FANDOM



Senate District ROTS
Meeting 111
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−9 (AKST) 10:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−8 (PST) 11:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−7 (MST) 12:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−6 (CST) 13:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−5 (EST) 14:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−4 (AST) 15:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−3 16:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, January 11
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC+1 (CET) 20:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC+2 (EET) 21:00 Saturday, January 11
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 22:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, January 11
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+11 (AEDT) 06:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+12 07:00 Sunday, January 12
UTC+13 (NZDT) 08:00 Sunday, January 12

Welcome to the future. The new decade is here, with all its fancy futuristic gimmicks. Sign up for Inqmoot 111 to experience the latest and greatest in tech. We will be convening on January 11, 2020 at 7:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM ET.

AgendaEdit

Flying carsEdit

Viable fusion reactorsEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Operation: Knightfall
    • Social media citation without screenshot
    • Missing backup links
    • Unnecessary comment tags
    • Image captions and filenames need to be properly formatted.
    • BBY/ABY dates probably need additional sources.
    • Pretty sure there are multiple Encyclopedia entries that should be listed in the Sources. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 21:37, December 12, 2019 (UTC)
    • This needs to be checked out and, if the name "Operation: Knightfall" is really not used in sources released prior to the article move mentioned in the forum thread, the article's BTS should be updated accordingly. Imperators II(Talk) 18:40, December 17, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Tiems
    • Redlink
    • The reference for the 0 ABY date is insufficient as it does not provide any source for the date of the Evacuation of Yavin.
    • The BTS needs to be fully sourced.
    • Reference 4 needs to explain why that information can be applied to the planet Tiems.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 16:32, December 15, 2019 (UTC)
    • If no part of the battle actually took place in space, it's unnecessary to go into such graphic detail on its location in the infobox (i.e., we don't need to list the system, sector, and galactic region). Those details probably aren't strictly necessary for the article body either.
    • It's customary now to designate individual items in battle infoboxes using numerals rather than words (i.e., 4, rather than four), which is also good quick-reference practice for readers.
    • "The battle" section could benefit from subsectioning
    • Article needs to revise for MOS rule on rank capitalization, specifically in regards to the unnamed Imperial general
    • It has never been an accepted practice to list chapters for WEG sourcebooks in the Sources list. In fact, this is the first I've ever seen it done. Those should just be removed.
    • SW.com Databank name needs to be formatted correctly
    • Ref 2 needs to be fully linked for all items. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:45, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Dyer/Legends — When I edited to get rid of source/appearance regurgitating, a quick check of the word count after found below the minimum 1000 words. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 12:40, December 22, 2019 (UTC)
  • Battle of Foerost (Great Sith War)
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Some minor bullet cleanup needed in the infobox
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Intro could use a paragraph break
    • Not all the BBY dates are referenced properly
    • BTS has reference notes but is not completely and properly sourced for all statements therein
    • First appearance should note publication date in the BTS
    • Technically, this Chronicles of the Old Republic thing should be able to employ the LucasArts website citation template with a proper link to the original URL
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry name correctly
    • Reference 5 needs to employ Citeweb. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:16, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Battle of Koros Major (Great Hyperspace War)
    • Infobox issues:
      • The Previous and Next battle fields should pipelink to avoid the parentheses
      • None of the BBY dates in the article, including here, are referenced correctly
      • Bullet cleanup needed
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The Intro, Prelude, first History paragraph, and the Aftermath could all benefit from paraph breaks
    • BTS should include publication date for the first appearance
    • The last two BTS sentences can just be removed
    • CSWE in Sources list needs to use CSWECite, as does reference 9. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:16, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Binding Ceremony of Oron Kira and Galia
    • I question which source actually uses the term "Binding Ceremony of Oron Kira and Galia." Should this article instead have the Conjecture template? And if it is conjectural, it certainly seems there's no reason to capitalize "Ceremony."
    • BBY dates can't be sourced to the TOTJ comics
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The size of the intro, particularly now in Wikia skin, is way too long. The size of the first paragraph, with a paragraph break insert, would be sufficient.
    • Layout Guide requires the section be titled "The Ceremony/ceremony" (depending on the capitalization issue of the first objection above)
    • Likewise, "Legacy" should become "Aftermath"
    • Quite a few giant-sized Monobook-era paragraphs throughout the article could use breaks
    • BTS is unsourced
    • Things like illustrator and publication date for first appearance in BTS would be nice
    • Article needs to be referenced by individual comic issue, not story arc, meaning this entire page's referencing pretty much needs to be overhauled. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:56, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Destruction of Taris
    • I almost can't believe there isn't some kind of reference made to this event in any of the sources that would allow us to move this article to a non-conjectural title. Certainly something must use "the destruction of Taris" or something somewhere. Considering this article became an FA back in 2008, before we really started paying attention to this naming issue for battle articles, I'm just assuming this was never thoroughly checked.
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The Monobook-era intro is just way too big
    • Intro-exclusive information
    • The Layout Guide requires "The bombardment" to become "The destruction," per the name of the article
    • It certainly seems like there is room for several more images, particularly for the information coming from the video game
    • BTS is not properly sourced
    • Release date and developer in BTS would be nice
    • Both of the SW.com Databank backup links are not working. Are these truly not available?
    • Ref 4 needs to be more specific about what source this information is coming from
    • Refs 25 and 26 need to use Citeweb
    • References list needs a scroll box. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:56, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • First Battle of Onderon (Naddist Uprising)
    • The Appearances and referencing needs to be ordered by individual comic issue, not story arc. This entire article's referencing needs to be overhauled. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:56, January 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Political uprising of the Empress Teta system
    • I'd like someone to verify which source uses the term "political uprising of the Empress Teta system" and, assuming there is one, why we're going that over "political uprising in the Empress Teta system," which is the phrase used in the opening quote.
    • Digitize all comic images
    • BBY dates can't be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • I'd say the intro could be cut down (the first paragraph is about all it needs to be in size), and could then use a paragraph break
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Layout Guide requires section to be named "Prelude"
    • Paragraph breaks should be inserted throughout the entirety of the article
    • BTS unsourced. Things like authors and publication dates would be nice.
    • Reference error
    • Article needs to be referenced by individual comic issue, not story arc
  • Second Battle of Onderon
    • Since the formal name of this event comes from CSWE, it would be appropriate to introduce that reference into the article someplace. It's strange that there isn't a single CSWE reference in the entire page, when that's apparently the only source for this name. Moreover, this naming development should definitely be detailed and referenced as thus in the BTS, which it is not.
    • Article needs to be revamped to match Layout Guide stipulation for battle articles
    • Digitize all comic images
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to TOTJ material
    • Revise image captions for appropriate punctuation
    • BTS is unsourced. Publication dates would be nice.
    • CSWE in Sources list presumably needs to use CSWECite
    • Ref 8 should use Citeweb or something. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:56, January 9, 2020 (UTC)

Ice cream that doesn't melt and stain your clothesEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

The future is now, old manEdit

  1. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 21:37, December 12, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi (talk) 16:32, December 15, 2019 (UTC)
  3. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:48, December 15, 2019 (UTC)
  4. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 11:26, January 11, 2020 (UTC)

What's up, fellow kids?Edit

  1. Working, though I'll try to make the tail end of it. Notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 01:58, December 14, 2019 (UTC)
  2. Will probably be studying. Notes coming soon. 1358 (Talk) 22:52, January 10, 2020 (UTC)

Ok boomerEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill the unfixed old, probe the new. Anything else, Anil has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 01:58, December 14, 2019 (UTC)
ImpEdit
EcksEdit
  • Kill the old, probe the new. Tommy has my vote. 1358 (Talk) 15:12, January 11, 2020 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of Featured Article statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

  • The list for paperwork and meeting-scheduling duties is updated.
  • AnilSerifoglu does paperwork and schedules Meeting 112.
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+