FANDOM



Judge's Call
Meeting 112
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−9 (AKST) 10:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−8 (PST) 11:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−7 (MST) 12:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−6 (CST) 13:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−5 (EST) 14:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−4 (AST) 15:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−3 16:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, February 15
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC+1 (CET) 20:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC+2 (EET) 21:00 Saturday, February 15
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 22:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, February 15
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+11 (AEDT) 06:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+12 07:00 Sunday, February 16
UTC+13 (NZDT) 08:00 Sunday, February 16

Inqmoot 112 will be held at 7:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM ET on Saturday, February 15, 2020. Please leave notes if you have been shot by Cupid's arrow and are unable to attend.

AgendaEdit

Old flamesEdit

New flingsEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Trial of Ulic Qel-Droma
    • I'm not sure I would consider "Trial of Ulic Qel-Droma" to be the formal, capitalized title of this event simply based on the TOTJ comic issue title, as appears to be the case here. If there's no other source that uses the term, this should become a conjecturally-titled article and all instances of the term need to be revised throughout the course of the page.
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for event articles
    • No BBY dates can be sourced to TOTJ comic issues
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Format image-caption punctuation correctly
    • "Sith objections" section needs a paragraph break or two
    • Format SW.com Databank entry name correctly
    • Referencing can't source by comic story arc
    • Redlink in BTS
    • BTS not fully sourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:56, February 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Trial of Tycho Celchu
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for event articles. This will require a pretty major restructuring of the page. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:56, February 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Skirmish on Ambria
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for event articles
    • Digitize infobox image
    • Appearances and referencing needs to be ordered by individual comic issue, not story arc
    • BTS unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 08:56, February 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Tingel Arm campaign
    • The size of the intro is quite large in comparison to the rest of the article body, particularly with respect to the narrow margin created by the infobox. This needs to be revised, if only for aesthetic purposes.
    • Some underlinking throughout
    • "The campaign" section image should be formatted below the quote, not running into it
    • First paragraph of "Aftermath" could use a break
    • Last BTS sentence is unnecessary
    • Missing backup link(s)
    • All Timeline items need to use appropriate citation template. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 09:06, February 13, 2020 (UTC)
  • Duel in the Senate
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Digitize infobox image
    • Infobox title field does not match article title
    • Misuse of bullet points in infobox
    • "Senate Hall" shouldn't be bolded in the intro
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for battle articles
    • BTS unsourced and should mention publication date for first-appearance comic issue
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry names correctly
    • Ref 9 needs CSWECite. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 06:33, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Skirmish aboard the Leviathan
    • Infobox needs to be reloaded (unrecognized parameter(s))
    • Quotation formatting issues:
      • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template
      • Use last names to denote speakers in Dialogue-template uses
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for battle articles
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to the KOTOR video game
    • Broken link formatting in infobox
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Images should be formatted in article body so they're placed below quotes, not running into them
    • Remove unnecessary links and correct end punctuation in image captions
    • BTS is unsourced and poorly written. Should be overhauled to introduce basic things like first appearance, publication date, publisher, etc.
    • Improper referencing for Refs 2, 3, and 5
    • Ref 6 needs to use Citeweb and is missing backup link. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 06:33, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Bek–Vulkar gang war
    • Infobox issues:
      • How can KOTOR II be used a source for the Sith Civil War being the "next" conflict, when this gang war isn't even mentioned in that source?
      • BBY dates can't be sourced to the KOTOR video games
      • How can New Essential Chronology be used to source this conflict's concluding BBY date, when this gang war isn't even mentioned in that source?
    • As precedent we have moved away from beginning conjectural articles with "This [subject]..." This should be rewritten.
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for conflict articles
    • Remove unnecessary links from and correct end punctuation use in image captions
    • BTS should mention publisher and publication date for video game
    • Improper referencing for refs 9 and 12
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry name correctly. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 06:33, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Battle of Koros Major (Great Hyperspace War)
    • Infobox issues:
      • Infobox title field needs to include parenthetical portion of article title as per policy for conjectural articles
      • Previous and Next battle fields should pipelink to avoid including the parenthetical descriptors
      • BBY dates can't be sourced to TOTJ comics
      • Improper use of bullet points
    • As precedent we have moved away from beginning conjectural articles with "This [subject]..." This should be rewritten.
    • Paragraph breaks are needed for the intro, Prelude, the first "The battle" section paragraph, and possibly even Aftermath
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Ref 5 needs to cite by individual comic issue, not story arc
    • BTS should mention publisher and publication date for first-appearance comic issue
    • Remove BTS fluff beginning with "In addition to these appearances". Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 07:07, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Funeral of Marka Ragnos
    • Considering this article was written before we really started paying serious attention to formal battle/conflict/event article titles, I'd like confirmation that this shouldn't be treated as a conjectural title
    • Article sectioning should conform to Layout Guide for event articles. Additionally, there's really no reason why this article needs a participants section. See Funeral of Anakin Skywalker as a template.
    • General underlinking
    • Fix redirect(s)
    • Correct usage of end punctuation in image captions
    • BTS is effectively unsourced; all that can't be cited to ref 11
    • BTS should include publisher and publication date for first-appearance comic issue
    • Reference error in ref 1
    • Refs 2 and 11 need to use CSWECite. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 07:07, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Duel on Lehon
    • Infobox issues:
      • How can Star Wars: Jedi vs. Sith be used to cite the Previous and Next battles when this duel isn't even mentioned in that source?
      • Since this article was written well before we started paying attention to proper date referencing, all the BBY date citations should be checked
      • Improper use of bullet points
    • General underlinking
    • "Part one" and "Duel's end" are pretty pedestrian subsection titles. Let's come up with something a little more interesting.
    • Correct end punctuation in image caption
    • Please find a more compelling image caption for the second article body image than just "Darth Bane" -- alternatively, I would be ok with just removing both images from the article body, since neither actually illustrate this event
    • BTS:
      • Unsourced
      • Include publication date
      • Remove last CSWE sentence. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 07:07, February 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Ace Azzameen — Forgive me if I'm mistaken but shouldn't the article have "Skills and abilities" and "Equipment" sections? Shayanomer (talk) 10:52, February 15, 2020 (UTC)

Han… SoloEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

My madness is the only love I let myself embraceEdit

  1. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 23:17, January 16, 2020 (UTC)
  2. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 09:07, February 15, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Exiled Jedi (talk) 15:12, February 15, 2020 (UTC)

Let's never stop falling in loveEdit

  1. Unlikely, notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 00:05, February 11, 2020 (UTC)
  2. You never know. 1358 (Talk) 08:38, February 15, 2020 (UTC)
  3. You don’t know what love is. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 10:09, February 15, 2020 (UTC)

Sealed with a kissEdit

SEEdit

  • Go Order 66 on all the old stuff, probe all the new. For all other things, Anil has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 00:07, February 11, 2020 (UTC)

EcksEdit

  • Per above. Anil wields my vote as well. 1358 (Talk) 08:38, February 15, 2020 (UTC)

ToprawaEdit

  • Kill all old, probe all new. Tommy has my vote for anything else. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 10:09, February 15, 2020 (UTC)

ImpEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of Featured article statusEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+