FANDOM



Bistan SWCT
Ice cream, you scream, EVERYBODY SCREAMS
Meeting 107
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, September 7
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC+1 (BST) 19:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC+2 (CEDT) 20:00 Saturday, September 7
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 21:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, September 7
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+11 05:00 Sunday, September 8
UTC+12 (NZST) 06:00 Sunday, September 8

Welcome to the 107th Inq Screaming Space Monkey Meeting, which will take place on Saturday September 7, at 2 PM ET / 6 PM UTC. Please leave notes if you cannot attend.

AgendaEdit

URoRRuR'R'REdit

t'laalak-s'lalak-t'th'akEdit

Expand as needed. See also: Maintenance bin

  • Chameleon droid
    • Underlinking throughout article
    • Fix redirect
    • Something is broken in the infobox. The "Plating color" field is listing the color red and some weapon specs, which don't belong there. Additionally, the plating field should be filled in correctly, and this info needs to be added to the article body as well.
    • Remove unnecessary links from quote and image captions
    • The "Clone Wars" subsection should either be further subsectioned or divided into a third History subsection.
    • BTS partly unsourced. Publication dates would also be nice.
    • Missing backup links
    • There's no reason why the Wikipedia chameleon article needs to be linked in the External links. Just remove it.
    • Reference formatting:
      • Format SW.com Databank entry name correctly (and in the Sources list)
      • The Star Wars: Clone Wars episode titles are not properly italicized
    • Nexus of Power was added to the Sources list, but this definitely was never checked for whether the article needs an update or not
    • Official Starships & Vehicles item in Sources list should list entry name similar to the Fact Files template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:04, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • RX-Series pilot droid/Legends
    • The article needs to revise all of its referencing to avoid citing by page numbers
    • There are quite a few paragraphs throughout the article that could use a paragraph break, the first intro paragraph being one example. This is a relic of Monobook.
    • Some underlinking
    • Redlink
    • The majority of the BBY dates are not referenced correctly
    • The article body's thumbnail images could be enlarged to accommodate Wikia skin. I would also like to see someone look into whether additional images could be found, since there is certainly enough room for more.
    • Look into subsectioning the BTS possibly
    • Remove page number from CSWE template in Sources
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:04, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • GU-series "Guardian" police droid
    • The biggest issue with this article at present is a drive-by update it underwent some time ago by a user other than the original nominator who isn't experienced in status-article writing, particularly the level of quality we expect. The update isn't particularly written, organized, or formatted well, and overall it could use a good overhaul and cleanup, and frankly I wonder how much of it was actually copied verbatim from the original source, since some of language seems unusually stilted. On top of that, the BTS was never updated to detail the name change it underwent from Endless Vigil.
    • None of the BBY dates are referenced correctly
    • The History section could certainly be subsectioned, with the addition of more quotes/images as available
    • BTS is unsourced. Air date for the TCW episode would be nice.
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:04, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Lone battle droid
    • For starters, this seems like a silly article title for an unnamed battle droid. It would be more customary to change it to "Unidentified battle droid (something)."
    • Digitize comic images
    • Referencing issues:
      • Anything being sourced to the Databank needs to have some kind of manual note, since this specific droid obviously isn't mentioned therein. And the DB entry name needs to be formatted correctly.
      • Ref 3 needs to use CSWECite
      • Ref 4 needs to use Citeweb
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • The "Battle of Antamont" is conjectural and thus should not be capitalized as a formal title in the course of the article
    • Could use an Equipment section to at least detail its weapon
    • Underlinking throughout
    • BTS could use a publication date for the comic appearance. And the last sentence about CSWE is unnecessary and should just be removed. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:26, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Doctor (tactical droid)
    • 21 BBY is infobox-exclusive and is not referenced correctly anyways
    • Underlinking throughout
    • Items being sourced to Galaxy at War will need a manual note, since this specific droid is not mentioned in that source
    • How can this be sourced to Act on Instinct when Doctor is the only tactical droid in that story? "In contrast to most T-series droids..."
    • Act on Instinct needs to employ SW.com citation template in Appearances and referencing
    • BTS is unsourced and should be revised to avoid "first appearance" wording, since this is and will remain the droid's only appearance in Legends. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:26, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Joruus C'baoth
    • For starters, the length of this article just doesn't meet the eye test. This is the co-main antagonist of an entire novel trilogy, and the Biography doesn't even top 2500 words. The detail here is simply inadequate, which speaks to the fact that it's one of our oldest still-existing FAs, dating to 2008. In short, looking for a major expansion here, if not a total rewrite.
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Not all of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly.
    • Images:
      • The first Bio thumbnail needs to be digitized
      • File:Joruscbaoth.jpg could be digitized
      • The BTS concept art image should be cleaned up to avoid the ugly border along the right edge
      • Several of the image captions are pretty dull. There are three that just say "Joruus C'baoth."
    • One of the Bio paragraphs is unsourced.
    • BTS unsourced.
    • The Appearances needs to list comics by individual issue, not story arc. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:08, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Etro Edthatt
    • Biography could use subsectioning
    • Possibly a small intro expansion? It just looks a little short in comparison to the size of the Bio.
    • There is an unusual amount of content in the article being referenced to unrelated source material, much of which appears unnecessary or just inappropriate. Just going down the list of references:
      • The character's eye color and lack of hair are being sourced to Galaxy Guide 4. The character is not mentioned in that book, of course. Moreover, if Duros have no hair by default, it's unnecessary to say that a Duros is hairless.
      • Same issue with the skin color, which strangely is being sourced to Ultimate Alien Anthology, which also does not mention this character.
      • Both of the TCW references are just completely unnecessary, as are the portions they're referencing. This article doesn't need to give physical details on the species characters of the Duros.
      • How is Paradise Snare necessary in that sentence for reference 8? Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:08, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Emperor's Retreat
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Fix redirects
    • Format image captions correctly
    • Enlarge image thumbnails as appropriate to accommodate Wikia skin
    • The two ABY dates are in this article coming from Galaxies can't be sourced straight to that game
    • History could use subsectioning
    • BTS unsourced
    • Nexus of Power was added to the Sources list but never checked for a possible update
    • Refs 1, 2, and 3 need to use appropriate citation templates. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:28, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • The Drunk Side
    • Remove unnecessary links from quote and image captions
    • Dreshdae Cantina is presented as an alternate name for the establishment, but this info is not reflected in the article body
    • General underlinking
    • The History section would benefit from smaller paragraphs and some subsectioning. The first, third, and fourth paragraphs all look like candidates for paragraph breaks.
    • The Mika Dorin image doesn't fit well where it is. That should either be placed somewhere better with some subsectioning or removed.
    • Neither of the BBY dates in the article body can be sourced straight to the KOTOR games.
    • BTS should add release date and publisher for the video game.
    • Reference 4 needs to use Citeweb. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:28, September 5, 2019 (UTC)
  • Wampa/Legends — Update needed. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:28, September 5, 2019 (UTC)

(Sharp keening at 85 cycles, followed by five atonal mandible clicks)Edit

Expand as needed.

Paodok'Draba'Takat Sap'De'Rekti Nik'Linke'Ti' Ki'Vef'Nik'NeSevef'Li'KekEdit

Yes pleaseEdit

Imperators II(Talk) 22:47, August 17, 2019 (UTC)
  1. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 22:50, August 17, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:55, August 18, 2019 (UTC)

Gawd noEdit

  1. Very unlikely. 1358 (Talk) 22:59, August 17, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Something came up. My apologies in the Space Monkey language. Imperators II(Talk) 10:33, September 7, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Unsure at the moment so leaving notes just in case. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 17:18, September 7, 2019 (UTC)

NotesEdit

Imp Space MonkeyEdit

  • Kill all the old stuff, probe all the new stuff, Mr. Tope has my vote for anything else. Imperators II(Talk) 10:33, September 7, 2019 (UTC)

EcksEdit

  • Per the above gentlemen. Anil has my vote on anything else. 1358 (Talk) 13:19, September 7, 2019 (UTC)

TommyEdit

  • Per above. Tope has my vote. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 17:18, September 7, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of FA statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • Log
  • Tommy-Macaroni is on paperwork.
  • The following amendments were added to Wookieepedia:Inq/Inquisitorius bylaws (updates in bold):
    • As standard, Inqmoots will be held at 2:00 PM ET. All Inquisitors are expected to respond to the meeting page's attendance section.
    • Failure to complete the meeting duties will result in a strike against the offending Inquisitorius member, as will failure to participate in a meeting, either through attendance or absentee notes.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+