FANDOM



FANEndgame
Meeting 102
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, April 27
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC+1 (BST) 19:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC+2 (CEDT) 20:00 Saturday, April 27
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 21:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, April 27
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+11 05:00 Sunday, April 28
UTC+12 (NZST) 06:00 Sunday, April 28

FAN: Endgame, internationally known as Inquisitorius Meeting 102, will premiere Saturday April 27, at 2 PM ET / 6 PM UTC. Get your popcorn and soft drinks, because you're in for no doubt the biggest meeting in the past decade. This is the fight of our lives.

AgendaEdit

Victims of the SnapEdit

Even if there's a small chance we can save these articles, we owe it to everyone who's not in this room to tryEdit

Contents of the Soul Stone. Expand as needed.

  • Xendor
    • Pretty sure we can just remove the BrS date from the infobox?
    • It seems like we have one more image of Xendor in this, correct me if I'm wrong. It would be be best to work this into the article, possibly in substitution of the Arden Lyn image
    • Reformat first Bio subsection image so it's not running next to the quote
    • Redirect(s) and redlink(s)
    • Dates:
      • Pretty sure the 3 ABY date can't be sourced to that Gamer article
      • Requesting confirmation the 36 ABY date can be sourced to Jedi vs. Sith
      • Requesting confirmation the 2000 BBY date can be sourced to that Insider article
      • I don't find the "c. 24,500 BBY" in the infobox and the article body's mention of "sometime in the 24,500s BBY" to be exactly synonymous. The latter could mean anywhere within a span of those 500 years, while the use of "circa" is a much more precise reference.
    • Book of Sith is an in-universe work, so it would be appropriate to work some kind of mention into the article detailing Xendor's inclusion within that text
    • Ref 7 needs to use CSWECite
    • At least one instance of incorrectly-ordered reference notes; i.e., [7][6]
    • Ref 9 needs to use InsiderCite
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • Publication dates would be nice
      • Some restructuring and paragraph organization would be nice, instead of one long text-wall of enumerated facts.
      • Quote needs to format its in-line quotation marks correctly. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:58, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Defender/Legends
    • Redirects
    • In the infobox, it would be better to use a manual ref note to explain the ship's 22 BBY destruction date rather than double ref notes
    • From the Description, this really isn't relevant to that section and should instead be worked into/linked in the History section: "...that served in the Grand Army of the Republic's navy during the Clone Wars."
    • The second History image doesn't look good where it's currently placed, which is likely a relic of Monobook. The body images should be reformatted for aesthetic purposes, and one may actually need to be removed if they don't all fit well.
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • CSWE full publication date is not self-sourcing and also unnecessary; just say 2008
      • Episode air date would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:58, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Triumphant/Legends
    • Redirects
    • Star Wars Annual 2011 can't be used as a straight source for the 21 BBY date
    • The Clone Wars: Shakedown should use SW.com citation template in Appearances and referencing
    • I'm of the opinion that HoloNet News — A Galaxy Divided probably should use something too. We can still access the original mp3 file through the archived SW.com page.
    • SW.com Databank page name should be formatted correctly
    • Intro and Description could each probably use a paragraph break
    • History definitely should have subsectioning introduced. Add additional images and/or quotes as available. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:58, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of the Graveyard
    • Some infobox issues:
      • Since the two games aren't explicitly connected, there's no basis for asserting that the Ison Corridor battle from Rogue Squadron II preceded this battle
      • Numerals instead of words are preferred for quick-reference items such as infobox battle statistics
      • Boba Fett doesn't need to be listed in the Strength field if he's already in the Commanders field
    • I feel like the reference for this battle's placement in 0.5 ABY needs a little more to nail this event down. Yes, we know this battle takes place after the evacuation of Yavin 4, but how far after? How do we explicitly know it takes place within the next six months and not 1 ABY, for example?
    • Infobox-exclusive information:
      • TIE bombers
      • Renegade Squadron Rebel troopers
      • Wookiee Warriors - and does this really need to be capitalized?
      • Rebel Vanguard - and does this really need to be capitalized?
      • Corellian Corvette
      • BTL Y-wing starfighters
      • B-wing starfighters
      • A-wings -- BTS mention doesn't count
      • Casualty figures
  • The article randomly alternates between using formal class names for some capital ships and starfighters and not doing so for others. This should be made uniform throughout.
  • This is a video game level and there aren't any images used in the article body? Really?
  • BTS:
    • Unsourced
    • Game release date and developer and/or publisher would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:58, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Boz Pity (Galactic Civil War)
    • Per policy, parenthetical descriptor not necessary in infobox for official article name
    • I feel like the reference for this battle's placement in 0.5 ABY needs a little more to nail this event down. Yes, we know this battle takes place after the evacuation of Yavin 4, but how far after? How do we explicitly know it takes place within the next six months and not 1 ABY, for example?
    • Infobox-exclusive information
      • Imperial-class Star Destroyers
      • Renegade Squadron Rebel troopers
      • Wookiee warriors
      • Rebel vanguards - should this be capitalized? See same issue in article above.
      • Casualty figures
    • "The battle" could use subsectioning, with additional quotes and/or images as available
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • Full release date for game is unnecessary; just say 2007
      • Publication data for that Fact File issue would be nice
  • Matchstick/Legends
    • There's no reason why his homeworld needs double referencing in the infobox. The Biography didn't do this.
    • Essential Reader's Companion can't be used as a straight source for 22 BBY
    • Infobox affiliations should be listed to one cascading item
    • "Attack on the Malevolence" could probably be subsectioned, with additional quotes and/or images as available
    • Format SW.com Databank entry name correctly
    • The Clone Wars: Procedure should use SW.com citation template in Appearances and referencing
    • Missing archive link
    • BTS:
      • Not fully sourced
      • Things like author date of comic and air date for episode would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:58, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Deneba
    • Update needed
    • Would prefer to see a more customary beginning to the intro than "The battle on Deneba," since this is a conjectural title.
    • Infobox:
      • Unnecessary to use bullets for fields with only one item
      • "Unidentified" is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided
      • Disguised attack droid and about half of the Casualty figures are infobox-exclusive
    • "See also" section needs to be removed
    • The first paragraph of the Prelude is unsourced
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Article needs to be formatted and sectioned according to the Layout Guide
    • Remove period from second image caption
    • BTS partially unsourced. And publication date for the comic would be nice.
    • Format SW.com Databank entry correctly. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:52, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Conclave at Deneba
    • Update needed
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Most of the BBY date referencing appears to not work
    • Article needs to be formatted and sectioned according to the Layout Guide
    • In infobox, "unidentified" is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided
    • In intro, all of the alternate names in bold should also be featured in the article body
    • There appears to be multiple instances of infobox-exclusive info, particularly among the participants
    • "Arrival on Deneba" section quote needs to use Quote template, not Dialogue
    • Format SW.com Databank entry correctly.
    • Chronicles of the Old Republic should probably use some kind of citation template
    • Several redirects
    • Ref 14 needs to use CSWECite
    • BTS partially unsourced. And publication date for the comic would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:52, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Vima Sunrider
    • Update needed
    • Digitize all comic images
    • At least two redlinks
    • Redirects
    • This BTS sentence is unnecessary and should just be removed: "Additional information on Sunrider has come in a multitude of sources, including mentions in the Tales of the Jedi Companion and Jedi vs. Sith: The Essential Guide to the Force, along with entries in the Star Wars Encyclopedia and its successor, The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia."
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry correctly
    • The intro just looks unnecessarily huge. The issue is certainly being exasperated by the narrower margins in Oasis, and I'm sure it looked better in Monobook, but we've got to adapt to our current design aesthetic. In addition, it could certainly use a could paragraph breaks, depending on the final size.
    • Many paragraphs are unnecessarily large in size. Article would benefit from additional paragraph breaks throughout.
    • All of the BBY dates except the last one are sourced to the TOTJ comics, which doesn't work
    • I'd like to see better image aesthetics. There are some thumbnails that are just weirdly small, while others are so large that they dominate the section they're in, and then there are wide swaths of text with no images at all.
    • Infobox-exclusive information. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:52, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Elis Helrot/Legends
    • Update needed
    • The Docking Bay 42 Bio image could almost certainly be uploaded at higher resolution with a better scan
    • I don't believe either the BBY date or the ABY date are referenced properly
    • By definition Givins have no hair; thus, it is unnecessary to include the detail that this character is hairless
    • BTS subsectioning would be nice
    • List the Star Wars Tales 14 item in a "Non-canon appearances" subsection
    • Missing archive links
    • "Nightlily" needs to use the Shortstory template in the Appearances and referencing.
    • Cantina Roll-Call needs to use the SW.com citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:52, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  • Rahm Kota -- Update needed. Has been inuse and without further additions for nearly a month. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:52, April 26, 2019 (UTC)

Part of the meeting is the endEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Whatever it takesEdit

Reality stone. 1358 (Talk) 14:39, April 21, 2019 (UTC)
  1. POWAH STONE. Imperators II(Talk) 14:49, April 21, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:21, April 21, 2019 (UTC)
Knife Time stone. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 21:23, April 21, 2019 (UTC)

We lost. All of us. We lost friends, we lost family. We lost parts of ourselvesEdit

  1. Something came up. Might make a cameo towards the end. 1358 (Talk) 19:54, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Apologies gentlemen, but people seem to enjoy making plans at short notice. I'll tentatively plan to appear for any items of discussion, but the majority of the killing I won't be able to stay for I'm afraid. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 20:19, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Got my schedule late this week, have to work a full day tomorrow. Notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 00:27, April 27, 2019 (UTC)

If you find this recording, don't feel bitter at thisEdit

I love these articles 3000Edit

  • Keep: Zsinj
  • Kill: the rest
  • Probe: the new
  • Imperators gets the reality stone on other matters. 1358 (Talk) 19:54, April 26, 2019 (UTC)

I am inevitable
I... am... teh... evil
Edit

  • I think Redux may be necessary for Zsinj if all the issues have been fixed as a fair bit has been added.
  • Snap kill all old.
  • Assemble probe all new.
  • Tope gets my vote should I not be present for discussion items. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 20:19, April 26, 2019 (UTC)
SEEdit
  • Keep Zsinj, though if we wish to redux im good with that. Kill all old and probe all the new. For all else, Tope has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 00:32, April 27, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of FA statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

Articles spared probationEdit

Articles sent to ReduxEdit

NotesEdit

  • Log
  • Supreme Emperor does paperwork; Exiledjedi schedules Meeting 103
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Build A Star Wars Movie Collection