FANDOM


Anakin Skywalker slave
Meeting 89
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−9 11:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−8 (AKDT) 12:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−7 (PDT) 13:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−6 (MDT) 14:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−5 (CDT) 15:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−4 (EDT) 16:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−3 (ADT) 17:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, March 24
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+1 (CET) 21:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+2 (EET) 22:00 Saturday, March 24
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 23:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+11 (AEDT) 07:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+12 08:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+13 (NZDT) 09:00 Sunday, March 25

In honor of Jake Lloyd's birth year of 1989, Meeting 89 will take place on March 24th at 4 PM ET in the Inquisitorius IRC channel.

I'm a pilot, you knowEdit

YippeeEdit

I'll try spinning, that's a good trickEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Courtesy of Hanzo from Meeting 87:
  • Roni von Wasaki — Redlink. Reference 1 should incorporate citation template. BTS needs to be sourced. 20,000 BBY date needs some kind of date reference; BBY wasn't invented in 1992. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:16, March 4, 2018 (UTC)
  • Empatojayos Brand — All BBY/ABY dates need proper referencing. Citation template cleanup needed throughout. BTS needs to be sourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:32, March 13, 2018 (UTC)
    • Prosthetics really belongs more in an Equipment section. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:34, March 13, 2018 (UTC)
      • All dates and the Bts are sourced. Equipment section has been created. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 12:44, March 14, 2018 (UTC)
        • What's the issue with the citation templates? They seem fine to me; all the backup links work. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 13:43, March 14, 2018 (UTC)
          • I also notice the Union 2 citation in BTS includes a year citation as well, even though that was released in 1999 and the ABY dating system wasn't introduced until 2000. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 02:24, March 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • Vodo-Siosk Baas — Redlink. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:45, March 13, 2018 (UTC)
  • Zeison Sha — Redlink. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:48, March 13, 2018 (UTC)
  • Koth Melan — 3 ABY only in infobox and intro but not in article itself, 17 BBY cited to 1990s material, BTS needs sourcing. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 08:25, March 14, 2018 (UTC)
  • Drake Lo'gaan — infobox exclusive info, BTS sourcing needed. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 08:55, March 14, 2018 (UTC)
    • Verify if "That choice is likely what embittered Lo'gaan to such a point where he sought nothing but revenge against Darth Vader" is formally said IU by any of the stuff it's cited to. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 02:24, March 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • Visas Marr
    • This edit. If the source listed is applicable, it needs to be formatted properly.
    • Missing backup links.
    • Infobox-exclusive info. The citation for Marr's birth year needs to be a detailed manual reference note.
    • The paragraphs could use some splitting.
    • References using external links should be formatted properly, including the use of {{Cite_web}}.
    • Commas should go inside quotes.
    • There's some weird stuff going on in the third paragraph of Romance.
    • There are at least a couple of instances where there's double references without any apparent need. Referencing should be as precise as possible, with each ref used for the specific part of information it supports.
    • Image caption punctuation. Imperators II(Talk) 21:53, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Satele Shan — image captions, including punctuation, should be cleaned up after this edit. Imperators II(Talk) 22:10, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Darth Phobos
    • BTS is only partially sourced and contains some probably unnecessary information such as the CSWE mention and the last paragraph.
    • What's currently in parentheses in the last sentence of the second paragraph of Legacy needs to be either removed or integrated into BTS. Imperators II(Talk) 22:17, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
    • Addressed. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 12:11, March 21, 2018 (UTC)
  • CT-7567/Legendsthis needs to be confirmed. Imperators II(Talk) 22:20, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
    • Aside from the free-thinking part, everything from that quote is included in the article based on a quick ctrl+f. And the entire "Individualism and beliefs" is essentially dedicated to his free-thinking, so I think we can probably agree to strike this from the agenda. 1358 (Talk) 20:41, March 21, 2018 (UTC)
  • Vitiate — intro was recently rewritten, needs to be reduxed. Imperators II(Talk) 22:20, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Into the Great Unknown — cleanup needed after recent additions. Imperators II(Talk) 22:24, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Sith magic
    • The Notable practitioners field of the infobox was recently expanded to a laundry list of users. This should be checked for accuracy, notability, and have the names sorted alphabetically or chronologically.
    • We don't do "Possible appearance" anymore, per this.
    • Dates need accurate referencing.
    • Image caption punctuation + captions should be consistently formatted with respect to linking.
    • Sources and references should list individual comic issues, not just story arcs.
    • Category:Infoboxes with missing parameters.
    • References should be fully linked.
    • CSWE references should utilize {{CSWECite}}.
    • Paragraphs should be formatted for the Oasis skin. Imperators II(Talk) 22:43, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • X1 — Let's face it, this is lazy referencing. Imperators II(Talk) 20:59, March 22, 2018 (UTC)
    • The paragraph discusses his appearance in the game and his role in it. Before the recent change in policy, that was generally considered to fall under the "self-sourcing" clause. If you can't cite "character X" appeared in "source Y" to that actual source, then how should one reference that? By that logic, the sentence "Luke Skywalker appeared in Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope cannot be cited to A New Hope itself. Moving forward, the developers are sourced to the respective version of the game that they were responsible for. Again, if you play the game on PSP, the first thing you see is the Rebellion Developments logo. How is that not a source? Finally, the last part talking about his appearance in the cancelled BF III is sourced to an article discussing the leaked material, which is better that just citing a YouTube video. If the article is not credible enough, then I'm fine with that part being removed altogether, but there is no official material that discusses Battlefront III, unlike, say, KotoOR 3. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 11:42, March 24, 2018 (UTC)
  • Unidentified Gran (Rimmer's Rest cantina) — Has undergone a large enough update that I believe it's a candidate for REDUX. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:48, March 24, 2018 (UTC)

Me teesa rodda co pana pee choppa chawaEdit

Expand as needed.

Are you an angel?Edit

An angel. I've heard the deep space pilots talk about themEdit

  1. Imperators II(Talk) 12:47, February 26, 2018 (UTC)
  2. Supreme Emperor (talk) 04:30, February 27, 2018 (UTC)
  3. Exiled Jedi (talk) 19:37, March 4, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:29, March 13, 2018 (UTC)

They live on the Moons of IegoEdit

  1. Looks unlikely right now. 1358 (Talk) 23:34, March 19, 2018 (UTC)

I thinkEdit

  • In case I'm late:
    • Keep TIE/D Defender/Legends
    • Extend Brianna
    • Murder the rest
    • Probe the new stuff
    • EJ gets my vote. Imperators II(Talk) 18:04, March 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Notes here, I got notes here, get 'em while they're holy, fresh from God's brain to your mouth.
    • Keep TIE/D Defender/Legends
    • Extend Brianna, (HK-47 — Tm expressed an inclination to fix it but I'm tempted to just let it rip and go through the FAN again)
    • Murder the others.
    • Probe Conclave on Exis Station, Darca Nyl, Hallis Saper (reference 2 needs to be explained, an image in the body could be nice), Danni Quee, Roni von Wasaki, Zeison Sha, Koth Melan (missing backup links, for one), Darth Phobos (IMDb is not a reliable source), Vitiate (should this be moved to Tenebrae?), Into the Great Unknown (furthermore, reference cleanup needed),
    • Spare Dace Diath, Empatojayos Brand, Vodo-Siosk Baas, Drake Lo'gaan, Visas Marr, X1
    • SE gets my vote on anything else. 1358 (Talk) 15:24, March 24, 2018 (UTC)
SEEdit
  • Just in case I'm not home in time. Keep Tie defender, extend brianna, and kill the rest. Probe the new things. Tope has my vote for all other things.

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

FA status removedEdit

Probation extendedEdit

Sent to reduxEdit

Put on probationEdit


  • Toprawa schedules Meeting 90; ecks does paperwork
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.