FANDOM



WhatTheFuck
Meeting 108
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, October 5
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC+1 (BST) 19:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC+2 (CEDT) 20:00 Saturday, October 5
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 (EEDT) 21:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, October 5
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+11 (AEDT) 05:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+12 06:00 Sunday, October 6
UTC+13 (NZDT) 07:00 Sunday, October 6

Welcome to the 108th Inq Thing. We do it every month. You know. The thing. This thing will take place on Saturday October 5, at 2 PM ET / 6 PM UTC. Please leave notes if you cannot attend.

AgendaEdit

EwwEdit

GrossEdit

Expand as needed. See also: Maintenance bin

  • Uthar Wynn — One of several KotOR articles using IMDB citations for voice credits, up until I replaced that with a citation needed tag. Unsigned comment by Hanzo Hasashi (talk • contribs).
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Images in article body should be repositioned so they're in more aesthetically appropriate places; i.e., not running into section headers and quotes, etc. This is a relic of Monobook.
    • There are certainly more opportunities for additional images in the article, assuming they're available
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • His death year in the infobox cannot be sourced straight to KOTOR Campaign Guide if he's not even mentioned in that source. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:20, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Darth Bandon — Same as above. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 02:18, September 17, 2019 (UTC)
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Format SW.com Databank entries correctly
    • Missing backup links
    • Reference 21 can implement a cleaner and expanded use of Citeweb fields
    • Reference 22 needs to implement relevant citation template
    • General underlinking throughout article
    • Avoid use of OOU term "Unidentified" in infobox. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:20, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Pacithhip/Legends
    • Redlinks and redirects
    • Resolve referencing-by-page-number
    • Missing backup links
    • General underlinking
    • Not all the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly
    • Paragraph breaks needed for second "Pacithhip in the galaxy" paragraph and first two BTS paragraphs
    • Some BTS wording needs to be updated for Legends
    • Format SW.com Databank entry names correctly
    • There's one instance where the article varies between "Pacithhip" and "Pacithhip" for plural use
    • Instances of misordered ref notes; example: [7][2]. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • ARC-77
    • Intro seems like it could be expanded relevant to the size of the Biography
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • BBY dates are not referenced correctly
    • BTS should mention original air date for first CW appearance
    • Instance of misordered ref notes; example: [5][2].
    • Format SW.com Databank entry name correctly
    • Remove period from quote caption
    • Cleanup BTS for italics/quotes in titles. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Walex Blissex
    • Missing backup links
    • Format SW.com Databank entry names correctly
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates appear to be referenced correctly
    • Revise images for better placement within subsections; some of them are weirdly placed as a result of old Monobook formatting
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • BTS unsourced. Publication dates and authors would be nice there as well.
    • Resolve page-number-referencing in ref 4.
    • Fact Files and Starships & Vehicles issues should specify sections in all instances. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Crimson Jack
    • Remove links from quote captions
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly
    • Redlink
    • Format SW.com Databank entry names correctly
    • BTS partly unsourced. Publication date(s) would be nice there.
    • Paragraph breaks would be advised for some of the larger paragraphs
    • All of the comic images should be digitized. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Lott Dod/Legends
    • Redlink and redirects
    • Missing backup links
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Not all of the BBY dates are referenced correctly
    • There's no reason for there to be a reference note in the P/T image caption. Anything exclusive there should be referenced in the article body itself.
    • There's certainly enough room for a few more images, which I presume are available. It looks like this article was formatted originally for Monobook.
    • BTS unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Todr Fel
    • I'd like to request someone look into that the images are as high-quality digital versions as they can be. I believe they are digital versions, but (and maybe it's just me) they kind of look like they could be a little sharper, which is possible if obtained from a newer digital source, such as Marvel.
    • General underlinking
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates appear to be referenced correctly
    • Reference 3 needs to cite specific Fact File section
    • Reference 4 needs to cite by individual issue(s), not story arc
    • BTS should mention publication date(s) and comic illustrator(s)
    • In the BTS, is this claim even referenced properly? "...and his more famous brother Soontir." Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Hart-and-Parn Gorra-Fiolla
    • General underlinking
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly
    • Reference 2 needs to use CSWECite
    • References 5 and 6 need to use appropriate citation templates
    • Remove link from bold name in intro
    • Intro seems pretty skimpy for size of Biography
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • "Relationships" is not sanctioned by the Layout Guide and needs to be incorporated into P/T
    • BTS unsourced and could be expanded in detail. Publication date(s), author(s), and illutrator(s) would be nice. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)
  • Cay Qel-Droma
    • Fix redirects
    • General underlinking throughout article
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Should have a well-detailed Equipment section
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Format all quote and image captions correctly
    • None of the BBY dates appear to be referenced correctly
    • The intro looks like it's pretty skimpy compared to the size of the Biography
    • The article looks like it has a few opportunities for additional images, which is mostly a relic of Monobook formatting
    • Additionally, images should be adjusted so they're placed in more aesthetically appropriate places, not running into subsection titles or quotes, etc. This is also a Monobook relic.
    • BTS:
      • Should introduce publication date(s), author(s), and illustrator(s) where appropriate
      • Masters of the Force sentence is trivial and should be removed
      • Second paragraph is unsourced
    • Starships & Vehicles Collection item in Sources list should list individual section, similar to Fact Files
    • Reference 11 needs to implement citation template
    • Article needs to be referenced by individual comic issue, not story arc. In other words, this entire article's referencing needs to be overhauled. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:06, October 4, 2019 (UTC)

What the actual fuck?Edit

Expand as needed.

HonkEdit

Dude get on my fucking levelEdit

  1. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 22:01, September 14, 2019 (UTC)
  2. So much thought went into this meeting theme. :P Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:44, September 14, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Trying to come up with a meeting theme straight after finishing up with paperwork is never a good idea. :P Imperators II(Talk) 08:01, September 15, 2019 (UTC)
  4. Hoping to have this weekend off, though I will leave notes below just in case. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:23, September 16, 2019 (UTC)
  5. Scratch that, I bailed because teenage drama is exhausting. Should be home in time after work. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 18:35, October 1, 2019 (UTC)
  6. Exiled Jedi (talk) 14:21, October 5, 2019 (UTC)

Poo poo headsEdit

Am at Thorpe Park. Sorry lads. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 21:55, September 14, 2019 (UTC)
  1. Looks unlikely right now. 1358 (Talk) 18:43, October 1, 2019 (UTC)

Wee weeEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill any old things not fixed by the meeting, probe the new things. For all else, Tope has my vote. I will update this as needed as we approach the meeting. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:23, September 16, 2019 (UTC)
ImpEdit
EcksEdit
  • Kill all the old, probe all the new. Anil wields my vote on other issues. 1358 (Talk) 09:36, October 5, 2019 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of FA statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • Log
  • Exiledjedi is on paperwork.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+