Wookieepedia
Advertisement
Wookieepedia
Central Committee.jpg
I bid you all Dark Greetings!
WookieeNights
Americas
UTC−12 03:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−11 04:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 05:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−9 (AKST) 06:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−8 (PST) 07:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−7 (MST) 08:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−6 (CST) 09:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−5 (EST) 10:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−4 (AST) 11:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−3 12:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC−2 13:00 Tuesday, November 30
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 14:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC/GMT 15:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+1 (CET) 16:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+2 (EET) 17:00 Tuesday, November 30
Asia and Oceania
UTC+3 18:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+4 19:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+5 20:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+6 21:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+7 22:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+8 (AWST) 23:00 Tuesday, November 30
UTC+9 (KST) 00:00 Wednesday, December 1
UTC+10 (AEST) 01:00 Wednesday, December 1
UTC+11 (AEDT) 02:00 Wednesday, December 1
UTC+12 03:00 Wednesday, December 1
UTC+13 (NZDT) 04:00 Wednesday, December 1

All Wookieepedians are invited to attend periodic WookieeNights events. These events are a chance for everyone to relax, and get to know one another in a less formal setting. The host will put forth several suggestions on what to watch, with the final decision determined by vote. While a Disney+ account is not required, it is encouraged.

Next WookieeNights

The next WookieeNight will be held on Tuesday, November 30 at 10am EDT. Please let us know below if you will be attending, and toss in a vote! Supreme Emperor Holocomm 23:15, 23 September 2021 (UTC)

How to join WookieeNights

To join, add your name to the attendance below. On the night of the event, participants will gather in the #WookieeNights discord channel, and may opt to join the accompanying voice channel.

How it works

WookieeNights is a real-time event in which a number of Wookieepedians participate in a video watch party. The goal of this is to encourage communication in a less formal setting, letting us get to know one another better. The event will be hosted in the #WookieeNights discord channel, and its accompanying voice channel. Participants may also speak via voice, though this is optional. The host will list several ideas for consideration below, with the participants voting on what to watch. Each participant will have one vote.

At the time of the event, the host will indicate a start time, at which point all participants will hit play. This will allow watch times to be synced.

WookieeNights rules

  • An administrator must be present for all WookieeNights events
  • Wookieepedia:No personal attacks and Wookieepedia:Civility apply, along with all other site policies, and will be enforced.
  • Participants must have a registered account, and 50 or more mainspace edits within the past 6 months. Blocked users may not participate.
  • If you are in the voice channel, mute your mic when not in use.
  • Don't ask everyone to pause while you get a snack, go to the bathroom, etc. Re-syncing times mid stream is difficult in a large group.
  • While voice chat is encouraged, don't hog the voice channel. Let everyone speak.
  • No spoilers. If someone participating has not seen it, don't spoil it for them.
  • While off topic talk is encouraged, keep it civil. Avoid topics that others may find distressing or uncomfortable, and anyone violating site policies will be removed from the WookieeNights channels for the duration of the event.

Watching options

Willow

  1. Having never seen, this gets my vote. Supreme Emperor Holocomm 03:55, 13 November 2021 (UTC)
  2. Braha'tok enthusiast Hello there 13:57, 15 November 2021 (UTC)
  3. 01miki10 Open comlink 17:40, 23 November 2021 (UTC)

Attendance

  1. Supreme Emperor Holocomm 03:55, 13 November 2021 (UTC)
  2. UK daytime is a wildcard for me but for now I should be able to make it. Braha'tok enthusiast Hello there 13:57, 15 November 2021 (UTC)
  3. 01miki10 Open comlink 17:40, 23 November 2021 (UTC)
  4. class got cancelled lol Editoronthewiki (talk) 17:31, 30 November 2021 (UTC)
Advertisement