FANDOM


Senator Eeusu Estornii
Toprawa's favorite artist, Lady Gaga.
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 11th 11:00

UTC-11

Saturday 11th 12:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 11th 13:00

UTC-9

Saturday 11th 14:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 11th 15:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 11th 16:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 11th 17:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 11th 18:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 11th 19:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 11th 20:00

UTC-2

Saturday 11th 21:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 11th 22:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 11th 23:00

UTC+1

Sunday 12th 0:00

UTC+2

Sunday 12th 1:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 12th 2:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 12th 3:00

UTC+5

Sunday 12th 4:00

UTC+6

Sunday 12th 5:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 12th 6:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 12th 7:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 12th 8:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 12th 9:00

UTC+11

Sunday 12th 10:00

UTC+12

Sunday 12th 11:00

"The Inquisitors are coming. I do not give you this warning so that you can prepare to face them. You cannot fight the Inquisitors. I tell you simply—run."
―A distressed writer[src]

Boom! Bam! Fu-wham! Inq Meeting 36 is here! September 11, 2010, at 23:00, or 7:00 for those on EDT! Save the date!

AgendaEdit

Probed articles from last timeEdit

New to reviewEdit

DiscussionEdit

  • Reducing the amount of time for a nom to be considered inactive from one month to three weeks. We have a barrage of noms on the page and inactivity shouldn't be tolerated. Similar to the current inactivity policy of two weeks on the GAN. Grunny (talk) 06:08, August 16, 2010 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

ComingEdit

  1. I imagine so. Chack Jadson (Talk) 14:23, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
    IRC permitting. I'll leave notes regardless. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:25, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
    Probably. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 14:35, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Hopefully. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 14:36, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
  3. I'm just going to assume I will be, but we'll see. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:04, August 20, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Cylka-talk- 00:55, August 25, 2010 (UTC)
    Per Ralltiir.Tommy 9281 01:13, September 3, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Tentatively. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 01:29, September 3, 2010 (UTC)
    Most likely, but I have something right before it, so I'll leave notes just in case. CC7567 (talk) 03:47, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  6. Grunny (talk) 23:09, September 11, 2010 (UTC)

BusyEdit

  1. Very doubtful, as I already know there is a family function that day that I'll be traveling for. I'll leave detailed notes. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 15:13, August 16, 2010 (UTC)
  2. My football season starts this Saturday, and I've been recently reduced to a restricted editing capacity. Sorry folks.Tommy 9281 18:46, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Bah, something came up. Well, I've alreday left notes anyway. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 03:30, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Eh. CC7567 (talk) 17:17, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Green Tentacle (Talk) 17:26, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  6. I'll be busy tonight, so I can't say for sure I'll make it. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 21:00, September 11, 2010 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  1. Jujiggum
    • Undercity sewers: there has been some major work done on the article, but there are still some points from the entry page that appear to have gone unaddressed for some time (for example Fiolli's BTS objection since Aug. 13); so while I'm not necessarily against extending probe again if someone specifically requests it, my vote for now is kill
      • Edit: Since Tm_T requested it above, I vote exend probe
    • Kill: Ric Olié (this is a kill vote against Ric Olié's article)
    • Tentatively Keep Platt Okeefe—the first name issue and "Repaying the Debt" section appear to be fixed and some Atlas info has been added, but I don't have the Atlas myself and I'm also completely unfamiliar with the rest of the source material for Platt, so I'll defer to others on this
    • Probe: Halagad Ventor, XJ-6 airspeeder, Myhr Rho, Bevel Lemelisk, Zuckuss, Kouhun, Slave Leia costume, Vuffi Raa, Diergu-Rea Duhnes'rd, and Carth Onasi
    • Spare: Kopecz
    • Discussion item: For the love of everything holy. If you nominate an article for any kind of status and then let objections sit around for a month I simply can't bring myself to take your nomination of the article seriously. I would prefer lowering the inactivity rule to two weeks per the GAN, but three weeks is OK with me, too.
    • Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 20:09, September 9, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Thomas Anvil:
    • Kill the Undercity sewers
    • Kill Ric Olié
    • Probe Halagad Ventor, XJ-6 airspeeder, Myhr Rho, Bevel Lemelisk, Zuckuss, Kouhun, Slave Leia costume
    • Keep Kopecz
    • I'm down with the proposal.Tommy 9281 18:46, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Pasta!
    • Seeing as I'm likely not going to be able to attend (70-30 toward not), I figured I'd leave notes. In the event I am able to make it, I'll discuss these things further.
    • Old stuff:
      • Undercity sewers: At the risk of sounding snarky or nasty, I say this: I'm a touch frustrated with the last-minute nature of tending to these things, and I have not had the time to scrutinize this article thoroughly beyond my initial suggestions since it started being touched (only) a couple of days ago. I'd like to vote kill both on principle and for an appearance of indolence, especially in light of the fact that it was placed on probation two meetings ago, and—from what I have seen—things have not been adequately done. (4,056 BBY still in the intro?) For the record, I was fine with the extension at the last meeting under the pretense that there was a motivated group or individuals who had plans to attack this. I left notes in mid-August when direction was asked, to help facilitate this. I understand that real life gets in the way, too. Believe me, I understand that. Still, we gave extra time at the last meeting despite it not being touched until immediately before, as well. I expressed displeasure with that then, I reinforce it now. Had real life gotten in the way, or the tracking down of images or sources was the problem and this was not put off until a few sundowns ago, then I would not mind as much. As it stands, I vote strongly to kill.
      • Ric Olié: Kill
      • Platt Okeefe: Weak keep; I have a problem with the heading "starships and equipment," however.
    • New stuff:
    • La proposition du monsieur qui on s'appelle «Grunny­»:
      • In truth, I thought this was how we did it already anyway. I have no problem with three weeks. I do feel that we do need to warn users, even if only on the nomination page, that idleness warrants this if it has sat for two weeks. Once we've warned them as a courtesy, I have absolutely no problem with three weeks. This also gives a user a chance to express that things are in fact being worked on (and to validate such), if there is an instance of tracking down an image, source, or whatever that is viable. Accept the proposal under the condition that people are warned around fourteen–seventeen days in as a courtesy. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 03:15, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  4. CC
    • Kill: Ric Olié
    • Extend probe: Undercity sewers
    • Keep: Platt Okeefe, though someone really needs to adjust it to adhere to the Layout Guide
    • Probe: Halagad Ventor, XJ-6 airspeeder, Myhr Rho, Bevel Lemelisk, Zuckuss, Kouhun, Slave Leia costume, Vuffi Raa, Diergu-Rea Duhnes'rd, Carth Onasi
    • Spare: Kopecz
    • Per Jon—I would be all for having it down to two weeks, but I'm fine with three as a potential compromise for those that feel otherwise. CC7567 (talk) 17:17, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Xicer
    • Extend probe: Undercity sewers, but this is absolutely the last time.
    • Kill: Ric Olié
    • Keep: Platt Okeefe, but per above.
    • Spare: Kopecz
    • Probe: Halagad Ventor, XJ-6 airspeeder, Myhr Rho, Bevel Lemelisk, Zuckuss, Kouhun, Slave Leia costume, Vuffi Raa, Diergu-Rea Duhnes'rd, Carth Onasi
    • Discussion: Sounds good, but per Fiolli. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 21:00, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
  6. Chack:
    • I may be there, I may not be.
    • Kill: Undercity sewers, Ric.
    • Keep: on the provision that it adheres to the LG, Platt.
    • Probe: Halagad, XJ-6, Rho, Bevel, Zuckuss, kouhun, slave Leia, Vuffi Raa, Diergu, Carth.
    • I support Grunny's proposal. Per CC, in fact.
    • If anything new comes up, Tope has my vote. Chack Jadson (Talk) 21:32, September 11, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles on probationEdit

FA status removedEdit

Probe extended until next meetingEdit

New articlesEdit

ProbedEdit

SparedEdit

Items discussedEdit

  • The amount of time for a nom to be considered inactive is reduced from one month to three weeks. A notice will be placed on the FAN to warn users of idle nominations, same as on the GAN
  • For articles under review (not nominations), underlinking will fall solely under {{sofixit}}
  • Cylka volunteered for post-meeting paperwork
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+