodstuffs (What Links Here shows that The Essential Atlas article says that Core Foodstuffs is mentioned in that book.)
  • Cuvacian (Added a redlink)
    • Written the article for the redlink if that was the only issue. Ayrehead02 (talk) 23:41, November 10, 2013 (UTC)
  • Mining safety committee (There is some additional information that seems pertinent in the quote and in Nolarian 6000 drill.)
    • What specifically? I'm not seeing anything at a glance. —MJ— Council Chambers 21:36, November 10, 2013 (UTC)
      • The drill article mentions safety issues, which is kind of hinted at, but is not explicitly stated in the committee article. Also, the quote indicates that the shortage would last for some time, at least in the eyes of the dealer. I feel that these things should be mentioned in the article body.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 21:41, November 10, 2013 (UTC)
        • After brief consideration, the mention of safety issues had been removed from the drill article because it's not explicitly confirmed. Just because a safety committee is responsible doesn't mean that safety issues are the cause; it could be bureaucratic in nature (i.e. paperwork/fees not being submitted by a deadline). The dealer's statement about the length of the shortage has been added to this article. —MJ— Jedi Council Chambers 05:21, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
  • Naresha (I believe that more information can be mentioned from the image.)
  • Rokon (Menkooroo believed that the article should mention the fate of Rokon's flagship in RPG tags.)
  • Rseikharhl (The Star Wars: Edge of the Empire Core Rulebook has no direct information on the species, but gives some information about their droids that should probably be added.)
  • Siin Suub (Should the inconsistency with his name be in the main part of the article or just in the BTS? Sullust is never mentioned as his homeworld in the body of the article.)
  • TuskBlaster (The link in the appearances section is dead.)
    • Fixed by pointing it to archive.org. —MJ— Comlink 05:49, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Rodian 3 (Docking Bay 94) (New, unsourced information added by an anon.)
  • Unidentified Vratix (I thought Vratix were hermaphrodites.)
    • The only information given on the picture is the caption, "A Gotal and a Vratix check a cargo transport's shipping manifest." Thus the claim of being male is in error, and I have removed it from the infobox. I did not add hermaphrodite to the infobox because that claim in the species article is unsourced, and so I'd like to see a source for that claim before I accept it. —MJ— Holocomm 05:41, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
      • Ok, I found a source for the species being hermaphrodites.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 05:55, November 11, 2013 (UTC)

Discussion itemsEdit

AttendanceEdit

AffirmativeEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 06:29, November 9, 2013 (UTC)
  2. Count me in. Supreme Emperor (talk) 06:33, November 9, 2013 (UTC)
  3. Ayrehead02 (talk) 14:46, November 10, 2013 (UTC)
  4. I'll have to take a nap after work first, but yes. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 19:10, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
  5. Think I'll be there. IFYLOFD (Enter the Floydome) 00:24, November 12, 2013 (UTC)
    We'll see if I can make it..... 501st dogma(talk) 01:14, November 12, 2013 (UTC)
  6. Likely. 1358 (Talk) 15:59, November 12, 2013 (UTC)
    Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 20:41, November 14, 2013 (UTC)

NegativeEdit

  1. Might be able to attend, but I won't know for sure until the day of or so. Will leave notes otherwise. CC7567 (talk) 16:58, November 11, 2013 (UTC)
  2. If the meeting runs much past 7, I might be able to make the tail end. I'll leave notes. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:25, November 14, 2013 (UTC)
  3. Notes have been left. 501st dogma(talk) 20:22, November 16, 2013 (UTC)

NotesEdit

ToprawaEdit

  • Keep: Blaster pistol (Coruscant police droid model)
  • Kill: Sossen-7 sublight engine
  • Probe: Naresha, Rokon, Rseikharhl, Siin Suub, Unidentified Rodian 3 (consider just removing the unsourced info unless someone can validate it),
  • Spare: Church of Toydaria, Core Foodstuffs, Cuvacian, Mining safety committee, TuskBlaster, Unidentified Vratix Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:13, November 16, 2013 (UTC)

DogmaEdit

  • Keep: Blaster pistol (Coruscant police droid model)
  • Kill: Sossen-7 sublight engine
  • Probe: Naresha, Rokon, Rseikharhl, Siin Suub, Unidentified Rodian 3 <- like Tope said above
  • Spare: 224th (I don't think the squad issue should have its status revoked- "squad" could just have been used to describe that the Muddies were a smaller unit of the 224th), Church of Toydaria, Core Foodstuffs, Cuvacian, Mining safety committee, Tusk Blaster, Unidentified Vratix 501st dogma(talk) 20:22, November 16, 2013 (UTC)

CadethEdit

  • Keep: Blaster pistol (Coruscant police droid model)
  • Kill: Sossen-7 sublight engine
  • Probe: Naresha, Rokon, Rseikharhl, Siin Suub, Unidentified Rodian 3
  • Spare: 224th, Church of Toydaria, Core Foodstuffs, Cuvacian, Mining safety committee, TuskBlaster, Unidentified Vratix Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 21:15, November 16, 2013 (UTC)

CCEdit

  • Keep: Blaster pistol
  • Kill: Sossen-7
  • Probe: Naresha, Rokon, Reikharhl, Siin Suub, Unidentified Rodian 3
  • Spare: the rest. CC7567 (talk) 22:07, November 16, 2013 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles probedEdit

Articles sparedEdit

ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • Exiledjedi is responsible for paperwork, Supreme Emperor is responsible for scheduling the next meeting.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.