FANDOM



Pirate Saucer Mothership
Meeting 114
Americas
UTC−12 06:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−11 07:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 08:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−9 09:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−8 (AKDT) 10:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−7 (PDT) 11:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−6 (MDT) 12:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−5 (CDT) 13:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−4 (EDT) 14:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−3 (ADT) 15:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC−2 16:00 Saturday, April 11
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 17:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC/GMT 18:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+1 (BST) 19:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+2 (CEDT) 20:00 Saturday, April 11
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 (EEDT) 21:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+4 22:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+5 23:00 Saturday, April 11
UTC+6 00:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+7 01:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+8 (AWST) 02:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+9 (KST) 03:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+10 (AEST) 04:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+11 05:00 Sunday, April 12
UTC+12 (NZST) 06:00 Sunday, April 12

The 114th outbreak meeting of the Inquisitorius will be held at 6:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM ET on Saturday, April 11, 2020. Please leave notes if you are unable to attend. Stay healthy and safe, people.

AgendaEdit

OldEdit

NewEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • TIE/sh VIP shuttle
  • Waxer/Legends
  • Hero of Tython
    • Update needed. Also, QuiGonJinn left a comment on this on the previous meeting's agenda.
    • Missing backup links.
    • I'm seeing at least a couple of instances where ref 98 can and should instead utilize {{TORcite}}.
    • Unsourced information in succession box.
    • Duplicate links. Imperators II(Talk) 21:25, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  • The Dark Lords of the Sith
    • BBY dates cannot be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Is it the name of the article subject properly italicized or formatted in quotes? Because the Appearances section doesn't agree with the rest of the article.
    • Format end punctuation correctly in image captions
    • Description section could use a paragraph break
    • Second History paragraph could use a break, then that section can be divided into subsections, which will allow for an additional quote and/or image if available
    • Publication date(s) and comic illustrator(s) needed in BTS
    • Format referencing items identical to Appearances items
    • Article needs to be referenced by individual issue, not story arc (ref 6). Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:57, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Peter Cushing
    • Article needs to conform to the Biography clause of the OOU Layout Guide's real-world person policy
    • Bibliography is almost certainly incomplete
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:57, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Morseerian/Legends
    • Some underlinking
    • Reference needs to eliminate page numbers and end punctuation
    • Redlinks and redirects
    • Not all of the BBY/ABY dates are referenced correctly; possibly none
    • Some of the article body's thumbnail images can be enlarged
    • Two instances of OOU "unidentified" nomenclature need to be removed
    • "Morseerians in the galaxy" and BTS sections could use subsectioning
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:57, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Suprema
    • General underlinking throughout
    • 3 ABY is exclusive to the infobox and intro, and cannot be sourced to the Marvel comics
    • Additional infobox-exclusive information
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Can the article populate an Equipment section?
    • BTS unsourced. Publication date needed for first appearance.
    • Refs 1 and 3 need to use appropriate citation templates
    • Whatever External link that was supposed to be is long gone. Just remove it. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:06, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Jes Gistang
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox "Affiliations" field is limited to two items
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Could use an Equipment section
    • The Legacy comics are stated to take place "approximately" 137 years after the Battle of Yavin
    • Remove redundant linking from quote attributions
    • Correct end punctuation in image captions
    • BTS is unsourced and should mention comic's publication date, author, and illustrator
    • This statement from the BTS isn't even correct, "...the first canonical female stormtrooper was the unidentified female stormtrooper appearing in Star Wars: Legacy 0." Female stormtroopers are mentioned in West End Games material as well as Survivor's Quest, both of which predate the Legacy comics.
    • Refs 2 and 3 need to use Citeweb and provide backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:06, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Weir
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Intro looks like it could be expanded a bit
    • Could certainly use an Equipment section
    • ABY dates can't be soured to the X-Wing comics
    • Article body thumbnail images can be significantly enlarged in size
    • Another image should be used for the P/T section
    • Full publication date(s) needed for comic(s) in BTS
    • Sources list should specify section for Official Starships & Vehicles issue, similar to our practice for Fact Files. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 23:06, April 9, 2020 (UTC)
  • Ommin
    • Digitize all comic images
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue
    • BBY dates can't be sourced to TOTJ comics
    • Fix redirects
    • First paragraphs of "The Freedon Nadd Uprising" and P/T could use paragraph breaks
    • BTS needs to provide publication date(s) for first appearance and should specify comic illustrator
    • Appearances and referencing needs to be ordered by individual comic issue, not story arc. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:02, April 10, 2020 (UTC)
  • Ozrei N'takkilomandrife
    • Digitize all comic images
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • 4 ABY date is intro-exclusive and should be introduced to the article body with proper referencing
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Article body's thumbnail images can be enlarged
    • There is one image poorly placed to the side of a section header and quote, which is making those things unnecessarily indent. This looks poor and should be revised.
    • Looks like it could use an Equipment section
    • BTS is unsourced and needs to introduce full publication date for first appearance. Should also mention comic illustrator. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:02, April 10, 2020 (UTC)
  • X-83 TwinTail starfighter
    • Digitize all comic images
    • General underlinking throughout
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • Characteristics section may benefit from subsectioning
    • None of the ABY dates appear to be referenced correctly
    • BTS is pretty bland and needs to be expanded to mention things like first appearance, publication date(s), comic illustrators. Certainly there is some more information that can be added from Starships of the Galaxy.
    • Ref 6 needs to use full CSWE citation template
    • Missing backup link(s). Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:02, April 10, 2020 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Working remotelyEdit

  1. Imperators II(Talk) 20:46, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  2. TanDivoInsignia-SenateMurders Anıl Şerifoğlu (talk) 21:14, March 14, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Tommy Imperial Emblem Macaroni 13:11, March 25, 2020 (UTC)
  4. 1358 (Talk) 16:03, April 11, 2020 (UTC)
  5. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 17:11, April 11, 2020 (UTC)

Limiting physical contactEdit

  1. Working, presuming I'm still alive. Notes are below. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:47, March 29, 2020 (UTC)
  2. Exiled Jedi (talk) 14:54, April 11, 2020 (UTC)
  3. Imperators II(Talk) 15:58, April 11, 2020 (UTC)

NotesEdit

SEEdit
  • Kill the old unfixed. Keep Ace, Bea Arthur. Extend Burl Ives, per single unfixed objection. Probe all the new. For all other matters, I defer to Imp. Supreme Emperor (talk) 02:47, March 29, 2020 (UTC)

Exiled JediEdit

  • Keep Ace Azzameen, Kill the rest of the old articles.
  • Probe new articles.
  • In regards to Supernatural Encounters, I would lean towards mentioning it in the BTS and removing any reference to it from the main part of the article.
  • For other matters, Tommy has my vote.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 14:54, April 11, 2020 (UTC)

ImpEdit

  • Keep Ace Azzameen, kill the rest of the old stuff
  • Redux Waxer, probe the rest of the new stuff + anything new in the maintenance bin
  • Tope has convinced me we shouldn't be covering details from the Supernatural Encounters novella in IU parts of articles.
  • Anil gets my vote for anything else. Imperators II(Talk) 15:58, April 11, 2020 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Articles stripped of FA status

Articles that kept FA status

Articles placed on probation

Articles placed on Redux

Articles granted reprieve from probation

Notes

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+