FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Forty-Four


LeUngDeath
An Inq taking care of another unworthy FA writer.
Inquisitorius Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−9 15:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−8 (AKDT) 16:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−7 (PDT) 17:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−6 (MDT) 18:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−5 (CDT) 19:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−4 (EDT) 20:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−3 (ADT) 21:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, September 10
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, September 10
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+1 (BST) 01:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+2 (CEDT) 02:00 Sunday, September 11
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 (EEDT) 03:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+11 11:00 Sunday, September 11
UTC+12 (NZST) 12:00 Sunday, September 11
"Still, I smell writers. Target the FAN, Inqs. Level it. Burn it."
―Inquisitorius[src]

Inquisitors, your presence is requested at the forty-fourth Inqmoot, coming up on Sunday September 11 at 0:00 UTC/GMT (Saturday evening in the U.S.). The times in the infobox are correct, so please make sure to check which timezone you are in, and account for any daylight savings that may be in place wherever you are. If unsure, make sure your preferences are set to server time and look at the time in Recent Changes. Please leave notes if you can't make it.

AgendaEdit

Probed articlesEdit

Articles that had their probation extended at the last meetingEdit

Articles probed at the last meetingEdit

New articlesEdit

Add to as needed.

  • Canderous Ordo – Update tag
  • Daric LaRone – Update tag
  • Darth Caedus – Update tag
  • Gavin Darklighter – Update tag
  • Gha Nachkt – Update tag
  • Gilad Pellaeon – Update tag
  • Jaina Solo – Update tag
    • Looks like it was taken care of. Menkooroo 05:16, August 31, 2011 (UTC)
      • The updated information could use a general cleanup, and the P&T still needs updating. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:02, August 31, 2011 (UTC)
        • Did some cleanup and updated the P&T. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 20:54, September 5, 2011 (UTC)
          • The bit added is fine, but the P&T requires a lot more than that, and not just from Ascension, but from all the books in the FotJ series (I really should have realized a long time ago that—excluding the relationships section—the P&T has remained untouched for pretty much the whole series). A quick glance at the P&A shows that it is out of date, as well. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:32, September 5, 2011 (UTC)
  • Jorj Car'das – Update tag
  • Katuunko – Update tag
  • Ludo Kressh – Update tag
  • Naga Sadow – Update tag
    • Two meetings ago, we decided that we wouldn't probe anything that was still on the RFAN page. Naga is still up there, and Tm_T is currently working on updating and improving the article. I say we give him more time. Menkooroo 07:26, August 30, 2011 (UTC)
  • Seha Dorvald – Update tag
  • Tycho Celchu – Update tag
  • Voss Parck – Update tag
  • Rokko – Redlink tag
  • Recent RFAN failures:
  • Darth Plagueis – really needs updating for current FA standards. Lack of linking, various grammar errors, general copy-edit-needing places, and messy succession boxes are apparent for an article that will soon need a major overhaul. CC7567 (talk) 03:07, August 26, 2011 (UTC)
    • Might I also suggest a stub page for "spontaneous generation," as it is currently linked to Wikipedia? And I made some grammar corrections while I looked it over. Trak Nar Ramble on 07:36, August 30, 2011 (UTC)
  • Demetrius Zaarin – Update tag

DiscussionEdit

Hey, guys, just a heads up that I recently overhauled Squib, both to incorporate information from Fate of the Jedi: Ascension and to bring it up to current standards, as shown here. I'm not sure if this merits a redux, but I wanted to bring the matter to your attention. Thanks, ~SavageBOB sig 21:49, August 31, 2011 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

YepEdit

  1. Should be able to make it. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:05, August 22, 2011 (UTC)
  2. Nevermind, looked at the infobox wrong. CC7567 (talk) 22:11, August 22, 2011 (UTC)
  3. Tentative yes. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 23:06, August 22, 2011 (UTC)
    Well, it starts at 2 or 3 am for me so I'm not sure whether I'll attend the entire meeting, but we'll see. 1358 (Talk) 05:27, September 5, 2011 (UTC)
  4. Toprawa and Ralltiir 17:32, September 10, 2011 (UTC)
  5. grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 23:57, September 10, 2011 (UTC)

NahEdit

  1. Unfortunately not. Will be on a weekend long stag do. Will leave notes. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 10:46, August 22, 2011 (UTC)
    Sorry, Sunday afternoons aren't good for me. I'll leave notes. CC7567 (talk) 18:12, August 22, 2011 (UTC)
  2. Will leave notes. Menkooroo 03:47, September 5, 2011 (UTC)
  3. Bah. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 20:26, September 10, 2011 (UTC)
  4. I'm not staying up to 3 am to discuss FAs. ^.^ 1358 (Talk) 20:40, September 10, 2011 (UTC)
  5. Too late. Green Tentacle (Talk) 00:09, September 11, 2011 (UTC)

NotesEdit

MenkoorooEdit

Old stuffEdit
  • Battle of Grassy Plains: Keep. Corellian Premier took care of every objection. If there's any more cleanup to be done, it's probably minor sofixit stuff. If it's actually not-so-minor, extend, and tell Premier exactly what needs to be done.
  • Ossus: Extend. The initial objections were dealt with, but more were brought up at Meeting 43. The objections brought up there seem pretty minor --- moving the info from one section into another and expanding the bts, so I'll gladly take care of them. I've been really busy lately and barely had time to finish Sagoro and Jace, so it'll have to wait until after the meeting. If nobody else took care of it, it's probably because the new objections weren't added to this page. If you grant me a little more time, I'll deal with the outstanding objections. Sorry that I wasn't able to do it this week.
  • Dark Side Elite: Kill.
  • Sagoro Autem and Jace Dallin: Keep. I believe I've taken care of the objections via extensive copy-editing.
  • Agen Kolar: Keep.
  • Jagged Fel and Corran Horn: Kill. These articles require constant maintenance, and it doesn't seem that anyone is around who's willing to do it.
  • TIE/sh shuttle: Kill.
  • Rune Haako: Extend. Fourdot took care of most of the outstanding objections, and he and I have been working together to beef up the Sources list. Update from the Character Encyclopedia should come very soon. As with Ossus, you have my word that I'll work on this.
New stuffEdit
  • Probe everything save for the articles still on the RFAN page (Naga Sadow, Voss Parck, and Daric LaRone), as we specifically decided that we wouldn't probe anything still on the RFAN page. Voss and Daric have objections more than three weeks old, though, so if someone wants to vote them off the page before Sunday's meeting, go for it. I'm not sure what Jaina Solo's status is, so I'll defer to Jugs on that one. Menkooroo 07:17, September 9, 2011 (UTC)

CavEdit

  • Going away for the weekend, leaving notes now.
  • Keep:
    • Grassy Plains - all objections apparently covered, although new source recently added. Extend if consensus swings that way.
    • Dark Side Elite - all objections dealt with. If there are further problems with the article, then they should be noted.
    • Sagoro Autem, Jace Dallin, Agen Kolar
  • Kill:
  • Extend:
    • Ossus - per Menk, on the proviso that said update is done in a timely fashion.
    • Jagged Fel, Corran Horn - I'd hate to see these articles dropped, but if consensus is for kill, then so be it
    • Rune Haako
    • TIE shuttle - seems to be only a minor update needed
  • Probe:
    • All except current RFAN nominations, although some on that page require massive updates, such as Daric LaRone. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 08:19, September 9, 2011 (UTC)

TwinEdit

In the event I don't make it, here you go:

  • Keep:
    • Grassy Plains, Dark Side Elite, Sagoro Autem, Jace Dallin, Agen Kolar
  • Extend:
    • Ossus - per Menk, on the proviso that said update is done in a timely fashion.
    • Jagged Fel, Corran Horn-per Cav. Rune Haako also & TIE shuttle also.
  • Probe:
    • All except current RFAN nominations. For some reason I was under the impression that we weren't penalizing articles with update tags for like a month or something, which is the case with Seha Dorvald, an article that just broke the spoiler period. I'll get to her soon, I've just been busy with preparing for school.—Tommy 9281 Saturday, September 10, 2011, 17:42 UTC

MoffshipEdit

EcksEdit

Green TentacleEdit

  • Keep Battle of Grassy Plains, Dark Side Elite, Jace Dallin, Sagoro Autem, Agen Kolar
  • Kill Jagged Fel (shame though), Corran Horn (ditto), TIE/sh shuttle
  • Extend Ossus, Rune Haako
  • Probe Darth Caedus, Gavin Darklighter, Gha Nachkt, Gilad Pellaeon, Jaina Solo, Jorj Car'das, Katuunko, Ludo Kressh, Seha Dorvald, Tycho Celchu, Rokko, Guardian of Forever, The Keeper, Burl Ives, Darth Plagueis
  • Spare Canderous Ordo (I really don't see the point in updating for an excerpt, just wait for the real thing), Naga Sadow (assuming it's getting worked on), Daric LaRone, Voss Parck Green Tentacle (Talk) 00:09, September 11, 2011 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Old articlesEdit

Probed articles that maintained their FA status

  • None. (The Inq is merciless, isn't it?)

Probed articles that lost their FA status

Articles that had their probation extended until next meeting

Probed articles sent to Redux (still on probation)

New articlesEdit

Probed

Spared

  • None. (The Inq is merciless!)

Removed from Re-featured article nominations page and probed

Removed from Re-featured article nominations page and sent to Redux

Other stuffEdit

  • Xd1358 is on meeting scheduling and paperwork duty.
  • CC7567 (talk) 01:42, September 11, 2011 (UTC)
  • Alright, I've (hopefully) done all the paperwork now. I wasn't entirely sure about the procedure with the failed RFANs, so would someone who knows better double-check? Thanks. 1358 (Talk) 15:41, September 13, 2011 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+