FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:EduCorps > EduCorps/Meeting 7


Just wrong
A professional EduCorps meeting
Meeting 7
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−9 (AKST) 15:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−8 (PST) 16:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−7 (MST) 17:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−6 (CST) 18:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−5 (EST) 19:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−4 (AST) 20:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−3 21:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, January 4
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, January 4
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+1 (CET) 01:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+2 (EET) 02:00 Sunday, January 5
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 03:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+11 (AEDT) 11:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+12 12:00 Sunday, January 5
UTC+13 (NZDT) 13:00 Sunday, January 5

Tis time for a nice soak in a sauna. EduCorps Meeting #7 shall take place on Saturday, Jaunary 4th, 2014 at 7 PM ET in the #Wookieepedia-educorps channel on the IRC. Bring a bathing suit, as skinny dippers will be shot on sight. If you are an EC-only member and cannot attend, please leave notes saying how you will vote on the articles under review.

The AgendaEdit

Articles probed at Meeting 6Edit

New Articles for ReviewEdit

  • Alara (The body does not say that she died, while the infobox does. Which is correct?)
    • I've removed the death date, as the novel doesn't state she died. Supreme Emperor (talk) 15:42, January 4, 2014 (UTC)
  • Aurilian sculpture (An article should be created for the chief engineer.)
  • Crab spider (Sentience is not mentioned in body, speculation to use the category Extinct Species as crab spiders could have lived on different worlds that were not vaped by the Death Star)
  • Barrckli (Article is written like a character article, not a species or a social group one)
  • Shi'kar (Wasn't the original Slaves of the Republic comic series overwritten by TCW? If so, shouldn't there be an ambig canon tag, or some sort of note in the BTS about it?)
  • The Righteous (It is really supposed to be called The Righteous? Also, according to our article for the Venator-class, the class was introduced in 22 BBY, which was after The Righteous was supposedly destroyed. If this a true, a note should go in the BTS)
    • On the first issue, according to the original CAN, the episode guide italicizes the definite article. As to the second issue, AFAIK we only know that it was destroyed prior to Christophsis, not necessarily in a year prior to 22 BBY. It could have been destroyed in 22 BBY, after the Venator was introduced but before Christophsis. —MJ— Comlink 20:55, December 14, 2013 (UTC)
      • In that case, scratch this objection. 501st dogma(talk) 21:05, December 21, 2013 (UTC)
  • Spiced Mynock Wing (Needs an update for "The Syrox Redemption")
  • Womat/Wonat (The book actually spells the creature's name "Wonat" instead of Womat. I will probably be able to fix this before the meeting, but it should still probably be looked over.)

Discussion ItemsEdit

  • R'kik D'nec (Updated article with new information that I overlooked when I initially looked at it. Turns out I looked at the wrong Dune Sea Sabacc card when I removed the other card from his source list, and there was no functioning card link that I was aware of at the time. Not sure if update is enough to warrant a necessary article review)
  • Attatag Gosem. If anyone wants to GA this guy, go ahead. I'm not really interested. Menkooroo (talk) 03:36, December 20, 2013 (UTC)

AttendenceEdit

Wouldn't miss the sauna for anythingEdit

  1. 501st dogma(talk) 13:18, December 8, 2013 (UTC)
  2. Sign me up.--Exiled Jedi Oldrepublic crest (Greetings) 05:54, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
  3. Supreme Emperor (talk) 10:47, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
  4. I'll need a nap or caffeine, one of the two. Corellian PremierJedi symbolThe Force will be with you always 13:55, December 30, 2013 (UTC)
  5. Ayrehead02 (talk) 16:25, January 3, 2014 (UTC)
  6. Most likely. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:28, January 4, 2014 (UTC)

Allergic to hot waterEdit

NotesEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CA status removedEdit

CA status keptEdit

Articles probedEdit

Articles sparedEdit


ResponsibilitiesEdit

  • 501st dogma is responsible for paperwork, and Exiledjedi is responsible for scheduling the next meeting.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.