FANDOM



YodaClaus-SWAJ8
Meeting 110
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−9 (AKST) 10:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−8 (PST) 11:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−7 (MST) 12:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−6 (CST) 13:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−5 (EST) 14:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−4 (AST) 15:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−3 16:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, December 7
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC+1 (CET) 20:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC+2 (EET) 21:00 Saturday, December 7
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 22:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, December 7
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+11 (AEDT) 06:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+12 07:00 Sunday, December 8
UTC+13 (NZDT) 08:00 Sunday, December 8

It's that time of the year again, as we celebrate the annual Inquisitorius Office Christmas Party on Saturday, December 7th, at 2 PM ET. Ecks is the two-time defending champion of our Ugly Christmas Sweater Contest, taking home last year's title with this monstrosity. Will anyone challenge his ugly reign?

Yoda Claus is coming to townEdit

Ghosts of Inqmoots pastEdit

Presents under the treeEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • First Battle of Felucia
    • The referencing for the "Previous" battle infobox field is a nice example of why we're beginning to move away from double ref notes and using manual ref notes instead. The First Battle of Felucia does not appear in Republic Heroes (ref 2), so it's not at all clear how that's supposed to support this information. This can only be clarified and explained in a manual ref note.
    • A similar issue exists with the "Concurrent" field. This Felucia battle is not referenced in Insider 67 (ref 3) or New Essential Chronology (ref 4)—not to mention that this battle was created six and four years, respectively, after those two sources—so it's not at all clear how these sources can support the assertion that these three battles happen concurrently.
    • This article was written and formatted for Monobook, so there's definitely room now for more images with the narrower margins of Wikia skin. Specifically, I think the first and second "The battle" subsections appear that they can reasonably hold two and three images, respectively. It may be prudent to introduce some paragraph breaks (another Monobook relic) to help work these images in.
    • Going along with the preceding objection, I'd say some of these paragraphs could absolutely use breaks for ideal formatting in Wikia skin
    • In the Sources list, the Official Starships & Vehicles Collection items should specify sections like the Fact Files do
    • It would probably be best to introduce a scroll box to the Notes and references. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:13, November 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Rescue on the Tranquility/Legends
    • In the infobox's "Concurrent" field, Insider 67 (ref 2) and New Essential Chronology (ref 3) are being used to cite the Tranquility rescue as happening concurrently with the Battle of Atraken and the Foerost Siege, but this Tranquility battle is not mentioned in those sources and indeed was created five and three years, respectively, after those sources. So it's not at all clear how these sources can be used to support this assertion.
    • In accordance with the Layout Guide, "The operation" section should be renamed to "The rescue"
    • This article was written and formatted for Monobook, so there's definitely room now for more images with the narrower margins of Wikia skin. Specifically, I think the first two subsections of "The operation" can each hold two images. It may be prudent to introduce some paragraph breaks (another Monobook relic) to help work these images in.
    • Going along with the preceding objection, I'd say some of these paragraphs could absolutely use breaks for ideal formatting in Wikia skin
    • BTS is partially unsourced and should specify the precise air date and season for the episode
    • In the Sources list, the Official Starships & Vehicles Collection items should specify sections like the Fact Files do. Also, the two Clone Wars Magazine issues should specify articles
    • Ref 1 should use the SW.com citation template
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:56, November 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Iziz
    • Several redirects
    • 4000 BBY cannot be sourced straight to the TOTJ comics
    • "Unidentified" is OOU nomenclature and should be avoided in the infobox
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Article needs to conform to the battle-article layout, per the Layout Guide
    • In the first Bio quote attribution, Arca Jeth being "Jedi Watchman of the Onderon system" is exclusive to that single mention, and thus is technically unsourced. It would be best to work that into the article with proper referencing, or else just remove it from the quote template.
    • Image captions needs to be reexamined for correct punctuation
    • BTS would do nice to also credit the illustrator(s) of the battle and to source specific dates for its first comic issue appearance.
    • In the BTS, why use the phrase "battle at Iziz" when the article is titled "Battle of Iziz"?
    • The article needs to reference by individual comic issue, not story arc, meaning the entire article's referencing needs to be overhauled. The Appearances list also needs to be listed by comic issue. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 12:07, November 14, 2019 (UTC)
  • Nebulon Ranger
    • Update needed
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Fix redirects
    • The Appearances list needs to be organized by individual comic issue, not story arc
    • I'd like to see Ref 11 do something else, like maybe even use Citeweb
    • Some underlinking throughout
    • Pay attention to minor stylistic things that need to be cleaned up, like not capitalizing "Princess" when it doesn't need to be and employing the serial comma
    • There are some massive paragraphs in this article, which are a relic of Monobook. These could definitely be broken up, which will potentially allow for more images
    • None of the BBY dates are referenced correctly
    • BTS:
      • Pretty much all of it can be ditched as Appearances/Sources list regurgitation
      • It's more pertinent to specify the first comic issue the ship appeared in, along with a precise publication date. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Satal Keto
    • Update needed
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The only BBY dates that appear to be referenced correctly are those sourced to NEC
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Digitize all comic images
    • The intro is way too small relative to the size of the article body. A major expansion is needed here.
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Fix redirects
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • BTS unsourced
    • Article needs to be completely referenced by individual comic issue, not story arc. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Aleema Keto
    • Update needed
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Punctuate image captions correctly
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • The only BBY dates that appear to be referenced correctly are those sourced to NEC
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • Fix redirect(s)
    • BTS unsourced
    • Appearances list and referencing needs to be done by individual comic issue, not story arc. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Tiaan Jerjerrod/Legends
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates appear to be referenced correctly, nor is the GrS date in the infobox, which is also exclusive to the infobox
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Fix redirects
    • Format body images so they're not running into the section's quote. This is a relic of Monobook.
    • The air date for ROTJ is not self-sourcing in the BTS
    • BTS partially unsourced
    • In Appearances and referencing, short stories need the Short story citation template
    • Missing backup links
    • In the Sources and referencing, the Starships and Vehicles Collection item needs to specify individual section(s) like the Fact Files templates do
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry names correctly
    • Ref 4 needs to use appropriate citation template
    • Sources list probably needs a scrollbox. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Nullada
    • Reference 2 needs some kind of extra explanation, considering the character is not explicitly stated to be hermaphroditic and is not mentioned in that source
    • BBY dates are not referenced correctly
    • Biography could definitely be subsectioned, which will allow for an additional quote, if available
    • The image caption in the Bio is kind of meaningless unless someone is actually reading through the article. Readers should be able to skim a page while reading and comprehending image captions; these are meant to draw readers into the page so they want to read the article.
    • BTS is unsourced. Not sure the second sentence needs to exist. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Jori Daragon
    • Digitize all comic images
    • The images in the body of the article need to be reformatted for Wikia skin. For example, most of the thumbnails can be enlarged, and they shouldn't be running into section quotes.
    • It definitely looks like some of the body sections could hold more images, given Wikia skin's narrower margins. Adjusting the size of some of the larger paragraphs here will help with that.
    • Redirects and a redlink
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • BBY date is not referenced correctly
    • An Equipment section?
    • The Appearances and referencing needs to be ordered by individual comic issue, not story arc
    • BTS would do better to list the specific comic issue, with publication date, the character first appeared in
    • I'd like to see Ref 8 do something else, like maybe even use Citeweb. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Alderaanian stormtrooper
    • Digitize all comic images
    • The images in the body of the article need to be reformatted for Wikia skin. For example, all of the thumbnails can be enlarged significantly, and they shouldn't be running into section quotes. It's probably even possible to add another image or two with Wikia skin's narrower margins.
    • I'd like to see the image captions employ a little bit more variation in their wording. Every single one begins the exact same way.
    • Remove link from quote caption
    • BBY/ABY dates are not referenced correctly
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • We ditched the "This [subject]" intro wording a long time ago
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • BTS should specify the comic illustrator and publication date. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 02:06, December 6, 2019 (UTC)

The Airing of GrievancesEdit

"I got a lot of problems with you people. And now, you're gonna hear about it!"
―Frank Costanza[src]

Expand as needed.

The listEdit

NiceEdit

  1. Imperators II(Talk) 09:02, November 3, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi (talk) 22:42, November 3, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 15:08, November 13, 2019 (UTC)
  4. A strong mayhaps, but notes are below just in case. 1358 (Talk) 20:57, December 6, 2019 (UTC)
  5. Probably, but dinner is taking a bit longer than anticipated so notes are below just in case. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 18:22, December 7, 2019 (UTC)
  6. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 19:54, December 7, 2019 (UTC)

NaughtyEdit

Unlikely. I'll either have a wacky birthday party or drink myself to oblivion alone. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 17:36, November 4, 2019 (UTC)

Went to Boca for the holidaysEdit

AnilEdit

  • Kill all old. Probe all new. EJ has my vote for anything else. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 17:36, November 4, 2019 (UTC)

ImpEdit

EcksEdit

  • Per Imperators on all counts. 1358 (Talk) 20:57, December 6, 2019 (UTC)

TommyEdit

MinutesEdit

  • Paperwork: ecks
  • Log

Attendance

Articles that had their status removed

Articles that were put on probation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+