FANDOM



Federowicz
Hey what's up guys
Inquisitorius Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 11:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−11 12:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 13:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−9 14:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−8 (AKDT) 15:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−7 (PDT) 16:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−6 (MDT) 17:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−5 (CDT) 18:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−4 (EDT) 19:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−3 (ADT) 20:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC−2 21:00 Saturday, September 29
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 22:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC/GMT 23:00 Saturday, September 29
UTC+1 (BST) 00:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+2 (CEDT) 01:00 Sunday, September 30
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 02:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+4 03:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+5 04:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+6 05:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+7 06:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+8 (AWST) 07:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+9 (KST) 08:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+10 (AEST) 09:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+11 10:00 Sunday, September 30
UTC+12 (NZST) 11:00 Sunday, September 30

Meeting 52. Where men win glory. In this meeting, we shall honor Los Angeles Dodgers #52, Tim Federowicz. If it wasn't for Matt Treanor, FedEx would be the full-time backup catcher. Soon, my friend, soon. This meeting is scheduled for 23:00 UTC or 7 PM ET on September 29, 2012. Be there, or FedEx will gun you down at second. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 00:07, September 23, 2012 (UTC)


Tim Federowicz takes care of businessEdit

Mattingly should play him more!Edit

No way he should have been sent to the minorsEdit

  • Add new articles as needed
  • Wedge Antilles: Updates needed. This would have been done back in August, except for a little thing called "vacation" that interfered. It's not going to get done before the meeting because I actually have to find time to read Mercy Kill while still catching up on stuff that I missed online (apparently you miss a lot when you disappear for three weeks), so probe away. I'll get it done before it gets killed. —MJ— Council Chambers Sunday, September 23, 2012, 03:19 UTC
    • I read Wedge only has a very minor part in the book, aside from being Myri's dad, as a head's up. A text search showed him being in only one scene, pretty much. NaruHina Talk Anakinsolo 03:50, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
      • Whew. And here I was thinking it was going to be a project that would take a week just to write the update with my perfectionism. Looks like the only thing here that might take a week is actually reading the book on my Kindle. —MJ— Jedi Council Chambers Monday, September 24, 2012, 00:19 UTC
  • Max (bunny): Lucasarts' "The Adventurer" magazine was recently added to the Appearances section. I was going to revert it before I realized that we have an article on the magazine. If it's notable enough that we have the article, then I'm wondering if the Sam & Max cartoons inside should be detailed in Max's BTS. If it's not notable, we can dismiss the idea and send it to the trash compactor as a united front. Let's figure it out.
    • I don't think it would be any more notable than his appearances in the Sam & Max games, another LucasFilm product. I shudder to say this, but if we're thinking about forcing those comics to be summarized, then it follows that we'd also have to summarize the games and full-length comics. I doubt the magazine is notable enough to have its every issue given its own article, if it's even notable enough for a page at all, as it's not a specific Star Wars product. This isn't a LucasFilm wiki and I'm not seeing any Star Wars fiction—there's BTS articles, sure, but we collect individual articles for those from things like Insider because the whole magazine is Star Wars. I'm sure there are plenty of articles out there that talk about Star Wars behind the scenes—I know there are plenty of books—but we don't collect articles from, say, GameInformer that talk about the making of a video game or George Lucas biographies that focus on his journey to making Star Wars. Do we need to have articles on every magazine issue just to have links to "The "Force" Strikes Back In New Nintendo Form!"? NaruHina Talk Anakinsolo 06:58, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
      • There's no question about this. The Adventurer covered all things LucasArts. A lot of this was Star Wars so belongs in the sources section of articles, but most of it had bugger all to do with Star Wars and has no place here. The Sam and Max comics in The Adventurer were not set in the Star Wars universe and are not appearances any more than Sam and Max Hit Road, The Secret of Monkey Island or Raiders of the Lost Ark. I've already reverted the article. Green Tentacle (Talk) 13:42, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Kowakian monkey-lizard: {{Expand}} has been added to the BTS. I agree wholeheartedly.
    • Check the article's linking, as you can see here. Just from a brief skim of the beginning of the body, I can already see some missing intro links. I know this might count as a sofixit, but when the article's being looked into as is, why not? Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 04:22, September 28, 2012 (UTC)
  • Mercy Kill has been out for over a month, and these FAs haven't been updated yet:
    • Bhindi Drayson
      • This has been updated. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 21:32, September 24, 2012 (UTC)
        • Cool beans. Can you clean it up a bit before the meeting? There are two separate refs for Mercy Kill, a number of redirects, and one quoteless section that has Mercy Kill for fodder. The bio could use another image, too; there's a long amount of imageless text after the Fall of Coruscant one. Menkooroo (talk) 23:39, September 24, 2012 (UTC)
    • Wraith Squadron
    • Ton Phanan
  • Lost Tribe of the Sith: Pandemonium is more than a month old, and these guys and gals need updates:
  • Samoc Farr: Doesn't seem like the Warfare update is complete. Although Tope has does some expansion; hopefully he can let us know how much more needs to be done.
    • Maybe a little addition to the intro is all it really needs. I'll have it done by Saturday. Probably. :P Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 16:35, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Great Sith War: Update needed for Atlas maps.
    • Ideally no pre-2008 FAs shall slip by without me bringing this up. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 04:22, September 28, 2012 (UTC)
  • Spiker: Needs a BTS update. Menkooroo (talk) 05:49, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
    • I didn't notice he was an FA. An anon put the note in there and I sourced it properly. NaruHina Talk Anakinsolo 06:58, September 23, 2012 (UTC)

Did you know Tim Federowicz was a Freshman All-American at North Carolina? Discuss other FedEx trivia hereEdit

Add discussion items as needed.

FedEx fansEdit

Hell yeah!Edit

  1. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 00:07, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
  2. Peanuts, and... crackerjacks? Menkooroo (talk) 05:49, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
  3. CC7567 (talk) 14:38, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
    Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 01:49, September 24, 2012 (UTC)
  4. 1358 (Talk) 13:51, September 28, 2012 (UTC)

I'm more of an AJ Ellis guyEdit

  1. Will be in the fair city of Dublin supping Irish Guinness. I will endeavour to leave notes. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 12:34, September 23, 2012 (UTC)
  2. Apologies, something came up last minute. Ecks has my vote. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:26, September 29, 2012 (UTC)
  3. Working. Or at least pretending to for eight hours. Might be able to catch the tail end if the meeting goes on a while. -- Darth Culator (Talk) 19:34, September 29, 2012 (UTC)
  4. Internet won't permit me to get on IRC. Correction in below stated notes: I've given my other matters (if they become an issue) to Floyd, not Xd. Cheers.—Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 23:06, September 29, 2012 (UTC)

NotesEdit

CavEdit

  • Keep: All probed articles. All appear to be updated as needed by the review pages.
  • Probe: Wedge, Kowakian, Wraiths, Ton (although I would be willing to go with a spare on the last two if they are actively being worked on), Shikkar, Keshiri, Tahv
  • Spare: Bhindi, Samoc (provided update completed by Saturday)
  • Not sure: Great Sith War is on FAN redux (or whatever its called now :P), so should that not take precedence over an update review? I'll go with the majority on this one. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 08:58, September 28, 2012 (UTC)

Return of the JediEdit

  • Might or might not be there. If not, my votes are the same as Cav's. I've given my other votes to Xd. Cheers.—Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 00:11, September 29, 2012 (UTC)

EyrezerEdit

  • Keep all probed.
  • Probe monkey lizard, Wraiths, Great Sith War. --Eyrezer (talk) 11:07, September 29, 2012 (UTC)

Green TentacleEdit

Might be back in time, but if not:

  • Keep: All the probies.
  • Probe: Wedge Antilles, Kowakian monkey-lizard, Wraith Squadron, Ton Phanan, Shikkar, Keshiri, Tahv, Samoc Farr (unless done before meeting), Great Sith War
  • Spare: Bhindi Drayson (although it could do with another image) Green Tentacle (Talk) 16:46, September 29, 2012 (UTC)

From the Undisclosed Location of Darth CulatorEdit

  • Keep all previously probed articles.
  • Articles pending probe can be tweaked up to the last second, so I confer my vote on those to Menk. -- Darth Culator (Talk) 22:45, September 29, 2012 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

  • Xd1358 on paperwork. Menkooroo schedules next meeting.
  • Log
  • JangFett admitted to the Inquisitorius.

Attendance

KilledEdit

NOTHING

KeptEdit

ProbedEdit

SparedEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.