FANDOM



YodaClaus-SWAJ8
Meeting 98
Americas
UTC−12 07:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−11 08:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 09:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−9 (AKST) 10:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−8 (PST) 11:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−7 (MST) 12:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−6 (CST) 13:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−5 (EST) 14:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−4 (AST) 15:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−3 16:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC−2 17:00 Saturday, December 8
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 18:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC/GMT 19:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC+1 (CET) 20:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC+2 (EET) 21:00 Saturday, December 8
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 22:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC+4 23:00 Saturday, December 8
UTC+5 00:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+6 01:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+7 02:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+8 (AWST) 03:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+9 (KST) 04:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+10 (AEST) 05:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+11 (AEDT) 06:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+12 07:00 Sunday, December 9
UTC+13 (NZDT) 08:00 Sunday, December 9
"Merry Christmas, ya filthy animal. And a Happy New Year."
―From the 1938 classic Angels with Even Filthier Souls[src]

Come celebrate the Christmas season with the Inquisitorius as we host Inqmoot 98 on December 8 at 2 PM ET. Imperators will lead us in singing festive carols, while ecks will try to defend his Ugly Christmas Sweater championship from last year. What more could a Wookieepedian want?

Inq Christmas ListEdit

Ghosts of Christmases pastEdit

New Yuletide joysEdit

Expand as needed. Maintenance bin.

  • Gwellib Ap-Llewff
    • Underlinking in the infobox
    • Would like to see confirmation that 19 BBY can indeed be sourced outright to Evasive Action: Recruitment
    • None of the ABY dates are referenced properly
    • The first subsection has enough space for two images, and please size their thumnails appropriately so they look presentable. Right now that little sliver of an image doesn't look good.
    • File:Inquisitorgwellib.jpg and File:Gwellib side.png are cropped quite poorly. You can still see the borders around the edges on both.
    • BTS issues:
      • I find the BTS could be written better overall. It reads like a list of trivia. Find a place to insert a paragraph break to divide the different types of detail.
      • Provide date for initial comic appearance
      • Cleanup for formatting (italicize SW:RPG, for example)
    • Evasive Action: Recruitment should be presented with the Hyperspace template throughout
    • SW.com DB entries are formatted Last name, First name. Additionally, the archive link for this character's entry is dead. Is there no replacement?
    • Referencing issues:
      • Ref 4 needs CSWECite
      • Ref 6 needs Citeweb
      • Source Ref 7 by issue. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:31, November 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • Darth Bane - Recent edit has brought to attention that this BBY date (whichever one is correct, 1032 or 1019 BBY) is not used in the book. That information is being extrapolated from source text, so a reference note will need to explain that rationale. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 19:44, November 19, 2018 (UTC)
  • RX-24/Legends
    • This edit needs to be either moved to an appropriate subsection and linked, or reverted.
    • In fact, all the non-canon appearances should be under a separate subsection.
    • Missing backup links.
    • Reference list should not be columned.
    • "One Last Night [...]" reference (currently ref 34) should utilize {{Shortstory}}.
    • Duplicate link in Bio.
    • Redirect in BTS.
    • BTS, and probably Bio as well, should be subsectioned.
    • The article would benefit from more images. Heck, there's even an unused image lying around under Appearances...
    • Image thumbnails should be resized for the Oasis skin instead of Monobook.
    • In general, the paragraphs are too long for the Oasis skin and should be split up into shorter, more reader-friendly ones. Imperators II(Talk) 12:45, November 20, 2018 (UTC)
  • Tannon Praji
    • I think some kind of image could probably be had to illustrate the barrenness of the first subsection, even an indirect one related to that section's material
    • The following BBY dates are not supported by the article's referencing:
      • "When Supreme Chancellor Palpatine came to power in 32 BBY..."
      • "Praji was present in the box[5] in 19 BBY[6]..." – It would be better for ref 6 to explain in a ref note that NEC dates the events of ROTS to 19 BBY, since the character is not mentioned in that book
      • "Praji was aware, however, of the fact that Palpatine would make a grab for power in 19 BBY..."
    • BTS could use a general cleanup, mentioning dates for key events like the ROTS first appearance and the What's the Story? Look out for formatting issues, like not italicizing Tinker, Tailor
    • Fix redirect
    • Official Starships & Vehicles Collection item in the Sources should specify section name of that issue
    • SW.com Databank pages are formatted Last name, First name
    • The Onara Kuat DB entry's backup link isn't working
    • Refs 2 and 11 need to use citation templates
    • Ref 10's use of Citeweb needs to be expanded, cleaned up. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 01:41, November 22, 2018 (UTC)

Carols to be sungEdit

Naughty or Nice ListEdit

NiceEdit

  1. Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:34, November 19, 2018 (UTC)
    Exiled Jedi (talk) 21:31, November 19, 2018 (UTC)
  2. A tentative yes, I should be out of work by noon. Supreme Emperor (talk) 03:20, November 27, 2018 (UTC)
  3. It's only going to be a tentative yes from me, as well. I'll leave notes just in case. Imperators II(Talk) 12:03, November 27, 2018 (UTC)
  4. Ho ho ho. 1358 (Talk) 17:20, December 8, 2018 (UTC)

NaughtyEdit

  1. Something came up.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 17:08, December 8, 2018 (UTC)

I don't celebrate ChristmasEdit

ImpEdit

  • Keep: Dulok/Legends
  • Kill: the rest of the old stuff
  • Probe: all the new stuff
  • Tope gets my Christmas vote. Imperators II(Talk) 13:16, December 3, 2018 (UTC)

Exiled JediEdit

  • Keep: Dulok/Legends
  • Kill: Starbreaker 12, Lumiya, Darkstaff, Darth Revan's Sith Holocron, Kaiburr crystal, Jabba the Hutt's Will, The Trickery of Vosdia Nooma, Quanto, Jodo Kast, Dominic Raynor, Jorak Uln
  • Probe: New stuff
  • Tope gets my vote for anything else.--Exiled Jedi (talk) 17:08, December 8, 2018 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Articles maintaining FA status

Articles stripped of FA status

Articles placed on probation

Notes

  • Log
  • Supreme Emperor does paperwork; Toprawa schedules next meeting
  • ecks won the Ugly Christmas Sweater Contest
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.