FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Thirty-one


Force rage
Face-meltiness ftw!
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 27th 12:00

UTC-11

Saturday 27th 13:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 27th 14:00

UTC-9

Saturday 27th 15:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 27th 16:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 27th 17:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 27th 18:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 27th 19:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 27th 20:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 27th 21:00

UTC-2

Saturday 27th 22:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 27th 23:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 28th 0:00

UTC+1

Sunday 28th 1:00

UTC+2

Sunday 28th 2:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 28th 3:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 28th 4:00

UTC+5

Sunday 28th 5:00

UTC+6

Sunday 28th 6:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 28th 7:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 28th 8:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 28th 9:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 28th 10:00

UTC+11

Sunday 28th 11:00

UTC+12

Sunday 28th 12:00

It's that time again—the time for an Inq meeting! This meeting will be fun and...nah, it'll be business as usual. Meeting Thirty-one is scheduled for Saturday, February 27th, at 7 pm EST, or Sunday the 28th, at 0:00 UTC. It's been two months since our last meeting, so try to attend or leave notes.

Very Important StuffEdit

Probed from last timeEdit

New articles in need of examinationEdit

Items to be discussedEdit

  • FA page reorganization—as several minor reorganization methods that the ACs implemented on the GA page seem to be working fine since they were applied, we might as well use them on the FA page as well. The first is reorganizing all non-canonically named characters in a "Conjecture" section (instead of their current placements), most notably the "Unidentified" characters. The second is whether or not to display the disambiguation stuff in parentheses on all of the articles that have it (i.e. changing [[Battle of Coruscant (Clone Wars)]] to [[Battle of Coruscant (Clone Wars)|Battle of Coruscant]]), as they are very helpful in better distinguishing articles from one another. For examples of both, just look at the GA page. CC7567 (talk) 07:15, February 12, 2010 (UTC)
  • Snowball vote—another idea inspired by something implemented by the ACs that has also been working fine. In the (currently unlikely—with the FAN's state of wavering inactivity—but nevertheless possible) scenario that a nomination receives a set amount of Inq support votes (say perhaps eight, although the number is flexible and open to discussion) before the one-week requirement, it can be deemed clean and removed and archived after at least one day on the FAN. This is intended to clear articles with guaranteed quality off the nomination page and leave less cluttering around. CC7567 (talk) 06:40, February 15, 2010 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

AyeEdit

Chack Jadson (Talk) 23:14, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Probably... Grunny (Talk) 23:18, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Unless the weather strands me in Boston, I should be able drive the twelve hours home in time. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:20, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Doob McJeffries. Toprawa and Ralltiir 23:21, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
    Per Tope... I think. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 23:53, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Maybe.Tommy 9281 Mechnochair negwt (Mechno-chair) 23:56, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Should be able to. CC7567 (talk) 07:15, February 12, 2010 (UTC)
  6. Are we sure we can't put it off until Feb. 29? -- Darth Culator (Talk) 13:04, February 12, 2010 (UTC)
    • I would have scheduled it for then, actually, except that I'll be out of town that day and won't have access to a computer. Chack Jadson (Talk) 13:11, February 12, 2010 (UTC)
    Hopefully. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 17:27, February 13, 2010 (UTC)
  7. Sorry that I have been gone so long. Cylka-talk- 20:54, February 17, 2010 (UTC)

Not ayeEdit

  1. Bah; sorry folks. I'll compile notes soon. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 02:19, February 23, 2010 (UTC)
    • Notes: Keep Bane, 501st, and Ma'kis'shaalas, and I wholeheartedly support both of CC's proposals. For everything else, I'll leave my votes with Grunny. Jonjedigrandmaster (Jedi Beacon) 17:30, February 27, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Actually, something's come up. I leave my votes with Tranner for the articles, with the exceptions of Bane and 501st, which I believe I have fixed and vote "keep" for. If Tranner isn't there, then Tope gets my votes. For CC's proposals, support both exactly how the ACs have done. I'm sure Tope or someone will know what I mean and can explain it sufficiently. Chack Jadson (Talk) 16:21, February 27, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Prior engagement. To my surprise, no Australian barmaids are currently involved. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 19:13, February 27, 2010 (UTC)
  4. The disappointingly low alcohol supplies at these things is forcing me too look elsewhere. No objection to either of CC's suggestions and he arbitrarily gets to vote on my behalf. Other than that I trust you all to cope without me. Green Tentacle (Talk) 20:01, February 27, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Having IRC troubles. I'll keep trying to join, but no guarantee that I'll succeed. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 23:54, February 27, 2010 (UTC)

CommentsEdit

  1. Cav's comments:
    • Keep 501st Legion, Beru Whitesun Lars, Darth Bane, Ossus (although intro should be expanded), Gar Stazi, Ravager, Aing-Tii, Ebon Hawk, Wes Janson
    • Kill Jhoram Bey, Boussh, Panaka, Nantex-class territorial defense starfighter, Nagai-Tof War, Durge, GH-7 medical analysis unit, Tholme
    • Extend probe on Jarael (due to ending of KOTOR comic, this should be given a chance)
    • Probe all articles still requiring an update. Those that have been updated should be kept. Also probe Belindi Kalenda, Cal Omas, Onara Kuat, Grievous, Lok Durd and Harbinger. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 19:13, February 27, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Should I be unable to make it, per Cav on all articles. As for the discussion items, I support both. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 23:54, February 27, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles on probationEdit

New examinationsEdit

Items discussedEdit

  • Agreed to allow users who currently have three nominations on the FAN page to use an {{Inuse}} tag on any pending nominations they have, so long as the {{Inuse}} tag includes "Pending FAN nomination" within the template.
  • Agreement to adopt FA page reorganization proposal.
  • Agreement to implement the usage of a snowball vote which will require 7 Inquisitor votes in a minimum of 2 standard days.
  • Decided against proposal for using subpages for incredibly long lists of nominations.
  • Agreed to reorganize Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius subsections to actually reflect their intended purposes.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.