FANDOM



PalpatineandGrandAdmirals
Meeting 113
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, March 14
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC+1 (CET) 19:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC+2 (EET) 20:00 Saturday, March 14
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 21:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, March 14
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+11 (AEDT) 05:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+12 06:00 Sunday, March 15
UTC+13 (NZDT) 07:00 Sunday, March 15
"A knack for doing the impossible was one of the things the members of the Inq were selected for."
―Inquisitorius saying

Inqmoot 113 will be held at 6:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM ET on Saturday, March 14, 2020. Please leave notes if you are unable to attend.

AgendaEdit

OldEdit

NewEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • TIE/sh VIP shuttle
  • Fideltin Rusk
    • Redlink
    • Almost all BBY dates lack proper sourcing. Manual reference notes should explain how they are derived.
    • Twitter citations need to be formatted probably.
    • Missing Twitter screenshots TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 04:29, February 24, 2020 (UTC)
  • Waxer/Legends
    • Recently had a new reference added which needs verification.
    • Missing "Skills and abilities" section. Shayanomer (talk) 13:33, February 25, 2020 (UTC)
      • I have addressed those, along with a bunch of other issues that I myself noticed with the article. This resulted in some quite significant changes, which might be worthy of a Redux review. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 14:48, March 6, 2020 (UTC)
  • CT-7567/Legends
    • Missing a lot of archival links. Shayanomer (talk) 13:33, February 25, 2020 (UTC)
  • Burl Ives — Does not comply with point #1 relating to listing only Star Wars material.spookywillowwtalk 22:14, February 25, 2020 (UTC)
    • The article also needs a comprehensive Bibliography section. For clarification, this is essentially the OOU article's equivalent of an IU article's Sources list. Every officially Star Wars source that mentions Burl Ives' name in any form, including credits, needs to be listed here.
    • Filmography is not sourced
    • It doesn't appear that backup links are being provided for anything, relative to what happens with the article with respect to objection 1 above
    • IMDb is not a reliable resource (ref 14). Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Bea Arthur — Does not comply with point #1 relating to listing only Star Wars material.spookywillowwtalk 22:14, February 25, 2020 (UTC)
    • See Burl Ives objection above regarding the Bibliography. I suspect Bea Arthur was mentioned in more things than are listed here.
    • See Burl Ives objection above regarding missing backup links
    • Filmography is not sourced
    • IMDb is not a reliable resource (ref 3). Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Mission to Vetine
    • Recently added date reference is obscenely long and needs verification. Shayanomer (talk) 08:42, February 26, 2020 (UTC)
  • Tynnan/Legends
    • Infobox-exclusive info.
    • Dupe links.
    • BTS needs to be fully referenced.
    • Image placement and thumbnail size must be corrected for the Oasis skin.
    • Information must not be referenced by page number.
    • Missing backup links.
    • Ref 5 needs to be formatted properly.
    • Ref 23 needs to implement {{CSWECite}}.
    • Ref 36 needs to implement the relevant citation template.
    • Reference list is long enough to warrant the use of a scroll box.
    • Can we confirm that Castaways of Endor is really formatted like that?
    • All the media mentioned in BTS should mention at least a release year.
    • First paragraph of BTS contains some info that's redundant to the Appearances/Sources sections and should be cut.
    • Third paragaph of BTS is basically speculation not backed up by a source and must be cut.
    • Per status article precedent such as Alchenaut we are treating material from the Endnotes for Star Wars: Jedi Path as canonical with respects to Legends + info from that source is already in the infobox.
    • The article's sections should be subsectioned.
    • All BBY/ABY dates should be checked for valid referencing, at least one of them can't be referenced the way it is now.
    • Image caption punctuation. Imperators II(Talk) 11:48, February 26, 2020 (UTC)
  • Hero of Tython
    • Update required. Shayanomer (talk) 17:38, February 28, 2020 (UTC)
      • I would like to weigh in here, seeing as whatever decision will be made regarding this will also affect my Barsen'thor FAN. I believe it's important to establish how much class-specific story information related to the Outlander/Commander should be included in articles on the original eight TOR classes. Seeing how the story of the Outlander was meant to essentially wipe the slate clean in terms of class storylines, I believe we should strive to contain the information related to the Commander inside that specific article as much as possible. If a story thread occurs regardless of the Commander's prior class, it's fair game to mention it in other class articles if it's somehow relevant to them. This mostly concerns class companions. For instance - Qyzen Fess always ends up as a leader of the Warstalkers when you meet him as the Outlander, therefore I added that detail to the Barsen'thor article. However, if it's a specific plot point that only happens to the Commander if the player is a Jedi Knight, then that info belongs to the Commander article's BTS section, not Hero of Tython's. That being said, I agree that there are bits and pieces of companion-related post-KotFE info that could be added to this. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 18:27, March 6, 2020 (UTC)
  • Denjax Teppler
    • As Imperators II pointed out in IRC, references 10, 11, and 13 haven't been done properly. Shayanomer (talk) 13:18, February 29, 2020 (UTC)
      • I also explained how to do it, which I've now done myself. Imperators II(Talk) 13:38, February 29, 2020 (UTC)
  • From checking this edit to the Mount Sorrow entry, I have seen that these articles have information from unpublished Supernatural Encounters: The Trial and Transformation of Arhul Hextrophon, which can be found here. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 16:18, March 2, 2020 (UTC)
    • B'rknaa
    • Cindel Towani
      • Added to Towani. I'm interested what the Inqs think about this. Bongiorno continued to work on the novella after Hyperspace was cancelled so the version that's online seems to be essentially fan fiction. Green Tentacle (Talk) 17:23, March 2, 2020 (UTC)
  • Mission to free Wookiee prisoners
    • Sources section is tagged as an incomplete list. Shayanomer (talk) 18:00, March 2, 2020 (UTC)
  • Gallandro
    • None of the BBY dates appear to be referenced properly
    • General underlinking throughout
    • This should be reworded to avoid the speculative phrasing: "Gallandro was born sometime in the forties or low fifties BBY"
    • The article body's image captions are rather flat, none more so than the one that just says "Gallandro." They would do better to be reflect the events of the section they're in to effectively serve as call-outs.
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • Some of the BTS should be revised to reflect the Legends reality that this character's continuity is effectively in past tense and will not be receiving any new updates.
    • Reference 5 should cite specific cards using the Topps citation template. I also don't see anything from Star Wars Finest listed in the Sources.
    • Ref 8 needs to use CSWECite
    • The use of the citation template in ref 18 needs to be cleaned up. Depending on what's actually being cited there, it wouldn't be a bad idea to utilize the template's quotation field as well. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Mirta Gev
    • General underlinking throughout
    • None of the ABY dates appear to be referenced correctly
    • There are some really massive walls of text that need to be broken up, the last two paragraphs of "Finding Fett" being the best examples
    • Redlink
    • Image captions need to be corrected for end-punctuation. Also, some of them could use a little livening up to serve as call-outs for the section they're in, like the one that just says "Mirta Gev."
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • BTS:
      • Most unsourced
      • Needs to be cleaned up for basic punctuation things like not italicizing magazine article title
      • Publication dates and author/illustrator credits would be nice
      • Quite a bit of fluff can be removed for "subject went on to appear in [source]" content
    • Format SW.com Databank entry name correctly. The backup link for that template is also poorly formatted. It should utilize the "archivedate" field and provide the full archive date from Internet Archive.
    • Citation templates needed for refs 3 and 17
    • Remove chapter numbers from referencing
    • Image sourcing issues:
  • Aris-Del Wari
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The HNN articles do not provide BBY dates, only GrS dates, so 24 BBY cannot be sourced straight to any one of these articles
    • Re-format Bio image so it's not running into the quote template
    • BTS is not fully sourced. That last sentence is particularly not self-sourcing.
    • Format StarWars.com Databank entry name correctly. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Rock Wizard
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Linking should avoid breaking up compound terms like "Forest Moon of Endor" into multiple pipelinks
    • Remove redundant links from quote attributions
    • Images in the article body should be re-formatted so they're not running into section headers and quote templates. This may possibly necessitate the removal of an image or two if there simply isn't room in a certain section.
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • BTS needs to provide air date for episode. It's also not clear from the BTS or referencing how Bob Carrau specifically created this character, since obviously many hands go into the creation and production of a TV episodes.
    • As was recently determined in some discussions, the prevailing method among Wookieepedia articles to source the Ewoks series to 3 ABY by using the Leland Chee quote has been in error. Chee's mention of Behind the Magic is specifically referencing the two Ewoks films, not the TV series. Reference 2 will therefore need to be revised. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • Von Asch
    • Digize all comic images, and utilize citation templates for sourcing comics on file pages
    • For the sake of the infobox image, it seems like a fairly easy task to edit out the speech bubbles
    • General underlinking throughout
    • The BTS just seems like it's a little on the long side, relative to the size of the Bio. It probably doesn't need to be running past the infobox, for example. I'd recommend reducing it in size by maybe a third.
    • Biography could definitely introduce subsectioning, which will allow for an additional quote and/or image if available
    • Full publication date and illustrator would be nice for BTS. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • 500 Republica/Legends
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Not all of the BBY dates are referenced correctly
    • The article's layout should follow the precedent for general location articles, which is essentially the Planet layout from the Layout Guide
    • There are a few giant walls of text that need paragraph breaks
    • Digitize all comic images
    • BTS is unsourced and needs publication date for first appearance
    • Appearances list needs to break up TPM adaptations into individual bullet points with correct placement of "First appearance template," and could use a scroll box
    • Official Starships & Vehicles Collection 28 item in the Sources and referencing needs to introduce section info as is done for the Fact Files
    • Notes and references could probably use a scroll box
    • Reference 19 is no longer available via this article's citation. This needs to be checked to see if it's still available from Tm T's archive. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 03:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

In attendanceEdit

  1. I'll try to get off work early, notes are below just in case. Supreme Emperor (talk) 16:52, February 23, 2020 (UTC)
  2. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 04:29, February 24, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 07:11, March 13, 2020 (UTC)
  4. Imperators II(Talk) 18:01, March 14, 2020 (UTC)

Not in attendanceEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:28, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  2. Might catch the tail end. 1358 (Talk) 16:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Exiled Jedi (talk) 16:57, March 14, 2020 (UTC)

NotesEdit

SEEdit
  • Just in case, kill all old and probe all new. For anything else, Tope has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 16:52, February 23, 2020 (UTC)
ToprawaEdit
  • Kill all previously probed articles.
  • Probe the following: Fideltin Rusk, Burl Ives, Bea Arthur, Tynnan/Legends, Gallandro, Mirta Gev, Aris-Del Wari, Rock Wizard, Von Asch, 500 Republica/Legends. Disregard the other articles listed on the agenda.
    • I'm doing this for two reasons. Firstly, we typically try to limit probed articles to 10 per meeting so as to not overburden the paperwork. Secondly, it's not worth our time to probe articles for one or two minor issues like missing backup links, which is also a pointless paperwork burden. Case in point, CT-7567 is our largest single Featured article and fourth-largest article on the entire wiki; it's silly to take that thing down for something so minor as some missing backup links. If we're going to probe that article, we should give it a full inspection from top to bottom and list every single thing that needs doing. The Inqmoot agenda should not be burdened by this stuff. The articles we choose to probe should be reserved for those with the most significant and extensive issues.
    • Regarding the TIE/sh VIP shuttle update, I'd like to request a deferment on probation as that article's author. As I expressed to several Inq members recently, my schedule is leaving me unavailable for the month of March, and I don't expect to be able to handle it before the end of the probation period as a result.
  • My vote goes to Tommy for everything else. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 04:28, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
Exiled JediEdit
  • Kill: All old articles.
  • Probe: Per Tope.
  • Tommy has my vote for anything else that comes up.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 16:57, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
EcksEdit

Votes per Tope. Anil gets my vote. 1358 (Talk) 16:53, March 14, 2020 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles stripped of Featured article statusEdit

Articles that had their probation extendedEdit

Articles placed on probationEdit

NotesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+