FANDOM


Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Twenty-three
Tund
This meeting was postponed so that members could enjoy Valentine's constitutionals, pitch woo, etc.
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 21st 12:00

UTC-11

Saturday 21st 13:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 21st 14:00

UTC-9

Saturday 21st 15:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 21st 16:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 21st 17:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 21st 18:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 21st 19:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 21st 20:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 21st 21:00

UTC-2

Saturday 21st 22:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 21st 23:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 22nd 0:00

UTC+1

Sunday 22nd 1:00

UTC+2

Sunday 22nd 2:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 22nd 3:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 22nd 4:00

UTC+5

Sunday 22nd 5:00

UTC+6

Sunday 22nd 6:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 22nd 7:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 22nd 8:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 22nd 9:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 22nd 10:00

UTC+11

Sunday 22nd 11:00

UTC+12

Sunday 22nd 12:00

"And the screams of tortured articles will echo across the mountains for days on end."
Darth Culator[src]

Well, folks, I was going to schedule the meeting for February 14th, but then I remembered that most if not all of us will be busy out on dates with our *cough* significant others that evening. *cough* So, I've scheduled Meeting Tickety-three for February 22nd at 0:00 UTC, which for North Americans is Saturday the 21st at 7pm Eastern time.

AgendaEdit

On probation from last timeEdit

Begging for that privilege known as probationEdit

  • Cronal – still needs an update for Shadows of Mindor.
  • Jedi apparel – yeah.
  • Tavion Axmis – An old FA I wrote back almost two years ago, missing a P&A, has an unsourced statement, and has probably doesn't fit standards anymore. Oh, Grae and Tope said I could put it here :P DC 01:55, 17 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Atton Rand – {{Fact}} in P&T.
  • Bastila Shan – {{Fact}} in BTS.
    • I have no clue about this. It will take some digging. Cylka-talk- 18:46, 21 February 2009 (UTC)
  • Citadel Station – The size of the station was added to the intro after it became an FA. It's not mentioned anywhere else and is therefore unsourced. The article's up on the main page soon, so we either need to get this sourced and included elsewhere in the article or kill it as fanon.

Looking for troubleEdit

  • Inq re-entry procedures – I think a formal vote should be had henceforth to allow members who've left to rejoin the panel, including a nomination by an existing member, a la new member admission. Previously we'd let a few back in without procedurals, and I didn't have any issue, but it's starting to look like we have a revolving door. Graestan(Talk) 00:35, 17 February 2009 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

Uh-huhEdit

  1. Socks or no socks. Graestan(Talk) 02:02, 1 February 2009 (UTC)
  2. Most likely. Chack Jadson (Talk) 20:34, 1 February 2009 (UTC)
  3. Per Chack. Gonk (Gonk!) 19:51, 4 February 2009 (UTC)
  4. Same here. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 19:56, 4 February 2009 (UTC)
  5. I guess. Toprawa and Ralltiir 20:06, 4 February 2009 (UTC)

Uh-uhEdit

  1. In an unprecedented twist, the real world has made itself slightly compelling to me. Thefourdotelipsis 02:05, 22 February 2009 (UTC)
    • Meeting already happened. Graestan(Talk) 02:08, 22 February 2009 (UTC)

I really want to come to the Inqmoot, but, see, there's this one thing I have to do that night, and I'm not sure when it'll be over, but, uh, here are some notes just in case I forg—I mean, don't get back in timeEdit

  1. AdmirableAckbar
    • Kill Mandalore, Dooku, Nute Gunray
    • Abstain on GH-7.
    • Keep Lutrillian
    • Abstain on Force cage - some work has been done but SOTE still isn't in the appearances list. The various different Fett comics could also be checked.
    • Kill Starfighter combat, Anakin Solo
    • Probe Cronal, if he still needs an update, probe Jedi apparel.
    • Axmis doesn't look too bad, but could certainly be better. Probe.
    • I support the formal vote - I never liked that people could rejoin nilly-willy. Though I think ex-Inqs should be allowed put themselves up for election in some form, or at least ask someone to renom them.
      • I'd like to use this meeting to announce that I wish to leave the Inquisitorius, at least temporarily. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 16:11, 16 February 2009 (UTC)
  2. Ataru sez
    • Kill Dooku, Gunray, Starfighter combat, Anakin Solo
    • Keep Abstain on GH-7; Solus was convinced to come out of retirement to fix it up, but it's still missing a source and there's intro referencing. Needs a general copyedit. Solus and I have addressed all the objections, so Keep.
    • Kill Cronal if still not updated for Mindor.
    • Per Acky, I do not plan on being very active in Inqing in the near future. I don't plan on attending meetings unless I feel an incredible need to and I just plain don't feel like participating in the board atm. If you wish to kick me off the list for that, I don't care. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 16:49, 16 February 2009 (UTC)
  3. Sorry, something came up
    • Anyway, I give my votes to Graestan about articles up for discussion. Chack Jadson (Talk) 17:49, 21 February 2009 (UTC)
  4. Cav plans to be drunk and saying goodbye to a good looking blonde Australian barmaid:
    • Abstain on Mandalore - not knowledgeable enough about the subject matter to decide on this one.
    • Kill Dooku
    • Keep GH-7, but unsourced Model field in infobox needs attending to
    • Kill Gunray
    • Keep Lutrillian, Force cage
    • Kill Starfighter combat, Anakin Solo
    • Probe Cronal, Jedi Apparel, Tavion Axmis
    • Support Formal vote procedure - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 18:07, 21 February 2009 (UTC)
  5. Green Tentacle:
    • Mandalore the UltimateAbstain again.
    • Dooku – Still needs updating. Kill.
    • GH-7 medical analysis unit – Looks like it's mostly been done. Source the model in the infobox and keep.
    • Nute Gunray – {{Fact}}, unsourced quote, quotes in sections. Kill.
    • Lutrillian – Looks like work has been done. But I don't know what needed doing. Abstain.
    • Force cage – Lots has been done. Keep unless anybody knows of a reason not to.
    • Starfighter combat – Nothing done. Kill.
    • Anakin Skywalker – Not enough done to save it. Kill.
    • CronalProbe.
    • Jedi apparelProbe.
    • Tavion AxmisProbe.
    • Bastila ShanProbe while Cylka does her digging.
    • Oppose re-entry voting unless we stop being so quick to remove ourselves from the list. If you remove your name because you won't have time to Inq for a couple of months, I can't see how your ability to do so well will have even remotely diminished during your absence, so a re-entry vote seems unnecessary. After all, other Inqs take time off without removing themselves from the list and wouldn't undergo such a vote. It would make far more sense in my opinion for Inqs who will be taking a short break to mark this on the Inq page (eg Green tentacle (away for a bit)}}) as a courtesy and to not have to undergo a vote to come back. Only if people quit with no intention of returning for a long time or they are kicked out do I think a re-entry vote would be appropriate. Green Tentacle (Talk) 19:17, 21 February 2009 (UTC)
  6. PC access-less:
    • Keep Force cage & Lutrillian.
    • I am also of the mind to keep Mandalore.
    • Kill all others.
    • Probe all up for probing.
    • I am of the same mind as Green Tentacle with regards to the re-entry vote.Tommy Dark side Master SWGTCG (Nine two eight one) 20:09, 21 February 2009 (UTC)
  7. Fiolli:
  8. For the record, I will do my utmost to be there. The weather is quite bad with a lot of heavy snow, so compounding delays might occur. Just in case, I am providing my input here.
    • Part the first:
      • Mandalore the Ultimate: Kill
      • Dooku: Kill
      • GH-7: Kill
      • Nute Gunray: Kill
      • Lutrillian: Abstain
      • Force cage: Keep
      • Starfighter combat: Kill
      • Anakin Solo: Kill
    • Part the second:
      • Cronal: Probe
      • Jedi apparel: SKIP PROBE AND GO STRAIGHT TO KILL
      • Tavion Axmis: Probe
      • Bastila Shan: Probe
    • Part the third:
      • First off, I think everyone needs to calm down a bit and relax. I know that a couple of us have rejoined the Inqery recently, and I sense that not all of us were wanted back unanimously. That said, I have no problem addressing this issue objectively. I want to make certain that this is done. I will explain more on this, if needed, if I make it.
      • Secondly, I concur completely with GT. I think his idea is sound and logical. Had something such as this been made more available to my understanding, I would not have stepped down for a brief time, as I did. Sometimes real life removes the ability to be an Inq for a variety of reasons, as I can attest to. If I can make it, I will would like to be able to explain this further.
    • Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 21:40, 21 February 2009 (UTC)

Minutes Edit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+