FANDOM



YodaClaus-SWAJ8
He's making a list and checking it twice…
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 19th 12:00

UTC-11

Saturday 19th 13:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 19th 14:00

UTC-9

Saturday 19th 15:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 19th 16:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 19th 17:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 19th 18:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 19th 19:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 19th 20:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 19th 21:00

UTC-2

Saturday 19th 22:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 19th 23:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 20th 0:00

UTC+1

Sunday 20th 1:00

UTC+2

Sunday 20th 2:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 20th 3:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 20th 4:00

UTC+5

Sunday 20th 5:00

UTC+6

Sunday 20th 6:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 20th 7:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 20th 8:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 20th 9:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 20th 10:00

UTC+11

Sunday 20th 11:00

UTC+12

Sunday 20th 12:00

Just in time for the holidays, Inqmoot 30 is here. Nope, neither a risqué type of movie nor a bad film with Vin Diesel; XXX is going to be a Life Day party! Mark your calendars for Saturday, December 19, at 7 PM EST for our North American users. That's Sunday the 20th, 0:00 UTC time. Two months will have elapsed and it is better to do it before the holidays than during out of respect for people's personal life, since we need to pretend like we really care.

Holiday cocktail partyEdit

Hors d'œuvresEdit

DrinksEdit

  • Articles with update tags:
  • Other articles of consideration:
    • Nagai-Tof War — missing BTS. —Master Jonathan(Jedi Council Chambers) 23:10, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
      • Has much more serious issues than just a missing BTS. Requires major sourcing clean-up, and that list should be prosified. Toprawa and Ralltiir 00:16, November 28, 2009 (UTC)
    • Durge — this can really use an intro expansion and a good copyedit as well in terms of context, linking, and overall basics of writing. CC7567 (talk) 23:12, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
    • Ravager — partially unsourced infobox. --Xd1358 Talk 07:00, November 29, 2009 (UTC)
      • — near-completely unsourced infobox, intro in need of expansion, lack of adherence to the LG, and overall copyedit needed. CC7567 (talk) 08:45, December 13, 2009 (UTC)
    • Everything listed here. Toprawa and Ralltiir 00:19, November 28, 2009 (UTC)
    • Aing-Tiiunsourced infobox term and multiple OOU "unidentified" usages in the IU text. Judging from those, a copyedit might be warranted, as well as a check against the current Layout Guide. CC7567 (talk) 08:33, December 13, 2009 (UTC)
    • Ebon Hawk — at least one unsourced fact and enough grammatical errors to put its status in doubt. Also needs to conform to the LG. CC7567 (talk) 08:45, December 13, 2009 (UTC)
    • Wes Janson — intro could use some cleaning/expansion, succession boxes could use some sourcing, and the necessity of the "See also" section could use some checking. CC7567 (talk) 08:01, December 14, 2009 (UTC)
    • GH-7 medical analysis unit — missing source in the infobox, and article could overall use a good copyedit for linking and a grammar check. CC7567 (talk) 06:59, December 16, 2009 (UTC)
    • Tholme — borderlines WP:NPOV, an OOU perspective, and WP:MOS as far as "unknown"s go. Sectioning overall could use some work, and I'm sure that there are a lot more quotes that can be found and used. Also, the relevance of the info from Labyrinth of Evil is questionable. CC7567 (talk) 07:41, December 17, 2009 (UTC)

Fellowship and dancingEdit

  • I would like to bring up something again along the lines of the Inq conference again, but in a much scaled-down way. The focus is really to help clear off some of the nomination backlog. Just some thoughts, really. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:06, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  • I also want to discuss the relevance of the Triage since the removal of the tier system. I am curious if it is even useful anymore as it currently stands. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:06, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  • Slight reorganization of the FAN page to put nominations that reach long lengths onto a subpage since it ultimately gets moved there anyway. We had discussed this before but decided to table it to a later meeting. Let's talk about it again. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:06, November 27, 2009 (UTC)

Reservations and regretsEdit

Nice listEdit

  1. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:06, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  2. Hopefully. Bleh. CC7567 (talk) 23:11, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  3. I'm pretty sure I'll be there. IFYLOFD (You will pay the price for your lack of vision!) 23:37, November 27, 2009 (UTC)
  4. It should work.Tommy9281 Dark side Master SWGTCG (No truth in me) 00:12, November 28, 2009 (UTC)
  5. Pretending like we care. That's the real trick, isn't it? Toprawa and Ralltiir 00:18, November 28, 2009 (UTC)
  6. <insert witty, holiday-related comment here> Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 02:15, November 28, 2009 (UTC)
  7. Should be able to make it. Grunny (Talk) 07:04, November 29, 2009 (UTC)
  8. Most likely. On a side note, thanks for scheduling this, Fiolli. I've been meaning to do it for ages but never got around to it. About time we had one, at any rate. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:25, December 1, 2009 (UTC)
  9. Provisionally; I have plans on that day, but they might not extend to that time of the night for me. I shall leave comments if I'm unavailable. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 09:05, December 14, 2009 (UTC)

Naughty listEdit

  1. I presume this is the unable to attend list. --Eyrezer 09:35, December 17, 2009 (UTC)
  2. There's festive drinking to be done. Green Tentacle (Talk) 14:42, December 19, 2009 (UTC)

Complaints from those who received lumps of coalEdit

  • Green Tentacle:
    • 501st Legion: Looks like it's all done. Keep, unless there's anything else.
    • Adalric Cessius Brandl: Not been touched. Kill.
    • Battle of Ryloth (Clone Wars): Looks good. Keep.
    • Beru Whitesun Lars: Update looks ok to me. Keep.
    • CC-1004: Appears to be done. Keep.
    • CC-5052: Also looks done. Keep.
    • Darth Wyyrlok (III): Updated. Keep.
    • Empire Reborn: I'd be happy to extend the probation if Eyrezer thinks he can get it done for next time. Otherwise, kill.
    • Guri: Info added from the Galaxies card game. Galaxies itself wasn't part of the probing, but has also been added.
    • Kaox Krul: Unchanged. Kill.
    • Mara Jade Skywalker: Appears to have been fixed. Keep.
    • Sun Guard: LH seems to have done everything. Keep.
    • Trioculus: Ain't been touched. Kill.
    • Darth Bane: I'm guessing this is gonna be a big update. Probe.
    • Jhoram Bey: Missing info. Probe.
    • Boushh: If there's stuff missing (and I know nothing about that game), then probe.
    • Ran Harkas: Updated. Keep.
    • Jarael: As much as I'd like to probe Jarael, it looks like Redemption's already working on it. Keep and review at the next meeting.
    • Ossus: Missing Atlas info? Inexcusable! :P Probe.
    • Panaka: Not sure what's missing. The only reference to him I could find in the Atlas is about him being Moff of the Chommell sector, and it's already there. Probe if there's anything else, otherwise keep.
    • Gar Stazi: Updating appears to be done, though the new stuff needs some tweaking, particularly for tense. Probe, unless somebody is willing to do a quick fix.
    • Nantex-class territorial defense starfighter: Needs updating so probe.
    • Nagai-Tof War: Multiple issues with this one. Probe.
    • Durge: Meh on intro expansion. Probe if there's anything seriously wrong.
    • Ravager: Could use a crew section. Mostly minor stuff, but enough for a probing.
    • Aing-Tii: {{Sofixit}} on the use of "unidentified". The LG is only a guideline. I'm not really seeing enough to probe this.
    • Ebon Hawk: Again, the LG is only a guideline. And it only needs one section renamed anyway. The unsourced bit has been removed. Grammatical stuff might warrant a probing though.
    • Wes Janson: Again, meh on the intro expansion. The sourcing of the succession box, however, warrants a probing.
    • GH-7 medical analysis unit: Needs updating with Millennium Falcon info. It's not much, but probe until done.
    • Tholme: Sounds like there's enough for a probing.
    • The Triage page remains very useful for picking which articles to review. I'd be opposed to getting rid of it.
    • I don't like the idea of moving only long FANs off to a separate page. If we're going to do it, I'd prefer it to be done to all FANs for consistency. The Triage style table could be implemented on the main FAN page to provide vote totals and dates, along with the links to the individual FANs. Each page is then just closed when it's finished. Green Tentacle (Talk) 16:42, December 19, 2009 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Notably absentEdit

Articles on probationEdit

New examinationsEdit

Items discussedEdit

  • Agreed the Triage page has value and will be kept
  • Rejected motion to move longer nominations to separate subpages
  • Rejected motion to lower the number of Inqvotes needed for nomination to pass; Inqvote total will remain at 5
  • Passed new measure restricting the number of nominations any individual user may have on the FAN page at one time to 3, effective immediately; existing nominations will be allowed to remain on FAN page
  • Template:FAcleanup will now read, "This featured article has been deemed sufficiently below FA standards by the Inquisitorius and will have its status removed if not up to standards by the next Inquisitorius meeting."
  • Inq vote-strike measures on the FAN page will now be formatted as section headers
  • Jonjedigrandmaster admitted to Inquisitorius, pending his approval
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+