FANDOM



Inq57Sauce
Inquisitiorius Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−9 15:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−8 (AKDT) 16:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−7 (PDT) 17:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−6 (MDT) 18:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−5 (CDT) 19:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−4 (EDT) 20:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−3 (ADT) 21:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, June 1
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, June 1
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+1 (BST) 01:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+2 (CEDT) 02:00 Sunday, June 2
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 03:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+11 11:00 Sunday, June 2
UTC+12 (NZST) 12:00 Sunday, June 2
"DISCIPLINE: The ability to repeat a boring thing over and over again."
―Ron Swanson, on the makings of a great Inquisitor[src]

Inquisitorius Meeting 57, or Inqmoot 57, not to be confused with Heinz 57 sauce, is scheduled for 0:00 UTC on Sunday, June 2. This is Saturday night, June 1, 8 PM ET for North Americans. Americans should all be recovered from their Memorial Day hangovers and will have no excuses not to attend.

Barbecues should be about one thing: good shared meatEdit

There will be no froofy desserts (old articles)Edit

There will be no giant soap-bubble guns (new articles)Edit

Expand as needed.
Wookieepedia:Inq/FA maintenance issues

In addition to some section-swapping, the OOU paragraphs in the character biographies should be removed, and context on characters/planets/situations/etc. that is currently first given in the "Conception" or "Production" sections should be be moved to the plot summary, which will now come before "Conception" and "Production." For example, in "Into the Great Unknown," the "Production" section currently reads "Peter Mayhew, the actor who played Han Solo's sidekick Chewbacca the Wookiee..." If context is given on Chewie in the earlier plot summary, then saying "Peter Mayhew, the actor who played Chewbacca" should suffice in "Production." Make sense? Menkooroo (talk) 05:50, May 28, 2013 (UTC)
  • Wedge Antilles - Needs update from issues 4 and presumably 5 of the Star Wars comic. Real life has prevented me from handling this so far, but I am targeting the week of June 10 for the update. The current story arc apparently concludes on the 12th when issue 6 is released, so if I have to wait that long, I might as well tackle all three issues at once. I leave it to the Inq to decide whether to go through the formality of probing; it will be done by the next meeting either way, it will continue to need monthly updates for an unknown length of time, and the whole thing will probably need to be reduxed anyway when the comic concludes. (Also, the article currently has four redlinks; I plan to fix that at the same time I do the update.) After this, updates should be handled on a more regular basis going forward. —MJ— Council Chambers 15:30, May 30, 2013 (UTC)
  • Koth Melan - update required
  • Executor - update required
    • I'd like to challenge this requested update. An Executor-class SSD appears in issues 3, 4, and 5 of this comic series, but the ship is never directly addressed, and it's never confirmed to be the Executor (unless something was said on the Dark Horse message boards or something). It's probably the Executor, given the time frame of this story, but I'm not ruling out the possibility that it's not. I'd prefer some actual confirmation before sticking this into the article. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 00:41, June 1, 2013 (UTC)
  • Morag - well, apparently an update required, but no source/appearance has been specified
  • Kea Moll - same as above
  • Tig Fromm - same as above
  • Chase Piru - update required
  • Antares Draco - update required
  • Bodo Baas - update required
  • Cad Bane - update required
    • The rest of the articles on the maintenance page require updating for sources that will not be a month old by the meeting. CC7567 (talk) 21:27, May 30, 2013 (UTC)

There will be no adult men in costumes (new business)Edit

  • I would like to remind all active Inqs to take a look at User:CC7567/The Official Guide to Article Reviewing, which is the work-in-progress of the FAN reviewing tutorial that we agreed to start drafting at the last meeting. Currently only Cade and I have contributed to the page, and while I understand that not everyone needs to add something, it would greatly help for everyone to take a few minutes, look it over, and add your two cents, either by adding something to the page itself or making a suggestion/suggestions on the talk page. Hopefully if that happens, we can vote on it at the next meeting. Please remember that this is intended to be one of the main ways to recruit new reviewers (which we need) from newcomers to the site. CC7567 (talk) 19:44, June 1, 2013 (UTC)
  • As the queue is over a year long, I'd like to throw around some ideas about it. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 19:55, June 1, 2013 (UTC)

Teamwork: Work together as if your life depended on it... IT DOES!Edit

Greatness itself (attending)Edit

  1. Darth Culator (Talk) 18:00, May 23, 2013 (UTC)
  2. Si, senor. Cade StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit Calrayn 18:03, May 23, 2013 (UTC)
  3. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:22, May 23, 2013 (UTC)
    CC7567 (talk) 18:29, May 23, 2013 (UTC)
  4. IFYLOFD (Enter the Floydome) 23:46, May 23, 2013 (UTC)
  5. I should be able to make it JangFett (Talk) 14:05, May 30, 2013 (UTC)

Gone to Canada (not attending)Edit

  1. Apologies, something came up last-minute. CC7567 (talk) 19:44, June 1, 2013 (UTC)

Awards are stupid (notes)Edit

  1. CC

MinutesEdit

Attendance

People who made no effort to participate

FA status removed

FA status kept

Probation extended until Meeting 58

Probed articles

Articles spared probation


  • Grunny schedules next meeting; Toprawa does paperwork
  • All Inqs are encouraged to read and contribute to User:CC7567/The Official Guide to Article Reviewing. See discussion topic above for more details.
  • Consideration was made for changing the queue to three articles per week on 56-hour intervals. Item may be further explored down the line.
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.