FANDOM



ClownQuestion
Meeting 101
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, March 30
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC+1 (CET) 19:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC+2 (EET) 20:00 Saturday, March 30
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 21:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, March 30
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+11 (AEDT) 05:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+12 06:00 Sunday, March 31
UTC+13 (NZDT) 07:00 Sunday, March 31
"That's a clown question, bro."
―Bryce Harper[src]

We will be fielding any and all clown questions at Inqmoot 101 on March 30, 2019, at 2 PM ET as Bryce Harper and the Philadelphia Phillies take on the Atlanta Braves on Cavity Busters Kids Opening Day!

How will Bryce Harper spend his $330 million?Edit

On probed articles from last meeting?Edit

On shiny new toys?Edit

Bryce's Bin. Inflate dollar amount as needed.

  • Dice Ibegon/Legends
    • Use {{Shortstory}} for applicable items throughout article
    • Format SW.com DB entry name correctly
    • Format Official Starships & Vehicles for specific entry
    • Article needs to apply {{1stID}} to something
    • Format non-canon Appearances in subsection
    • The last sentence of the first BTS paragraph is useless and should just be removed
    • I find the BTS poorly presented, organized, and worded overall. I would like to see this entire section rewritten and "modernized."
    • The article body image captions are amusingly terrible
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates appear to be referenced properly
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Some sort of image could certainly be used for the BTS. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:06, March 14, 2019 (UTC)
  • Bentilais san Sk'ar
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox-exclusive info
    • Underlinking
    • None of the ABY dates are referenced correctly
    • Remove GrS date from infobox
    • An image could be worked into the first subsection. Either a new one could be found to use there, or the P/T image could be moved there and another image could be used for the P/T.
    • BTS unsourced
    • Expand BTS details for things like publication date and authors
    • Format SW.com Databank name correctly in template
    • Ref 1 needs citation template
    • The image captions are a little dull. Use them go give some summary context to their sections they're illustrating. "Sk'ar circa 3 ABY" is pretty useless, for example. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:10, March 15, 2019 (UTC)
  • Drogen Hosh
    • Intro could use a paragraph break
    • Body could be subsectioned, with additional quotes if available
    • BTS unsourced
    • Details about his military uniform belong in an Equipment section, along with any other weaponry or tech he might use, not the P/T. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:47, March 19, 2019 (UTC)
  • N-K Necrosis
    • I'm pretty sure 0 BBY and 1.5 ABY can't be sourced straight to that Galaxies expansion
    • Unsourced item in infobox
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Images should be placed better throughout the article body; i.e., below subsection titles and not running into the RPG template
    • Is "Death" really an appropriate subsection title, considering this is a droid?
    • "Death" section could use a paragraph break
    • Are there really no other quotes to be used for the article body?
    • BTS unsourced
    • BTS needs to format article titles correctly
    • Multiple instances of ref notes incorrectly numerically ordered; i.e., [2][1]
    • This sentence (and another infobox item) is sourced to NEGTD, which this character is not mentioned in: "Necrosis's droid body, made of duranium alloy, had the appearance of a Krath war droid. While the entire body was cybernetic, a notable feature was the inclusion of LX-44 legs." Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:15, March 20, 2019 (UTC)
  • Murk Lundi
    • Pretty sure none of the BBY dates can be sourced to that Jedi Apprentice book
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Is it really appropriate to list the Believers in the infobox's affiliation field? They're apparently so unimportant to this character that the infobox doesn't even mention them, and the article body just says Lundi came in contact with them
    • Redlink
    • BTS unsourced
    • Would like to see expanded detail in the BTS, including authors and publication years where relevant
    • Ref 4 needs to use CSWECite. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:27, March 20, 2019 (UTC)
  • Nahdar Vebb/Legends
    • I'm pretty sure none of the 22 BBY dates in the article are referenced correctly. I know for sure that it can't be sourced straight to Essential Reader's Companion, and I seriously doubt it works with Clone Wars Visual Guide
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • An Equipmention section would be appropriate to detail his lightsaber, Jedi robes, and any other weaponry or tech he might use
    • With the switch to Oasis, I think we could definitely fit a few more images in there, namely in the "Tracking Gunray" section and possibly even the "Hunted" section with the inclusion of a paragraph break. Almost certainly another image could be found for the BTS, though I'd prefer to see that LEGO image and the mention of all non-canon LEGO mentions in the first BTS section moved into the following section, where this stuff is discussed.
    • Redlinks and redirects
    • BTS unsourced
    • Would like to see BTS expanded to give TCW air date. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:40, March 20, 2019 (UTC)
  • Cody Sunn-Childe
    • All comic images should be digitized
    • Comic image thumbnail sizes are much too small for Oasis formatting
    • With Oasis, there's certainly enough room for a few more body images. Perhaps even one more for each subsection.
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • None of the ABY dates are referenced properly
    • Just remove GrS date from infobox, per policy
    • As this is an original Monobook-era article, several paragraphs in the article are now rather big and could use a paragraph break
    • BTS is not completely sourced. Also, revise any instances of improperly ordered ref notes; i.e., [7][6]
    • Redirect(s)
    • Fix StarWars.com Databank name format
    • Ref 6 needs to use Citeweb with archive link. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:45, March 21, 2019 (UTC)
  • Burra
    • I question whether Outcast can be used as a proper reference for either of the BBY/ABY dates
    • Both paragraphs in the second Bio subsection could use paragraph breaks, as probably could the P/T paragraph.
    • BTS is unsourced and doesn't need to mention the full publication date for the novel. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:49, March 21, 2019 (UTC)
  • Saadoon-Kauldi
    • First intro paragraph could use a paragraph break
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced properly
    • A bit of underlinking
    • Redlink
    • The lone body image thumbnail could be enlarged with Oasis
    • BTS is unsourced and should be expanded to mention publication date, author, illustrator, and relationship to Star Wars: The Roleplaying Game. Short story should also be formatted correctly.
    • I have no idea what is going on with the referencing. I have never in all my time on Wookieepedia seen an article use citations in this manner, nor do I know what they're even supposed to mean. "page 61+"? What is that? Just reference the article normally like every other article on Wookieepedia. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:56, March 21, 2019 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Imperial scout
    • Digitize all the comic images
    • No ABY dates? I'm pretty sure we can pin down this Marvel comic to 4 ABY.
    • Infobox-exlusive information.
    • We've discontinued the practice of beginning unidentified article intros with "This [subject]"
    • BTS is unsourced and should expand to include publication date for comic issue.
    • The article is 1038 words, by my count. And the intro looks unnecessarily enormous in relation to the rest of the article body. By comparison, the intro is 321 words, while the Biography is 517. That's not a good ratio. I'd estimate the intro could be cut by about half, in which case I can't see how this article could remain above 1000 words. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:06, March 21, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Bothawui/Legends
    • Infobox-exclusive information. Specifically, the OOM command battle droid who assumes command of the Separatist fleet after Grievous bails is never mentioned in the article body. This is a fairly significant detail in regards to this battle. Also, if anyone actually is going to take care of this, there's only one OOM command battle droid in this battle (this dude), not "at least 1," as a certain editor has recently been trying to stick into this article.
    • I'd like to see the BTS mention the air date for the episode. The second BTS paragraph is also unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:13, March 22, 2019 (UTC)

On clown questions?Edit

Inflate dollar amount as needed.

Bryce's BrosEdit

BrosEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:19, March 4, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi (talk) 02:30, March 4, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Looks good right now, but Tope has my vote in case I don't make it. 1358 (Talk) 23:28, March 29, 2019 (UTC)
  4. Im off sick today, bad for my paycheque, good for the Inq :p Supreme Emperor (talk) 12:00, March 30, 2019 (UTC)

ClownsEdit

  1. Bingo. Ronald's notes will be below. Imperators II(Talk) 10:48, March 5, 2019 (UTC)
    Welp. I am altering the deal. Tope has my vote. Support on new membership. 1358 (Talk) 17:16, March 30, 2019 (UTC)

Clown questionsEdit

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Articles stripped of FA status

Articles extended

Articles placed on probation

Articles sent to Redux

NotesEdit

  • Log
  • ecks will try and bot-fix issues with {{FormerFA}}; otherwise, "this article's entry" link will be removed and reworded
    • Note from ecks: this has been implemented and the change is live. 1358 (Talk) 20:59, March 30, 2019 (UTC)
  • Agreed to redesign {{FAredux}} with Grand Inquisitor theme
  • "Changes since last review" link will be removed from Redux review FAN pages
  • Supreme Emperor does paperwork; ecks schedules Meeting 102
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.