FANDOM


MeadowInqmoot
Meeting 90
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−9 11:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−8 (AKDT) 12:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−7 (PDT) 13:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−6 (MDT) 14:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−5 (CDT) 15:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−4 (EDT) 16:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−3 (ADT) 17:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, April 21
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC+1 (BST) 21:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC+2 (CEDT) 22:00 Saturday, April 21
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 23:00 Saturday, April 21
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+11 07:00 Sunday, April 22
UTC+12 (NZST) 08:00 Sunday, April 22

Spring is in the air, and that means Inqmoot 90 is right around the corner (duh). So join us on April 21 at 4 PM ET as we picnic in the meadow the AC channel and talk about the birds and the bees with Padme and Anakin Inq stuff. We promise this won't be as awkward as that scene.

You really don't like Inqmoots, do you?Edit

Dictatorships and suchEdit

Let me demonstrate my value to you by riding a shaakEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Gallo — Has recently had Nexus of Power added to the Sources list with no mention of whether it needs an update or not. That needs to be checked. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 16:55, April 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Mission to steal Imperial weaponsthis edit introduced a broken ref by adding a single-sentence paragraph. Imperators II(Talk) 19:11, April 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Nomi Sunrider
    • Underlinking, infobox exclusive things.
    • Equipment section needed.
    • Check if "but it remains unknown why she was not selected by the Jedi Order for training while she was an infant," "Nothing is known of the eventual death of Nomi Sunrider" are indeed said by and Tales of the Jedi (audio), I, Jedi respectively.
    • Does "Next to nothing is known about the life of Nomi Da-Boda" indeed get mentioned by her TOR codex?
    • BTS sourcing needed.
  • Amanoa
    • Infobox exclusve stuff, underlinking.
    • Birth is cited to stuff predating 1st IU usage of the BBY dating system.
    • Infobox exclusive death year.
    • BTS sourcing needed.
  • Xaverri
    • 34 BBY can't be cited to The Hutt Gambit as that was released before the ABY/BBY dating system.
      • The date was seemingly based on the passage in the book stating that she was "several years older than Han." Since "several" does not necessarily equate to "more than five," I have reworded the birth date. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 09:26, April 17, 2018 (UTC)
        • Your addition still doesn't solve the crux of the issue. Gamemaster Screen doesn't mention the date "29 BBY" -- it can't, because the BBY/ABY system didn't exist at the time of its release (did you just take this from the Han Solo article without checking its contents?). I'm guessing that book has character specs or something for Han Solo and says he's 29 years old (meaning at the time of ANH), so you're making a basic extrapolation to arrive at the 29 BBY date. But for that date ref to properly cite this information, it needs to explain how Han Solo is 29 years as of the events of ANH, which NEC (or something) dates to 0 BBY; therefore, Han Solo was born in c. 29 ABY. That's how you properly cite dates. I say this because I see you've been going around trying to solve all of these date-ref issues for our meetings, but frankly, I don't think you've been doing a very good job of it, as I've exemplified here. Date refs are fairly important, and it's not something you should just do on the fly if you don't know what you're doing. But getting back to this specific issue, if you look at the Han Solo infobox, you'll see a Leland Chee thread that explicitly dates Han's birth to 29 BBY. I don't know of a more precise source than that, so I would base this article's referencing on its information. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 17:24, April 17, 2018 (UTC)
    • BTS sourcing needed.
  • BoShek
    • Infobox exclusive info.
    • Uses of "likely," "unknown" and "possibly" need to be verified.
    • Equipment section needed.
    • 0 BBY not mentioned for ANH related info.
  • Memit Nadill
    • Infobox exclusive info.
    • No equipment section.
    • BBY citations for a 1996 comic.
    • BTS sourcing needed.
  • Maarek Stele
    • ABY citations to stuff prior to introduction of that system.
    • Infobox exclusive info.
    • Needs equipment section.
      • I'll add it if the Inqs insist, but I don't think this is necessary. The equipment section is only supposed to be for notable equipment. I don't think his swoop is especially notable and everything after that is just part of his job. Green Tentacle (Talk) 19:54, April 15, 2018 (UTC)
    • BTS sourcing needed. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 18:49, April 15, 2018 (UTC)
  • M'shinn — Recent source addition needs to be checked and verified for possible update. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 21:18, April 18, 2018 (UTC)

We need a system where the Inqs sit down and discuss the problems, agree what's in the best interests of all the nominators, and then do itEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

PresenceEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 16:45, April 10, 2018 (UTC)
  2. Imperators II(Talk) 19:08, April 10, 2018 (UTC)
  3. Exiled Jedi (talk) 23:11, April 19, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Should be good. 1358 (Talk) 23:51, April 19, 2018 (UTC)
  5. Supreme Emperor (talk) 19:50, April 21, 2018 (UTC)

AbsenceEdit

EssenceEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

FA status removedEdit

FA status keptEdit

Probation extendedEdit

Put on probationEdit

DiscussionEdit

  • The Inquisitorius agreed to use a Google group for communication.

Meeting dutiesEdit

  • ecks schedules Meeting 91; EJ does paperwork
  • Log
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.