FANDOM



Abran Balfour
Meeting 103
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, May 18
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC+1 (BST) 19:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC+2 (CEDT) 20:00 Saturday, May 18
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 21:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, May 18
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+11 05:00 Sunday, May 19
UTC+12 (NZST) 06:00 Sunday, May 19

Inquisitorius Meeting 103 will take place on Saturday May 18, at 2 PM ET / 6 PM UTC. Please leave notes if you cannot attend. It's time to take the Parmic sector!

AgendaEdit

Moff Balfour's lamentEdit

New Rebel activity in the sectorEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Battle of the City of Bone
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Reference 2 is on the right track, but I'd like to see it expanded to explain basic things like this Ord Mantell battle is the first post-Hoth level from the SOTE video game.
    • 3 ABY can't be sourced directly to the comic and is exclusive to the intro
    • Linking should be adjusted in the infobox to first mentions
    • BTS is unsourced. Format short story titles there correctly as well.
    • Reference 6 needs to use Hyperspace citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Rokur Gepta
    • Most of the BBY dates are not sourced properly
    • Reference 7 needs to use CSWECite
    • BTS isn't fully sourced. I'd also like to see that section rewritten and expanded a bit.
    • It certainly seems like there could be an Equipment section. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Freedon Nadd
    • Most, if not all, of the BBY dates are not sourced properly
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Format image captions correctly
    • Digitize any and all comic images that aren't already
    • Certainly there should be an Equipment section. Some of this material is discussed in the P/T, but it doesn't really belong there.
    • There are several paragraphs throughout the article that could use breaks. The first "Powers and abilities" paragraph, for example, is unnecessary large.
    • Fix all redirects
    • Format SW.com Databank names correctly
    • BTS is unsourced. I'd like to see that section rewritten and modernized with subsections and possibly the addition of an image.
    • In the Sources, the Starships & Vehicles items should specify entries like the Fact Files do
    • In the Succession box, "unnamed" is OOU nomenclature, which should be avoided
    • Ref 7 needs to use CSWECite. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Talon Karrde
    • Most, if not all, of the BBY/ABY dates are not sourced properly
    • The original author of this article had a strong inclination toward the use of tacking multiple references onto the ends of sentences; example: "Karrde was able to make many contacts throughout the underworld, including such figures as Billey, Samuel Tomas Gillespee, Jett and Fenig Nabon, Par'tah, Lando Calrissian, and Booster Terrik.[1][3][5][15][16]" This is a practice we've really moved away from in the 10+ years since this article was originally written. Instead, it's now customary to reference specific points within the sentence. Given the tremendous size of this article, this is a major issue here that should be remedied, but is going to take a lot of time and work.
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Significant under-linking throughout
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • Digitize all comic images
    • There are quite a few paragraphs that look like they could be broken up into smaller portions to avoid the walls of text.
    • Many of the images are oddly placed and of insufficient thumbnail size. There are also places where it looks like more images could be included for a more uniform presentation as one scrolls down the page. All of which is a relic of Monobook.
    • The P/T just seems skimpy. This is a character whose personality is probably his most defining quality, and probably one of the most personality-rich characters of the entire EU. I could see a major expansion here This is what a good P/T looks like.
    • Certainly could use a good-sized Equipment section
    • Fix all redirects
    • Format SW.com Databank names correctly
    • Ref 38 needs to use CSWECite
    • Refs 41 and 43 need to use Shortstory template
    • Ref 57 needs to use CCG citation template and reference the specific card
    • Refs 60 and 61 need to use Citeweb
    • BTS is skimpy. I'd like to see it expanded and modernized. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Armand Isard
    • Infobox death date is not properly referenced. Also, remove the GrS date.
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Not all of the BBY/ABY dates are properly referenced
    • Redlink
    • Format SW.com Databank entries correctly
    • Missing archive links
    • The P/T seems a little skimpy to me
    • No quote for the P/T?
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Images are needlessly not alternating down the page
    • BTS not fully sourced
    • Citation issues:
      • Ref 4 use SW.com citation template
      • Ref 10 should use SW.com to cite the Message Board post
      • All of the many HoloNet references need to use citation templates. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Orman Tagge
    • Digitize all comic images
    • I'm not sure any of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced properly
    • Remove the GrS date from the infobox
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Under-linking
    • Redlink
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Format quote attribution lines correctly
    • BTS is unsourced
    • Rewrite and clean up BTS so it's not just one giant wall of text
    • Format SW.com Databank entries correctly
    • Use SW.com citation template for Evasive Action: End Game
    • Ref 6 needs to use CSWECite
    • Ref 12 is pretty inadequate
    • Cite article with FFCite for ref 19. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Tott Doneeta
    • The intro really doesn't need to be that massive. We have longer FAs than this whose intros aren't as large.
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • BBY dates aren't referenced properly
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote, not Dialogue
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Fix redirects
    • A few paragraphs could definitely use breaks
    • BTS unsourced and could probably be subsectioned
    • Publication dates would be nice in BTS
    • Format image captions correctly
    • Format SW.com Databank entries correctly
    • Ref 9 needs to use WEG citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Jon (farmer)
    • Under-linking
    • It's not necessary to repeat species/sex between the beginning of the Bio and P/T, particularly for an article this short. The article would be best served by just picking one of the two to go with.
    • Possibly a minor intro expansion? It just seems kind of short in relation to the length of the Bio.
    • 3956 BBY is exclusive to the intro
    • An Equipment section?
    • Format image captions correctly
    • Format quote captions correctly
    • I don't understand how or why this is correct/relevant: "...and was created by David Falkner, Steve Gilmour, Casey Hudson, Drew Karpyshyn, James Ohlen, Preston Watamaniuk, and Derek Watts." What do all of these many people have to do with the character's creation, and how is this verifiable from just citing the game?
    • This can just be removed from the BTS: "Knights of the Old Republic is the only source in which Jon appears,[1] but he has been mentioned in the game's strategy guide[3] and in 2008's The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia.[2]"
    • Ref 2 needs to use CSWECite. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Chik Apla
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • 19 ABY dates not referenced properly
    • "Tales and abilities" is not a Layout Guide-stipulated section. Some of that info also belongs in an Equipment section.
    • Format image captions correctly
    • Ref 2 needs to use Citeweb
    • Missing archival link
    • Article should be referenced by individual comic issue. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)
  • Barpotomous Drebble/Legends
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox birth field: "Unknown" is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Redlink
    • 3.5 ABY date not referenced properly
    • Format image captions correctly
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • Things like publication years and comic illustrators would be nice
      • The BTS should avoid just giving a regurgitated synopsis of the Appearances/Sources, which is mostly what the entire second and third paragraphs are
    • Missing backup links
    • Ref 9 should use YouTube citation template
    • There has got to be a better source for reference 10 than IMDb. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:24, May 13, 2019 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Laramus Base IrregularsEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 02:31, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Undergarments secured. Repeat, undergarments secured. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:34, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Looks good at the moment. Imperators II(Talk) 14:57, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  4. Seems fine. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 21:04, May 6, 2019 (UTC)

Bereft of charismaEdit

  1. Unfortunately not. 1358 (Talk) 16:31, May 6, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Going to be stuck at work tomorrow, notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:14, May 18, 2019 (UTC)

NotesEdit

From the wine glass of EcksEdit

  • Kill: everything old
  • Probe: everything new
  • Do whatever: redux page
  • Tope has my vote on other matters. 1358 (Talk) 22:55, May 17, 2019 (UTC)
SEEdit
  • Kill all the old things, probe all the new. For any other matters, Tope has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:14, May 18, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of FA statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • Log
  • Supreme Emperor does paperwork; Tommy-Macaroni schedules Meeting 103
  • The Inquisitorius Redux page will be merged with Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Build A Star Wars Movie Collection