FANDOM



Greedo shoots first
Regardless of who shoots first, FAs invariably get killed
Meeting 97
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−9 (AKST) 10:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−8 (PST) 11:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−7 (MST) 12:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−6 (CST) 13:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−5 (EST) 14:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−4 (AST) 15:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−3 16:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, November 10
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC+1 (CET) 20:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC+2 (EET) 21:00 Saturday, November 10
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 22:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, November 10
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+11 (AEDT) 06:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+12 07:00 Sunday, November 11
UTC+13 (NZDT) 08:00 Sunday, November 11

Inqmoot 97, held in honor of the historical occasion when Greedo shot first, will take place on Saturday, November 10, at 2 PM ET.

AgendaEdit

Old itemsEdit

New itemsEdit

Expand as needed. The bin.

  • Starbreaker 12
    • Redlink, duplicate links, obsolete BBY date citations
    • Why is that zeroth issue formatted like that and the rest are not?
    • BTS must be fully sourced and should specify the first issue the subject appeared in, with full publication date to boot.
    • Paragraphs should be split into shorter, Oasis skin-friendly ones.
    • More images and subsections needed. Imperators II(Talk) 22:27, October 23, 2018 (UTC)
  • Lumiya
    • 1980s BBY citations.
    • Infobox exclusive info.
    • BTS not fully sourced. Hanzo Hasashi (talk) 13:16, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
    • Digitize comic images
    • SW.com Databank entries are formatted Last name, First name
    • Missing backup links. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 17:46, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Darkstaff
    • BTS unsourced
    • Double references for all the BBY dates are redundant and unnecessary. Just tuck all necessary information into the first reference note for each.
    • Seems to me the intro is kind of unnecessarily long
    • Would like to see paragraph breaks for "Agent of destruction" second paragraph, "Phylus Mon's repair attempt" fourth paragraph, "Showdown at the Heart Tree" sixth paragraph. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 17:51, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Darth Revan's Sith Holocron
    • Noticing some underlinking issues in the infobox, intro, and reference 2. Check rest of article for general linking cleanup.
    • BTS unsourced
    • Add publication dates for relevant items in BTS. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:02, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Kaiburr crystal
    • Digitize comic images
    • Infobox image should be re-cropped to be a minimum of 400px wide
    • The "possibly" item in the infobox is kind of a joke (see also reference 16). Can't we just assume 100% game completion?
    • Correct quote formatting (two-speaker quotes get Quote template, not Dialogue)
    • Image formatting needs some serious work, partly due to the switch to Oasis. Images should not be placed next to section quotes. Some appear to need to be resized, realigned, and or possibly removed altogether and section size permits.
    • Fix redirects and redlinks
    • All Fact File items in Sources and referencing should use and completely fill out all fields of FFCite template
    • SW.com DB entries are formatted Last name, First name
    • None of the BBY/ABY date referencing appears to work. 2 ABY is also exclusive to the intro. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:08, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Jabba the Hutt's Will
    • None of the ABY date references appear to work, certainly not the 5 ABYs sourced to Zorba the Hutt's Revenge
    • BTS unsourced
    • "Hutt! Hutt! Hutt!" should not be italicized in BTS
    • CSWECite should be used properly in Sources list. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:52, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • The Trickery of Vosdia Nooma
    • We have an infobox for {{IU media}}, which should be used in this article in the absence of anything else. We have quite a lot of in-universe plays/performances, so someone could be Superman and create one special for these articles
    • The HNN articles only use GrS dates and thus can't be used as straight sources for 22 BBY. The conversion from GrS to BBY needs to be explained in a reference note.
    • Re-format the "Release and reception" image so it's not aligned next to the quote
    • The 1.5 ABY date can't be sourced straight to Galaxies
    • BTS unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:59, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Quanto
    • Update needed
    • Digitize comic images
    • Fix redirects
    • BBY dates improperly sourced
    • Paragraph break in final Bio paragraph would be nice
    • BTS unsourced. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:10, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Jodo Kast
    • Update needed
    • Fix redirects and redlinks
    • Digitize comic image(s)
    • "Rebel career" section could use a paragraph break
    • BTS partially unsourced
    • BTS poorly structured. Needs logical organization of information in subsectioning.
    • SW.com Databank entries are formatted Last name, First name
    • Referencing issues:
      • Reference 5 requires InsiderCite
      • Reference 9 requires Shortstory
      • Reference 11 requires full use of FFCite
      • Reference 14 requires Journal
      • Reference 19 requires CiteWeb
      • Reference 21 is not a reliable source
  • With the exception of the Twin Engines 5 ABY ref, none of the date references appear to be properly cited. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:21, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Dominic Raynor
    • Update needed
    • Intro is a little long
    • None of the BBY/ABY dates are properly referenced
    • Ref note ordering: "Dominic Raynor was a corrupt and authoritarian leader,[5][1]"
    • Reformat P/T image so it's not aligned next to the quote
    • BTS unsourced
    • Add publications years to BTS items
    • Appearances: If this article is going to treat the line "Lando conned somebody out of it" as an indirect mention of Dominic Raynor, then every single source that includes that line will need to be added to the Appearances and Sources lists, including all ESB adaptations and books that include the film's script. The novelization would then end up being the character's first mention, indirectly, and will also require some kind of addition to the BTS. Good luck with that.
    • SW.com Databank entries are formatted Last name, First name
    • Star Wars: Power of the Jedi in the Sources list needs to list individual toys with HasbroCite template
    • Star Wars: The Official Starships & Vehicles Collection 24 in the Sources list needs to specify section name. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:34, November 3, 2018 (UTC)
  • Jorak Uln
    • There are several minor pieces of information in his entry that are not mentioned in the article. It mentions him protecting the tomb of Tulak Hord and drugging individuals to obtain information.
    • "the canonical choices are the options that increase Revan's alignment with the light side" I'm not sure why this is being sourced to his entry. It mentions that he is killed by a group of Jedi Knights. This leaves open the option where Mekel is killed and then the player kills Uln.
    • "However, Uln began to succumb to mental illness" His entry in the CSWE says that he went insane afterwards. I'm not sure what is stated by the game.
    • The IMDB link in reference 5 doesn't appear to load. This should be ideally replaced with a better reference than IMDB if possible.
    • A good portion of the BTS is just regurgitating the sources list. This should be removed if there is nothing useful to include.
    • It seems to me that it should be possible to get some better images of this article. Maybe a picture of him with he lightsaber or torturing Mekel?
    • An equipment section should also be added instead of including his equipment in the P&T section.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 18:27, November 8, 2018 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

HitEdit

  1. Probably, unless I'm very much mistaken and the summer-time change fucks everything up. Imperators II(Talk) 22:27, October 23, 2018 (UTC)
  2. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 22:53, October 23, 2018 (UTC)
  3. Exiled Jedi (talk) 23:12, October 23, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Mozzarella sticks will set me free. 1358 (Talk) 16:10, November 10, 2018 (UTC)

MissEdit

NotesEdit

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Notes

  • ecks/Toprawa on paperwork; Toprawa schedules Meeting 98
  • Log

Articles that were stripped off their FA status

Articles that were granted extended probation

Articles that retained their FA status

Articles that were put on probation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.