FANDOM


Dash vs IG-88D
Meeting 88
Americas
UTC−12 09:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−11 10:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 11:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−9 (AKST) 12:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−8 (PST) 13:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−7 (MST) 14:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−6 (CST) 15:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−5 (EST) 16:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−4 (AST) 17:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−3 18:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC−2 19:00 Saturday, February 24
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 20:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC/GMT 21:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC+1 (CET) 22:00 Saturday, February 24
UTC+2 (EET) 23:00 Saturday, February 24
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 00:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+4 01:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+5 02:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+6 03:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+7 04:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+8 (AWST) 05:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+9 (KST) 06:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+10 (AEST) 07:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+11 (AEDT) 08:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+12 09:00 Sunday, February 25
UTC+13 (NZDT) 10:00 Sunday, February 25
"We think, therefore we are. Therefore we will nominate. Therefore we will remain."
―The primary strategy of most FA nominators[src]

Meeting 88 will take place on February 24th at 4 PM ET in the Inquisitorius IRC channel depths of Mechis III. Bring your assassin droid hunting gear!

Assassin droidsEdit

Inferior modelsEdit

New modelsEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Seyugi Dervish — since they were mentioned in-universe by Darth Bane, who died in 980 BBY, it should be specified that the organization had been founded by that time. Imperators II(Talk) 19:32, February 11, 2018 (UTC)
  • Brianna — Heavy referencing cleanup needed. Citeweb needs to be added to any external link sources not already utilizing it; CSWECite needs to be implemented; IMDb is not a reliable source of information; Archive links needs to be added for external link refs. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 20:57, February 11, 2018 (UTC)
  • Raana Tey — External-link referencing needs to use appropriate citation templates. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:38, February 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • Sajar — I'd like to see the Biography subsectioned, with the addition of any images or quotes as available. The second Bio paragraph doesn't look good in Oasis stacked against that image. It becomes a 17-line paragraph, which should be able to be split up. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:38, February 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • Celeste Morne — The external link-referencing should do a better job of employing the Citeweb template. Currently, those references are only using like three of that template's available parameters, when they could be using pretty much all of them. Redlink. Infobox-exclusive information. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:38, February 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • Camp Three (Serroco) — I split the History into four paragraphs with a few breaks. There is enough space there now to divide it into two subsections with an additional quote and image. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:44, February 18, 2018 (UTC)
  • Mark VII experimental prototype assassin droid — Poor linking throughout; infobox-exclusive information; LG compliance (PT should be Characteristics) plus expansion of that section to include physical appearance and traits; body could use an image; BTS should include some sort of release date. 1358 (Talk) 00:57, February 20, 2018 (UTC)
  • Ord Antalaha
    • There seems to be some confusion in the article about when it was colonized and made a Ordnance/Regional Depot. The intro says it happened during the Clone Wars and the body says it happened during the Pius Dea Era. The CSWE states that it was colonized in the Clone Wars. It looks like there are probably some inconsistencies that need to be worked out.
    • Reference 8 should use CSWECite.
    • Infobox-exclusive information
    • The BTS should be fleshed out more and be fully sourced.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 01:42, February 20, 2018 (UTC)
  • Imperial Guardthese edits should be cleaned up. Imperators II(Talk) 10:17, February 23, 2018 (UTC)
  • Max (bunny)this is lazy sourcing. The previous information can't be sourced to that IMDB entry. Imperators II(Talk) 10:29, February 23, 2018 (UTC)
    • The IMDB link was just for reader convenience. The information is actually self-sourcing as it comes from the credits in the games mentioned. Anyway, since it's not really relevant as Max isn't voiced in any Star Wars appearance, I've removed it entirely. Green Tentacle (Talk) 20:36, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  • TIE/D Defender/Legendsthis edit is inconsistent with the article's body. Imperators II(Talk) 10:36, February 23, 2018 (UTC)
    • Double checked every TIE Defender mission in TIE Fighter and you can only use a tractor beam. Other beam weapons are available in the combat simulator in X-Wing Alliance but there's no evidence of them being fitted to an actual TIE Defender. I've therefore reverted that edit. Green Tentacle (Talk) 20:36, February 24, 2018 (UTC)
  • Form VII/Legends — if correct, this should have grammar corrected and the info noted in the intro and infobox. Imperators II(Talk) 10:39, February 23, 2018 (UTC)

Design notesEdit

Expand as needed.

Taking on the hordeEdit

Rendar's the ManEdit

  1. Exiled Jedi (talk) 18:38, February 10, 2018 (UTC)
  2. I'VE BEEN MONITORING YOU, CAPTAIN RENDAR. I HAVE TRACKED BOBA FETT TO THE ZHAR SYSTEM, WHERE HE WILL SOON LOSE SOLO TO ME. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:49, February 10, 2018 (UTC)
  3. You pick any OT-era droid, chances are it's a rogue Imperial assassin droid-bounty hunter. Imperators II(Talk) 23:52, February 10, 2018 (UTC)
    I really need to read Tales of the Bounty Hunters again. Supreme Emperor (talk) 05:23, February 15, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Looking good. 1358 (Talk) 23:19, February 22, 2018 (UTC)

Killed by IggyEdit

  1. Family emergency, probably won't be back in time. Kill any unchanged old, probe all new. Anything else Tope has my vote. Supreme Emperor (talk) 15:48, February 24, 2018 (UTC)

The corpse pileEdit

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Log

  • ecks is on paperwork
  • Imperators II schedules meeting 89.
  • It was agreed that old main page queue pages will be redirected to WP:FA for link/image maintenance purposes.

Articles that had their FA status removed

Articles that retained their FA status

Articles that were put on probation

Articles that were spared from probation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.